jasonpkt 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2009 anyway yea profit is really really soooo small factor in the time to take few hours bus journey n thru the custom headache ....but her passion to buy things back for ppl who bakes.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted August 17, 2009 (edited) I think it would benefit her if she joined a few forums to post her bakewares- promote awareness among a community of people with baking as a passion. Why don't your wife check the tax 'cos I think if the supplier is willing to give her a discount for bulk purchases, she will benefit alot more this way but it depends on demand vs supply first. jobless..cos from having income previously & now totally no income..plus...not alot ppl know she is selling bakewares yet so she still making a loss buying some bakeware hoping ppl might like it ..yeah she still finding supplier but if ship over right...things will be taxed and goods will be more exp! so she go in KL check and buy few piece back to try out the market so she can sell it much cheaper! She goes all the way to KL.. so power to make the trip everytime. anyway yea profit is really really soooo small factor in the time to take few hours bus journey n thru the custom headache ....but her passion to buy things back for ppl who bakes.. Edited August 17, 2009 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasonpkt 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2009 hehe she went once lar....to malaysia...just back to check the market needs since she is not working now...still trying to c if ppl want or not..have u guys see her blog? like any feedback on the products nice or not etc...slowly if she haf the customer based then can ask the supplier to ship over and check the stuff and oso...space to keep the products is impt!! our house is very very small Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted August 17, 2009 (edited) Yup I saw already but the products is very limited. To be honest, I think your wife will earn more from baking sales than the products itself if the demand for the bakeware products is not high. Singaporeans are food lovers and so are people from other countries. Food is always in demand, just that a bakery is not cheap to maintain. The macarons are most likely her better selling point for food gifts. Edited August 17, 2009 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasonpkt 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2009 hehe yeah! as at now she din bring in alot yet..jus try out few n selling her best bakes like brownies..cupcake n macarons... slowly build customer based Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted August 17, 2009 I think she can post pics of the result of her baking with the products to see how it looks like after using the bakeware product. Like doing a photo-demo. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasonpkt 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2009 hehe yeah but recently she's busy with reno...resting...checking out prices and other stuff hehe...she's baking this weekend using the bakewares n doing pineapple tarts with the new copper ware she just bought Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
~BBtBB 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2009 (edited) I'm new here. I love baking though I haven't baked in quite awhile. Getting my oven next WED! my home is still under renovation but soon I will be baking again! Hope to get new recipes from here! Anyone, knows how to make mooncakes? not the "ice skin" kind... but the traditional ones.. Edited August 19, 2009 by ~BBtBB Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
~BBtBB 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2009 I know how to make the agar agar one. Please post your baking picture here to share hor. Certainly, will share pics and recipes when I start baking. Can't wait! Hopefully still can bake decently! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sunflower78 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2009 (edited) Hi Bakers & Cooks out there, I have brought some silicone kitchenware to test the market here in Singapore and they are now available for sale on www.Bulkbazaar.sg. Please check them out as silicone products are highly heat resistant, easy to clean, and creates cheerful kitchen environment as they are so colourful. At the same time, due to the flexible material, storage is a breeze for our usual small kitchens. These items are good as house warming gifts as well. Let silicone pave the way to easier kitchen chores! Edited August 23, 2009 by sunflower78 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted August 25, 2009 Hello all, Recently improved my cheesecake based on Newnyew's recipe. Remember how I posted my first attempt at the cheesecake recipe and it was just passable? First attempt a few months back - a passable and pale cheesecake as a result with a few modifications. Decoration was so so. Second attempt over the weekend - More improved with 1-2 modifications and tasted better with positive feedback from my family. Tried to recreate Newnyew's rose decoration. Also attempted to do a strawberry version of the japanese cotton cheesecake over the weekend too, first attempt wasn't fluffy for the japanese cheesecake type. Didn't take the picture of it. PS: please don't ask me for the recipe, ask Newnyew for it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted August 25, 2009 (edited) wow Bunbun u push everything to me ah? ur rose looks so much nicer than mine lor! so 3D! haha.. i also hand very itchy, long time no bake liao.. no kitchen yet... u used all the same ingredients as mine? or u got change? digestive biscuit nicer tio bo? hehe.. i also wan to eat lei... taoyan.. Edited August 25, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted August 25, 2009 (edited) It is your recipe ma. I thought your rose is nicer. I used almost all the same ingredients except for the whipping cream, lemon part and another ingredient which was not in the recipe. Digestive biscuits nicer and softer to eat together with the cheesecake, I didn't even use oreo cos I find that oreo biscuits are harder for a base I also learnt to do non bake chilled cherry cheesecake from my mum's friend but no photo yet. Kekeke, when your place ready, I come over and eat yours and I give you mine to eat. wow Bunbun u push everything to me ah? ur rose looks so much nicer than mine lor! so 3D! haha.. i also hand very itchy, long time no bake liao.. no kitchen yet... u used all the same ingredients as mine? or u got change? digestive biscuit nicer tio bo? hehe.. i also wan to eat lei... taoyan.. Edited August 25, 2009 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted August 25, 2009 Haha, speaking about cheesecakes.. I intend to make a oreos cheesecake for my hb's bdae next week. *cross fingers that it'll be good* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2009 Aiya... make me itchy hand too... Is cheesecake easy to make or not?? Someone give me the recipe for lazy pple like me... dun want the difficult one. Ok... as I dun have very big oven... I want to make in my small oven. So my question... can cheesecake bake on cupcake paper cup?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites