garion

Our Very First Home @ Amk

Hi garion

congrats! Which part of AMK u staying? Your comments will be useful for the forumers interested to approach those IDs u listed :) .

COOS - we got to know them through a old neighbour who used their service earlier this year on their standard flat in seng kang....

Pro:

- their worksmanship seems to be very good (though only viewed my neighbour's flat)

- agreed to visit our flat with no commitments

- the guy who visited us seems to be a very experienced contractor (based on the comments and advice he gave)

- prcing is reasonable

Cons:

- not accreditated by HDB

- very slow response in quoting (wait time of 2 to 3 weeks)

decided not to engage them as they seem to have too many projects on their hands to serve us properly.... and response time is very slow.... the final quotation that was requested never came......

mmm..garion, i think i need to clarify about COOS not accreditated by HDB. they are accreditated by HDB. but not under the company name. it's under their Boss's chinese name. and surprisingly, they got back to us pretty fast. maybe it's just the person who talked to u?

thanxs rierie for the info :)

have updated removed that point... should have ensured its correct b4 posting.....

Hi garion

congrats! Which part of AMK u staying? Your comments will be useful for the forumers interested to approach those IDs u listed :) .

thanxs pbtgal :)

my flat is around 5 mins walk from the amk mrt.... tats on of the reason why we bought it as we dun own a car...

thanxs rierie for the info :)

have updated removed that point... should have ensured its correct b4 posting.....

nah..it's okie. cuz actually i'm using their service now too. and found that they are quite prompt (except for my wall :( ) hahhaha...no worries about it. what matters most is that u found someone whom u think their quality is good and can meet ur expectations :D

Wah not small ma.. nice layout!

MmM you really talked to a lot of IDs.... So who did you choose in the end? Baroque?

thanxs pink :)

yah, as we had 1 year to shop around, we wanted to find the "ideal" ID to do the work.....

decided to sign up with Baroque in the end as they were the ones who gave us the most confidence in their work ..... but not the best price though .....

just paid them the 10% deposit last week and is now eagerly waiting for the first draft of the drawings supposed to reach us within this week :D

thanxs pbtgal :)

my flat is around 5 mins walk from the amk mrt.... tats on of the reason why we bought it as we dun own a car...

wow wow and wow, then your house is very accessible leh! must be very ex hor? your hse near 347 huh? so much nice food there! then your hse can hear the clang clang clang of the Mrt or not? my hse further away from MRT, not so accessible as yours leh.

yah quite accessible.... but have to pay the price..... but luckily previous owner was in hurry to let off so manage to cut the COV :D

heh..... my flat quite low floor and just beside cheng san CC so noise sort of filtered by the CC building....

Edited by garion

yah quite accessible.... but have to pay the price..... but luckily previous owner was in hurry to let off so manage to cut the COV :D

heh..... my flat quite low floor and just beside cheng san CC so noise sort of filtered by the CC building....

oh i know where liao. its blk 4xx right? then you are very lucky, can cut the COV. mind sharing the flat value?

thanxs pink :)

yah, as we had 1 year to shop around, we wanted to find the "ideal" ID to do the work.....

decided to sign up with Baroque in the end as they were the ones who gave us the most confidence in their work ..... but not the best price though .....

just paid them the 10% deposit last week and is now eagerly waiting for the first draft of the drawings supposed to reach us within this week :D

Congrats then! That headache's over with!! :) Hope to see the pictures soon!

oh i know where liao. its blk 4xx right? then you are very lucky, can cut the COV. mind sharing the flat value?

hi Pink, actually its the 5xx blocks next to the CC :) ...... 425k inclusive of 10k COV.....

Congrats then! That headache's over with!! :) Hope to see the pictures soon!

baroque really kept their promise and sent us these design exactly 1 week after signing the contract :)

dun realli like the design for the MBR wardrobe and the shoe cabinet though.... design is ok for kitchen and living room but not the colours.....

anyone care to give us some ideas :D

3693102010_cc670cf3d3.jpg

3693101216_ffba003275.jpg

Shoe Cabinet

3692298577_dff136d4d6.jpg

MBR Toilet

3693101394_efd8fcca27.jpg

MBR Wadrobe

3692298827_2bae5b3e69.jpg

did you asked your ID for an earth tone colours throughout the whole house? it seems like in every picture, there are so many brown colours present. why not the TV , get white in colour, and your feature wall get red colour? it will look nicer that way. Your shoe cabinets, can get white and black colour. looks striking