born_again

The Baking Clubby

yoz...been shy to post my bakes actually...

will try to make some homemade bread this weekend and hoping it'll turn out well with my breadmaker ;)

Wah! Bread! :good: Think bread rather hard to make, cuz gota knead the dough. U used ur breakmaker to knead or hand knead?

i will be using both...

hand knead first then throw into my breadmaker :P

i am more worries about the proofing part for the yeast...

it will take me about 2 odd hrs to bake a loaf, cakes are easier :)

welcome....after the PPP, all too bz to bake liao....

post some pictures of what you bake and also recipes.... :dribble:

Hahah dun really take photo after I bake le. But I do keep some old photo of the cupcakes think that can be posted on here.

Will dig it out and post.

My cupcakes very easy and simple one normal butter cakes and just add different "liao" for a different feel everytime.

I like making cupcakes than cookies. My hubby like making cookies...

i will be using both...

hand knead first then throw into my breadmaker :P

i am more worries about the proofing part for the yeast...

it will take me about 2 odd hrs to bake a loaf, cakes are easier :)

:thumbs up: That is still an uncharted area for me. hahaha.. Show us pics k? :)

pls don feels shy to share the picture,practise make perfect,just like my vocano cakes,haha..

Angel,no time to post?just post the picture will do lor,upload to let us drool.

Precious,upload your ice cream creation here too!

Haha, ok. Will try to search for some tonite. :)

pls don feels shy to share the picture,practise make perfect,just like my vocano cakes,haha..

Angel,no time to post?just post the picture will do lor,upload to let us drool.

Precious,upload your ice cream creation here too!

i did post in my blog of my previous creations lah...

but here all so pro...my banan muffins also got volcano! :P but i think they looked really nice this way ;)

i did post in my blog of my previous creations lah...

but here all so pro...my banan muffins also got volcano! :P but i think they looked really nice this way ;)

Harlow.. U're at bread level leh! hehehee.. The rest of us still at cupcakes/cakes/cookies level leh. hehehehe, tink u're the "pro-est" here loh. :P

I'm going to try doing egg tarts this wkend! :D From the recipe Ivy and u were talking about that time. :)

Harlow.. U're at bread level leh! hehehee.. The rest of us still at cupcakes/cakes/cookies level leh. hehehehe, tink u're the "pro-est" here loh. :P

I'm going to try doing egg tarts this wkend! :D From the recipe Ivy and u were talking about that time. :)

i skip levels...geh kiang lah me...sicali my bread CMI...

i am looking forward to making my kids very own birthday cakes! i see bunbun very pro... ;)

yummy egg tarts! share with us leh :P

Edited by familyof4

i skip levels...geh kiang lah me...sicali my bread CMI...

i am looking forward to making my kids very own birthday cakes! i see bunbun very pro... ;)

yummy egg tarts! share with us leh :P

Haha, recently been reading lots of foodie blogs, and have been ogling at the breads.

Hehe, me too! I also wana bake a cake for my hb's bdae next mth. Yah, bunbun's cakes look great. :)

Hee.. if the tarts pass, I'll bake them for the next gathering. :P Then can get Ivy and ur feedback about the tarts too. :P

Edited by Angel81

Haha, recently been reading lots of foodie blogs, and have been ogling at the breads.

Hehe, me too! I also wana bake a cake for my hb's bdae next mth. Yah, bunbun's cakes look great. :)

Hee.. if the tarts pass, I'll bake them for the next gathering. :P Then can get Ivy and ur feedback about the tarts too. :P

sure sure...i'll camp here for ur pics :P

:D As promise I dig out my old cupcake pix. A bit blur thou

Image006.jpg

225g unsalted butter, softened

180g caster suger (normal suger also can) Just Edit the suger cause the book is 225g too sweet I reduse it.

225g self raising flour

1 tsp baking powder

4 eggs

1 tsb vanillia essence

Choco Rice (Its about handful, i use the left over ones so did not measure)

Choco Rice to be coated with self raising flour so that when baking the Choco Rice will not sink. (My SIL cannot do it but some how I manage to do it w/o sinking:))

Special

I added 4 tsp of milk (normal Hi-lo milk) so the cake will be spongy. Learnt it fm my aunts who are pro in baking they sell cakes & tarts during chinese new yr :P and my granny is a nonya so cooking must be the number one thing in the family.

Edited by zerochristy

Errr.. did i hear my nick being mentioned? :P

No lah I'm not that pro, still an amateur. Still a long way to go before becoming really a pro. I've been busy with my commitment that I havent been baking recently. I will be baking again over the next couple of weeks cos I've been looking high and low for a square springform pan. :( Phoon huat has a rounded corner square springform pan but it is way expensive :~ Will post photo of my latest bakes when I'm done. :)

Familyof4, you've progressed to bread level ahhhhh! I actually have several bread recipes but haven't really done any bread recipes before. Meant to get down to trying to learn how to make bread but never got round to it yet.. :bangwall: What kind of breadmaker you have? I read before can bake bread in an oven if not a breadmaker though

Edited by BunBun

It's been a while since I last saw a tasty looking cupcake. :dribble: I'm starved now cos waiting for my lunch and looking at your cupcake photo makes me super hungry

:D As promise I dig out my old cupcake pix. A bit blur thou

Image006.jpg

225g unsalted butter, softened

225g caster suger (normal suger also can)

225g self raising flour

1 tsp baking powder

4 eggs

1 tsb vanillia essence

Choco Rice (Its about handful, i use the left over ones so did not measure)

Choco Rice to be coated with self raising flour so that when baking the Choco Rice will not sink. (My SIL cannot do it but some how I manage to do it w/o sinking:))

Special

I added 4 tsp of milk (normal Hi-lo milk) so the cake will be spongy. Learnt it fm my aunts who are pro in baking they sell cakes & tarts during chinese new yr :P and my granny is a nonya so cooking must be the number one thing in the family.

Edited by BunBun

It's been a while since I last saw a tasty looking cupcake. :dribble: I'm starved now cos waiting for my lunch and looking at your cupcake photo makes me super hungry

Hahaha ok la normal cupcake la.. saw yours.. and you can make nice nice cakes. Lunch so late at 2.40pm?

Bigger cakes are harder to make with my small oven so can resort to cupcake nia.

The next time I will be making Milo Cupcake...

Edited by zerochristy

Like I say, I'm just an amateur at bakng cakes. :)

Lunch was at 3 actually 'cos my hubby got home late

Hahaha ok la normal cupcake la.. saw yours.. and you can make nice nice cakes. Lunch so late at 2.40pm?

Bigger cakes are harder to make with my small oven so can resort to cupcake nia.

The next time I will be making Milo Cupcake...