hopeless2212

Poh, Hopeless2212 & Junior's Shelter

Har? :( Aiyo.. Sad leh like this. But at least u guys need not pay for that.

Sad.. better not make us pay... zzzzz... i just got back from the house.. cos meeting the HDB officers there to take a look at one of the HDB piping.. it has corroded.. then we realised.. The way wellmax fixed the roof.. they actually cut a "square" by the side of the roof and install it ard the HDB antenna box.. and the space is so tight.. that the HDB guy says gotto do something abt it.. cos the next time when they do servicing or if there is any problems wif the any of the units below us, they will have to come up to open up the box.. zzzzzz... so i think the only way to go abt it is to dismantle the roof again and reinstall another roof above the box.. gave us double headache now that the renovation is going to complete soon le.. haiz..

Then c this pipe below the roof? Mark just left it like this .. the cement below is along the roof.. is hacked like unevenly.. it is like a half-F**k job done seriously... it is not patched up.. i dunno if yeak is going to help us to patch it up.. haven't talk to him yet cos now we still thinking of wat to do wif the roof.. zzz...

IMG_0603.jpg

Edited by hopeless2212

this is quite different from mine...

U need to check if there is any water seepage...

just checked. no drainage for water on top wor.. this is how the top looks like..

IMG_0615.jpg

u replied before i rmbred to tell u something...

water seepage issue u will only know when there is a really heavy rain. we tried pouring water hor...no seepage...small and medium rainfall also bo dai ji...but then when rainging sheets, it seeps thru lor...

But the roof looks pretty neat too! better get them to tie up the loose ends with the roofing...in case collapse like u mention. hehe...

u replied before i rmbred to tell u something...

water seepage issue u will only know when there is a really heavy rain. we tried pouring water hor...no seepage...small and medium rainfall also bo dai ji...but then when rainging sheets, it seeps thru lor...

But the roof looks pretty neat too! better get them to tie up the loose ends with the roofing...in case collapse like u mention. hehe...

Hmm.. hehe.. i think is more than loose ends .. lol.. Marks says he is not going to touch the roof anymore.. and is just going to leave it as it is.. so i dunno wat poh is going to do abt it.. to get another contractor to change the roof.. or find another way to go ard it.. cos of the way the corner is "cut" ard the HDB box.. even if we shift the roof slightly higher above the box .. there will be a "square" hole on the roof.. and water is going to fall like no one business.. hehehe.. can use a pail to collect free rain.. wahahahahahahha..

Like that also can? but never complete! Not charging u also cannot leave things there mah...not good for them to do things like that...hmm...

probably u ca ask if Yeak can help rectify the issue?

Like that also can? but never complete! Not charging u also cannot leave things there mah...not good for them to do things like that...hmm...

probably u ca ask if Yeak can help rectify the issue?

He said is dangerous work.. and he dun want his workers to take the risks anymore.. lol.. i understand abt the dangerous part.. but i still find it lame.. haven't had a chance to talk to yeak yet.. maybe will ask him if there is anyway he can help to rectify the problem.. zzz.. i just search for the pic of ur roof.. lol.. DROOL!!!! hehehe

That is quite lame leh... He should have thought of this issue before accepting the job wat....

I agree with Angel lor...like during my search for my roof, the guy who took the job knew the danger...either they do, or they don't do it.

since they took up your job, there is no reason to leave it halfway hanging there. My guess is probably they dun make money from this job already, so that is just his excuse to juz stop doing anything more.

hmm....sound really irresponsible for saying they didn't know is dangerous when they should know it since I presume they did a site visit? Should call their boss and %$($)*%%&%)(&*.

call boss? guess he himself is the boss. really dare not recommend wellmax to my friends le....

I agree with Angel lor...like during my search for my roof, the guy who took the job knew the danger...either they do, or they don't do it.

since they took up your job, there is no reason to leave it halfway hanging there. My guess is probably they dun make money from this job already, so that is just his excuse to juz stop doing anything more.

Actually.. yesterday Poh told me.. mark called him yesterday afternoon.. and say he will continue the job.. provided we pay for the new materials.. Poh said NO.. then he said how abt half.. lol.. Poh gave a firm NO again.. then mark says oki.. then he is not going to touch the roof.. lol.. i guess ultimately.. it boils down to $$ .. does he mean wif the increase $ , he is willing to put his workers at risks again? if the reason he gave initially is high risk? wat load of crap.. zzzz...

Nah, I don't think I'll fit into a kebaya. Besides, I'm a dude. Haha. Colleagues though.

Eh.. colleagues hor.. got different type de.. u sit inside and call for food and drinks de.. or u outside slog wif me de? wahahahahaahah