born_again

The Baking Clubby

Haha alamak. I just bought it leh. Still haven use it yet. Why not try the recipes on the box itself? I rem there's a couple there right? hehe, maybe it'll work out. Or can try to refrigerate ur dough for awhile b4 putting it into the cookie press. :)

:P Ya was looking on the box last night maybe I should try the recipes on the box itself... Think only 1 recipes only hahah.. if you got a few other sent to me le :D

Hehe, later I go back check and let u know k? :P Thinking of doing xmas cookies for frens and colleagues. Should b so fun! :P

Zerochristy, I think this cookie press is similar to those piping design as the way its supposed to be used right? If so, then the dough is not supposed to be semi-hard dough like those dough for noodles... 'cos the mixture is supposed to be similar to those semi-stiff icing cream.

I just got back from taiwan and I bought a cute hello kitty cookie cutter. Actually there's hello kitty cookie cutter design in sg now but the pattern is different. Will post pict of it tomorrow

need help,

not really into baking and cooking but i guess all women needs to knw abit to keep their men's heart.

so i decide to learn baking v.s. cooking. but there is not budget and space for big oven. can anyone recommend the model or brands to get as i need microwave + oven together?

Edited by elane1311

really match perfectly wow~! :D

Hehehe.. I knew I wanted this when I first laid eyes on it. :P Although there's cheaper brands out there, I still got this in the end. Only complain is that it's super heavy! :P hehehehehe

Aw... that's a kenwood mixer? I want to get one but bo $$$ for it. Got to KIV first

Yes! It's a cheaper model in the Kenwood series. I bought it at $438 and it came with a free blender (during Tangs National Day sale). :P

so nice so nice...Hubby's nagging at me for not getting it :( until yesterday he still nag *sob sob* but now i fell in love with the kmix but so ex!

The kenwood series are worth it cos the mixing bowl is deeper compared to other mixing bowls for other mixers. Even mine which is Cornwell brand, can only tahan 10min cos it will heat up if used too long, so can only give it a rest for a while before using again.

In this case the kenwood mixer can use longer. Pretty good too

Hehehe.. I knew I wanted this when I first laid eyes on it. :P Although there's cheaper brands out there, I still got this in the end. Only complain is that it's super heavy! :P hehehehehe

Yes! It's a cheaper model in the Kenwood series. I bought it at $438 and it came with a free blender (during Tangs National Day sale). :P

Kmix is sooo cute I also heart it too but really really ex. :~

so nice so nice...Hubby's nagging at me for not getting it :( until yesterday he still nag *sob sob* but now i fell in love with the kmix but so ex!

I'm using the Panasonic oven which is also a conventional oven.

You might want to look at microwave cum convetional ovens. Bellings is a popular choice for baking, roasting, grilling besides others. It depends on your budget so go and check it out at courts, harvey norman for more comparisons.

need help,

not really into baking and cooking but i guess all women needs to knw abit to keep their men's heart.

so i decide to learn baking v.s. cooking. but there is not budget and space for big oven. can anyone recommend the model or brands to get as i need microwave + oven together?

Here's the shots of the Hello Kitty Cookie Cutter I bought from Taiwan. If I remember right.. the hello kitty cookie cutter in sg now has a bigger kitty face shape in comparison. The patterns is also different. In fact the cookie cutters for other cartoons here in sg are bigger than the ones I saw in taiwan

This one here is smaller in shape.

valerie0649.jpg

valerie0650.jpg

Haha! Ur hb nagged at u for not getting it? Mine nagged at me FOR getting it! :P Yah, kmix is really cute, but waaayyy out of my budget. And my ears will confirm fall off from the nagging I'll get from my hb if I buy kmix. :P

So u really didn't buy during Tangs sale ah? Tot u said tat u intend to get? :)

The kenwood series are worth it cos the mixing bowl is deeper compared to other mixing bowls for other mixers. Even mine which is Cornwell brand, can only tahan 10min cos it will heat up if used too long, so can only give it a rest for a while before using again.

In this case the kenwood mixer can use longer. Pretty good too

Kmix is sooo cute I also heart it too but really really ex. :~

Haha, true lar. It's deeper and made of ss. The rest that I see are made of plastic. But hor, the base of kenwood mixers are really VERY heavy. hehehe... think it's to make it more stable bah. My hb was wondering if I'll really use it since it's so heavy to carry it out from the cupboards. I told him OF COURSE will take out and use. And will giggle happily while carrying & using too! :P

Hehe, later I go back check and let u know k? :P Thinking of doing xmas cookies for frens and colleagues. Should b so fun! :P

I also want to make cookies for pple but hor later demand is there I will go crazy.. Haha so stick with home/family supply can liao.

I was thinking xmas tree shape cookie dip with choc than sparkle with the rainbow suger something like the rainbow rice (If you get what I mean)

zerochristy.. Or u can try this site for more recipes. :)

http://search.wilton.com/?q=spritz&x=0...amp;x=0&y=0

Wah great website le... Got lots of information. I usually get frm book hardly follow the website.

Normally I quite lazy oen :P Just make basic cook or cup cake... want to deco the cookie or cup cake find it too troublesome cause anyway is eat. Lazy hor me :D