jtec14 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2009 yah... costs $400 more than for the laminate.... hmm... think i will just go ahead with laminate... anyway already signed the contract and might not be able to reduce the costs.... Initially i also want homo tiles for rooms to save costs, luckily my wife insisted on having laminate/parquet. Choosed parquet in the end, no regrets. Only maintenance-wise lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtec14 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2009 dun have leh.... just managed to break even onli Got breakeven, very good liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted December 10, 2009 Initially i also want homo tiles for rooms to save costs, luckily my wife insisted on having laminate/parquet. Choosed parquet in the end, no regrets. Only maintenance-wise lor. wah... rich leh.... parquet... heard it costs twice the price of laminates and need to polish every few yrs..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtec14 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2009 wah... rich leh.... parquet... heard it costs twice the price of laminates and need to polish every few yrs..... No lah, cut expenses from somewhere else in house. I din really do up my house nicely unlike yours, based on the drawings... I think your home will be WOW when it is done! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted December 10, 2009 No lah, cut expenses from somewhere else in house. I din really do up my house nicely unlike yours, based on the drawings... I think your home will be WOW when it is done! ur house reno completed liao rite? upload some pics to share leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtec14 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 ur house reno completed liao rite? upload some pics to share leh Completed long ago, I moved in Sep. Will try to upload.... Did you go toh wedding? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted December 13, 2009 Completed long ago, I moved in Sep. Will try to upload.... Did you go toh wedding? no... he nv invite me.... i think he afraid "clash"..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted December 13, 2009 2 weeks into the renovation, the tiling works progressing at the slow and steady pace... so far the 2 toilets are almost 90% complete... and really love the outcome of the mosiac pattern that mike recommended... will post some pictures when its all done.... kitchen wall tiles around 50% done living room around 50% done quite satisfied with the worksmanship so far and the contractors are working even on sundays.... veri hardworking Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
happypie 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2009 hihi.. progress of ur reno's looking good.. do keep the pics coming!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtec14 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 no... he nv invite me.... i think he afraid "clash"..... Maybe, not good for both you and him mah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 hihi.. progress of ur reno's looking good.. do keep the pics coming!! thanxs happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtec14 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 Sent you a PM liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garion 1 Report post Posted December 18, 2009 (edited) Internal partition for MBR wardrobe..... not sure whether the railings enough for our clothes..... overall wardrobe lenght is 10 feet.... changed the TV console to a slide out one to save space Internal partition for common bedroom wardrobe Edited December 18, 2009 by garion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtec14 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2009 Internal partition for MBR wardrobe..... not sure whether the railings enough for our clothes..... overall wardrobe lenght is 10 feet.... changed the TV console to a slide out one to save space Internal partition for common bedroom wardrobe Personally think that too much drawers and shelving already and railing most probably not enough.... some suggestions MBR: can consider remove the 3 drawers in the centre part and have more drawers below the TV console? Why need so many shelvings near console? you intend to put games console other than TV/DVD player? Common: reduce the length of the 3 long drawers to same length as the shelves on top. Then you can another railing in middle. I think you should have enough drawers 5 x short drawers to put your stuffs. But note any storage extra is good as you never know when you need it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtec14 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2009 I thot i send a pm to you with link to limited pics of my home.... but checked sent items, dun have. Here the link. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites