familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 Actually.. yesterday Poh told me.. mark called him yesterday afternoon.. and say he will continue the job.. provided we pay for the new materials.. Poh said NO.. then he said how abt half.. lol.. Poh gave a firm NO again.. then mark says oki.. then he is not going to touch the roof.. lol.. i guess ultimately.. it boils down to $$ .. does he mean wif the increase $ , he is willing to put his workers at risks again? if the reason he gave initially is high risk? wat load of crap.. zzzz... it's the M factor lor...if u guys pay, then he do, if dun pay, he dun do... this is not pro actually...really bad. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 (edited) hmm....sound really irresponsible for saying they didn't know is dangerous when they should know it since I presume they did a site visit? Should call their boss and %$($)*%%&%)(&*. call boss? guess he himself is the boss. really dare not recommend wellmax to my friends le.... Yup.. i totally agree.. they r not very responsible.. c the way they push the blame to our main contractor hor.. will agar agar know le.. where got they presume our main contractor will tear down the roof swee swee for them to install de? to get our main contractor to remove the wardrobe in one of the room.. which he is not doing any wardrobes etc in it.. already gotto pay him liaoz.. where got such logic.. we pay wellmax.. and wellmax expect our main contractor to do their dirty work for them? illogical and irresponsible.. And they did come for site visit prior to all installation.. to take measurements etc.. so they already knew we stayed at 14th floor.. as a boss, mark should already knew the risks involved before he took on this job.. rite? so it is really lame that he gave us such Bulls**t.. Anywayz.. me and poh agreed that we r not going to pay wellmax for the roof.. though we still going to pay them for the windows and grillz.. and we r not going to let them touch the roof anymore.. really dun c the point.. I would say they has make our sweet renovation journey into a nitemare.. ^^ .. I dunno abt eric though.. seems like his reviews is good.. though he is part of wellmax too.. so... the judgement call is ultimately the consumers .. Edited August 5, 2009 by hopeless2212 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 it's the M factor lor...if u guys pay, then he do, if dun pay, he dun do... this is not pro actually...really bad. yah lo.. i agree.. Poh having his exams now le.. oso no time to think abt the roof issue.. lol.. he said he will decide on everything after his exams is over.. good oso lah.... let him concentrate on his work stuff first.. at most, i erect umbrellas in the balcony lo.. hehehehe.. and collect rain water to water the plants^^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 yah lo.. i agree.. Poh having his exams now le.. oso no time to think abt the roof issue.. lol.. he said he will decide on everything after his exams is over.. good oso lah.... let him concentrate on his work stuff first.. at most, i erect umbrellas in the balcony lo.. hehehehe.. and collect rain water to water the plants^^ haha...very romatic some more hor let Poh settle his exams first lah...hopefully everything will turn out well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 haha...very romatic some more hor let Poh settle his exams first lah...hopefully everything will turn out well. Lol.. he tired to reassured me lah.. saying some pple has even worse cases compared to us.. cos i was fretting alot over wellmax..^^ .. hopefully when i get back from paris on sat.. everything swee swee liaoz.. lol.. i believe miracles do happens sometime..wahahahahahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 candle light dinner under the umbrella during rainy days wahhhh so lomantic hahahah. hopeless over at the west was pouring earlier on, not sure abt the east, maybe u want to go and check whether got leakage or not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 candle light dinner under the umbrella during rainy days wahhhh so lomantic hahahah. hopeless over at the west was pouring earlier on, not sure abt the east, maybe u want to go and check whether got leakage or not. yah.. lomantic.. then got free water to drink oso.. wahahahahah.. cannot check le.. i now in paris.. just reach nia.. makeup still thick thick.. lol.. now use hammer and smash my face hor.. my make up will crack like cement.. wahahahahha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 yah.. lomantic.. then got free water to drink oso.. wahahahahah.. cannot check le.. i now in paris.. just reach nia.. makeup still thick thick.. lol.. now use hammer and smash my face hor.. my make up will crack like cement.. wahahahahha aiyoh u so on ahhh!! in paris still posting.. paris suppose to be a lomantic place too. hahah ok ok quickly go and remove ur face plastering. let ur skin breathe breathe!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DKCH 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 Eh.. colleagues hor.. got different type de.. u sit inside and call for food and drinks de.. or u outside slog wif me de? wahahahahaahah I sit inside, but then, I got nobody to call for food and drinks ler. I have to go back and heat up meals for myself and the old man lor. Cos I dun carry pax. So, I sit inside and also part time slog outside type haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 I sit inside, but then, I got nobody to call for food and drinks ler. I have to go back and heat up meals for myself and the old man lor. Cos I dun carry pax. So, I sit inside and also part time slog outside type haha ahhh... freighter le... lol.. poor thing.. no one to check on u guys every 45mins.. wahahahahahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DKCH 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 ahhh... freighter le... lol.. poor thing.. no one to check on u guys every 45mins.. wahahahahahah Yeah lor. I check on the old man every 45 minutes lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2009 hey babe!! sorry to hear about the lousy experience from wellmax....hope everything will be swee swee by the time you come back....looking forward to more pictures lei esp the self painted railings..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jason Poh 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2009 i lagi worse....change engine..change landing gear....troubleshoot fuel tanks...etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2009 u so lucky hor,always got good flt de!so this trip are u going to get your coffee-maker/coffee bean? Where got so good? after this flt.. i got 3days dubai.. lol.. work up pax back..zzzz... Huh.. simi coffee maker.. that time buy le mah.. lol.. u buying for us sibo? hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2009 Yeah lor. I check on the old man every 45 minutes lor Hehe.. u check him.. then who check u? wahhahaha.. ask for transfer to commercial lah.. got chio bu serve.. u no need heat meals and serve ^^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites