born_again

The Baking Clubby

turbo got washing machine and dryer mei? i thought they only got hob and hood....they got promo right? saw ad on newspaper...

ya warehouse sales. all made in italy.

washing machine 8kg

dryer 7kg

today was the last day.

they said they held their warehouse sales annually.

Hmm washing machine not that exp, must be the dryer that is the bulk of the costs right?

at first i also think so but washing machine $999 ah! dryer $568 only.

So exp!

I remember some brands for washing machine with 7/8kg selling for 700+, very few up to almost 1k is usually the ones with more functions & so called latest technology

when we meet, i tell u why i dun eat chix. lol.

How long did you and your hubby to whisk the cheese mixture? Can tell if the cheese is done by shaking the pan a little, if it jiggles slightly in the middle but does not move as in its being weighed down and has a firm texture, it is set already. Toothpick method dun work for cheesecake, only for cakes leh.

Can't really rem how long we whisked the cheese mixture liao. I only made sure that it's smooth smooth loh. :P But it was rather long to have my arms aching bah. hehehe.. Haiz... I also dun tink tat toothpick mtd works on cheesecake, but better try then dun try. Scarly in the middle still watery watery.. :P Okiez, next time try agn. :D

Angel, I got an original baileys aimai?

still got 95% left. I used the 5% or less to bake last month an kept it in the fridge since.

me dun drink, hub prefer reds n beer n so fridge accompany it only. haha :D

i bring for u on sat? expiry date is 2010 dun need to worry spoil.

Love u deep deep for offering. But we gg somewhere after PPP, then baileys gota put in fridge woh. Tink by the time I reach home, the baileys will be cooked inside the car liao. :P

ya man, writing abt it, all my hair kia liao!

still have shivers thinking abt it!

but u shd try it sometime. its quite an experience. hahaha!

Ick... I'll nvr buy those... Really scary man... I'll just buy chix parts for the rest of my life. haha

eh i didnt know cheesecake cannot use toothpick lei?

all along i use satay stick. got difference? whahaha... :P

ok lor then i keep my baileys for the party!

I love baking too...anyone knows of a good oven and where to get it? Tot should ask the 'baking specialist' here... :P

I am waiting for my new house to be completed then I can start baking...right now my house doesn't have an oven so have been deprived of baking for the past few years :(

Will definitely try some of the recipes here when I start my baking...and might contribute some of my own as well ;)

I love baking too...anyone knows of a good oven and where to get it? Tot should ask the 'baking specialist' here... :P

I am waiting for my new house to be completed then I can start baking...right now my house doesn't have an oven so have been deprived of baking for the past few years :(

Will definitely try some of the recipes here when I start my baking...and might contribute some of my own as well ;)

hihi worldangel!

me still using my cheapo powerpac oven n its still serving me well.

i got friends using very high end oven but they cant bake at all!

guess its all down to the way u use it n abit of luck :D

but i will let u know when i try my smeg oven!

cant wait!!!

eh i didnt know cheesecake cannot use toothpick lei?

all along i use satay stick. got difference? whahaha... :P

ok lor then i keep my baileys for the party!

Hahaha.. toothpick and satay stick should be the same lar. And satay stick can reach further. Just that I dun have satay sticks, so use toothpick loh.

Haha, but I've actually nvr heard of cheesecake using toothpick to test if ok liao anot. But i dun really know how to see if it's done, even wen i jiggle the baking tray. hehehehe.. so juz use toothpick to see if ctr still very wet anot loh. :P

Hee... Okok, i'll go help u drink ur baileys wen we go ur place for Animals Party. :P

hihi worldangel!

me still using my cheapo powerpac oven n its still serving me well.

i got friends using very high end oven but they cant bake at all!

guess its all down to the way u use it n abit of luck :D

but i will let u know when i try my smeg oven!

cant wait!!!

Ic...how much is your smeg oven?

Yea, I also agree it boils down to skill...but my skill not dat good also... :D

Ic...how much is your smeg oven?

Yea, I also agree it boils down to skill...but my skill not dat good also... :D

hehe its $1419 after half price.

I just read ur dual blog! so cute n sweet lei!

u still kept the 1000 cranes not? hehehe...

hehe its $1419 after half price.

I just read ur dual blog! so cute n sweet lei!

u still kept the 1000 cranes not? hehehe...

Got keep but with hubby...now it's packed up cos it has been collecting dust when we left it outside.

But when we get into our new house, I will definitely hang it out :)

Using toothpick or satay stick won't really determine how done the cheesecake is leh. 'Cos cheesecake varies in texture, some can be fluffy and light, some can be dense and crumbly, some can be like ice cream texture-those that melt in your mouth compared to cakes leh. Besides cheese is dense, the only method i know is to test its firmness is to touch the surface and see how it feels other than jiggling it

'Cos if it is too soft and not firm, then it is not done or set properly :P

Using toothpick or satay stick won't really determine how done the cheesecake is leh. 'Cos cheesecake varies in texture, some can be fluffy and light, some can be dense and crumbly, some can be like ice cream texture-those that melt in your mouth compared to cakes leh. Besides cheese is dense, the only method i know is to test its firmness is to touch the surface and see how it feels other than jiggling it

'Cos if it is too soft and not firm, then it is not done or set properly :P

Haha, first time do cheesecake leh..... Everything must try then know whether it works anot mah. :P hehehhehe, going to do the same one again this wkend. Hopefully it'll will jiggle for me bah. :P