garion 1 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 Very sad and disturbing to hear about such matters u r experiencing.....it's targeting #21 but all othe units including yours are effected..??....so which level are you at ??? May i know which block in AMK?.....3xx ?, 5xx or 7xx ?...these are the high-level blocks which I hv viewed some of the units there b4 i got my EM at bishan.... Hope everythings will be fine with you. its block 5XX near to cheng san CC..... my unit is on #4..... lucky my new gate not installed yet so still not so bad.... but have to scrap the paint off the main door and repaint.... actually onli wanted to varnish.... but realli must commend town council for being efficient.... i reported to police on saturday around 11am.... at night around 7pm when we visit the flat again the surrounding wall and floor all repainted and cleared already.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 its block 5XX near to cheng san CC..... my unit is on #4..... lucky my new gate not installed yet so still not so bad.... but have to scrap the paint off the main door and repaint.... actually onli wanted to varnish.... but realli must commend town council for being efficient.... i reported to police on saturday around 11am.... at night around 7pm when we visit the flat again the surrounding wall and floor all repainted and cleared already.... huh ??..... ...you are at #4 ....so low compared to the targeted #21........also kena ?...... ...so basically most of the unitsat that block kena too lah !? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 huh ??..... ...you are at #4 ....so low compared to the targeted #21........also kena ?...... ...so basically most of the unitsat that block kena too lah !? if all kena we still not so angry.... only us on #4 and #22..... some more floor difference so big..... dunno !#@# these ppl are thinking about.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtec14 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 if all kena we still not so angry.... only us on #4 and #22..... some more floor difference so big..... dunno !#@# these ppl are thinking about.... wah liao... so "lucky" damnz now their tactics are to hassle neighbours as they can't be there everytime but neighbours can... much better than they coming down everytime and risk kanna caught. So are you changing your door? if yes it is a good thing, your reno is not completed yet. Hope they won't target your unit anymore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 wah liao... so "lucky" damnz now their tactics are to hassle neighbours as they can't be there everytime but neighbours can... much better than they coming down everytime and risk kanna caught. So are you changing your door? if yes it is a good thing, your reno is not completed yet. Hope they won't target your unit anymore. yah.... going to change the iron gate... but not wooden door... have to scrap off the paint... sianz.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2010 hey garion, just wondering howz the problem on the splashed paint... .....and the loan-shark problem...?? hope it's fine with you getting over it.....anyway, heard the goverment is really getting tougher laws to deter these sharks...and it works.... ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted January 20, 2010 hey garion, just wondering howz the problem on the splashed paint... .....and the loan-shark problem...?? hope it's fine with you getting over it.....anyway, heard the goverment is really getting tougher laws to deter these sharks...and it works.... ... thanxs for the concern made police report and town council also notified but no updates from anyone yet hopefully will be the end this whole episode.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted January 27, 2010 after some "serious discussions", ID says everything be ready be this Saturday morning went "site survey" last night and most things completed.... already engaged mover to move this sunday..... will post some completed pictures soon.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted January 27, 2010 (edited) some new pics on progress.... a few weeks back.... Laminates for all rooms MBR L-Box with Cove Lighting MBR Vanity with solid top and down light (half complete) MBR Wardrobe (Half Complete - Still lacking the black mirrors) Edited January 27, 2010 by garion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted January 27, 2010 (edited) more pictures Kitchen Cabinets 1 (half complete) - internal using walnut wood grain polykem Kitchen Cabinets 2 (half complete) - old tiles will be covered with tempered glass splash back Kitchen Cabinets 2 (half complete) - box up of the pipings with swing access doors Under mount Kitchen Sink - Waiting for the solid top Clipsal light switch and heater switch Edited January 27, 2010 by garion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted January 27, 2010 Bro, your wardrobe & toilet are nicely done... Love those marble lookalike tiles chosen for your toilet wall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 27, 2010 hey garion.... beli nice works.... ...great progress......so when is the HO ? Moving in b4 CNY ? cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted January 27, 2010 Bro, your wardrobe & toilet are nicely done... Love those marble lookalike tiles chosen for your toilet wall. thxs bluewater finally can see some results after weeks of waiting Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted January 27, 2010 hey garion.... beli nice works.... ...great progress......so when is the HO ? Moving in b4 CNY ? cheers! thanxs thanxs CJREDDEVIL we have arranged for mover this sunday to move in heopfully and clean everything by this Saturday Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sugardaddy 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 very nice .. congrats on the completion .. finally all the waiting is over .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites