born_again

The Baking Clubby

Zerochristy, I think this cookie press is similar to those piping design as the way its supposed to be used right? If so, then the dough is not supposed to be semi-hard dough like those dough for noodles... 'cos the mixture is supposed to be similar to those semi-stiff icing cream.

I just got back from taiwan and I bought a cute hello kitty cookie cutter. Actually there's hello kitty cookie cutter design in sg now but the pattern is different. Will post pict of it tomorrow

Bun, I think maybe the dough which I use for the cookie press is not correct. Cause the dough I use is actually for a cookie and just press to shape than bake.

On saw the hello kitty cookie cutter Hahaha Cute :) Will deform or not after baking :P

I am so jealous! :(

Haha, true lar. It's deeper and made of ss. The rest that I see are made of plastic. But hor, the base of kenwood mixers are really VERY heavy. hehehe... think it's to make it more stable bah. My hb was wondering if I'll really use it since it's so heavy to carry it out from the cupboards. I told him OF COURSE will take out and use. And will giggle happily while carrying & using too! :P

It won't as long as you cut out the shape properly. See first page for the photo of my chip N' dale cookies after being baked. :P

Bun, I think maybe the dough which I use for the cookie press is not correct. Cause the dough I use is actually for a cookie and just press to shape than bake.

On saw the hello kitty cookie cutter Hahaha Cute :) Will deform or not after baking :P

Edited by BunBun

I also want to make cookies for pple but hor later demand is there I will go crazy.. Haha so stick with home/family supply can liao.

I was thinking xmas tree shape cookie dip with choc than sparkle with the rainbow suger something like the rainbow rice (If you get what I mean)

Wah great website le... Got lots of information. I usually get frm book hardly follow the website.

Normally I quite lazy oen :P Just make basic cook or cup cake... want to deco the cookie or cup cake find it too troublesome cause anyway is eat. Lazy hor me :D

Haha! Tell them u do it for enjoyment and not for sale loh. :P I feel that there's a different 'feeling' between doing it for money and doing it because u want to do it. :P

Hehe, yeah, I get wat u mean. I think the cookie will look great! Maybe instead of choc dip, can try green coloured icing to make the cookie look more like a xmas tree? hehehehe... thinking abt it makes me excited!

U not lazy lar. :P Think normal days don't need to decorate lar. It'll have too much sugar for daily consumption too. :P I'll also only decorate for special occasions or when I really really have nuting to do or when I wana try sth. :P

I am so jealous! :(

It won't as long as you cut out the shape properly. See first page for the photo of my chip N' dale cookies after being baked. :P

No need to jealous lar! U can save up to buy too. :P Scarly u go buy kmix and it'll b my turn to be jealous! :P

I read somewhere that after cutting/piping, put the cookie tray with the pre-baked cookies in the fridge to let the dough settle. The cookies will be able to retain their shapes well. :P I've tried that with piped cookies, quite good advice. :)

Haha If i save up, i be more likely to save up for my coach stuff. Now poor from my shopping spree in Taiwan already. Need to pyscho my hubby to buy leh. :P

Hahaha! Then we are both on the same page. :P I take my mixer, giggle happily when using. U take ur coach stuff, giggle happily when using. :P And both poor from the purchases. :P

Edited by Angel81

Haha! Tell them u do it for enjoyment and not for sale loh. :P I feel that there's a different 'feeling' between doing it for money and doing it because u want to do it. :P

Hehe, yeah, I get wat u mean. I think the cookie will look great! Maybe instead of choc dip, can try green coloured icing to make the cookie look more like a xmas tree? hehehehe... thinking abt it makes me excited!

U not lazy lar. :P Think normal days don't need to decorate lar. It'll have too much sugar for daily consumption too. :P I'll also only decorate for special occasions or when I really really have nuting to do or when I wana try sth. :P

Haha lucky no one ask to supply them yet dun know is it not up to stardard or what.. Hahaha

Of coz there is a different cause when you baking for a living its more tired cause got to meet monthly or daily target and less the things you buy for the baking and elect & water.

If you bake for fun.. anytime you feel like it you bake la :D

Hehehe I bake is all must eat finish cannot left over.. so I make just enough for the family. I only can bake when hubby around if he not around and I bake he will complaint why dun wait for him and of coz he dun get the chance to taste it. Why no for an extra helping hand :)

Edited by zerochristy

bunbun, u follow the spree for the coach stuff on SMH?

kmix hubby ask me to dream about it and pray hard he strikes 4D or toto then i can but...he says patissier still reasonable. my current mixer also after using 10 minutes died liao cos over heated...

Haha lucky no one ask to supply them yet dun know is it not up to stardard or what.. Hahaha

Of coz there is a different cause when you baking for a living its more tired cause got to meet monthly or daily target and less the things you buy for the baking and elect & water.

If you bake for fun.. anytime you feel like it you bake la :D

Hehehe I bake is all must eat finish cannot left over.. so I make just enough for the family. I only can bake when hubby around if he not around and I bake he will complaint why dun wait for him and of coz he dun get the chance to taste it. Why no for an extra helping hand :)

Hehe, yah. That's why prefer to bake for fun. :P It's always a pleasure to see family enjoying the stuff we made. :)

kmix hubby ask me to dream about it and pray hard he strikes 4D or toto then i can but...he says patissier still reasonable. my current mixer also after using 10 minutes died liao cos over heated...

Haha, so all the more he should buy a good one for u. Then u'll be able to churn out goodies for him easily. :P

Angel, my problem is...i like to bake, but dun like to eat. My gal n him will devour the stuff in the end :P

and hubby kept reminding me...his waistline is thicker le... :P

Yeah true true. :P

Hahaha! Then we are both on the same page. :P I take my mixer, giggle happily when using. U take ur coach stuff, giggle happily when using. :P And both poor from the purchases. :P

familyof4, sort of. I looked at the coach sprees and KS seems very popular on SMH. I only bought a wallet with coral trim from one of the BP threads recently. Mostly looking at dresses and clothes lately. :P Must save!

Its ok for guys to gain weight lah but women must be sexy so as to tie their men down for good besides food and a home. Tell that to your hubby kekeke. I'm kinda watching my waistline cos I can gain weight easily esp if I'm baking goodies.

bunbun, u follow the spree for the coach stuff on SMH?

Angel, my problem is...i like to bake, but dun like to eat. My gal n him will devour the stuff in the end :P

Haha! Same loh! I onli eat selectively, like muffins. The rest of the baked goodies like cookies, tarts.. All give to my hb, hb's colleagues and my colleagues eat. heehhe :P

;)

My wife is currently jobless and she's a baking siao too..she even go overseas buy bakeware back to sell here cheaper =D might be benefit those who bakes!!

your can visit her blog at lierre-empire.blogspot.com and check out the bakewares she post =D

can email her at lierre.empire@gmail.com

Like that not jobless since she can make a profit from selling bakeware stuff and her creations. The profit will be small if counting in the factors such as the cost of a air ticket to go overseas when she could really source for a supplier who can ship to her? Isn't it more cheaper? :unsure:

;)

My wife is currently jobless and she's a baking siao too..she even go overseas buy bakeware back to sell here cheaper =D might be benefit those who bakes!!

your can visit her blog at lierre-empire.blogspot.com and check out the bakewares she post =D

can email her at lierre.empire@gmail.com

Like that not jobless since she can make a profit from selling bakeware stuff and her creations. The profit will be small if counting in the factors such as the cost of a air ticket to go overseas when she could really source for a supplier who can ship to her? Isn't it more cheaper? :unsure:

jobless..cos from having income previously & now totally no income..plus...not alot ppl know she is selling bakewares yet so she still making a loss buying some bakeware hoping ppl might like it ..yeah she still finding supplier but if ship over right...things will be taxed and goods will be more exp! so she go in KL check and buy few piece back to try out the market :) so she can sell it much cheaper!