hopeless2212

Poh, Hopeless2212 & Junior's Shelter

Hi Hopeless,

Wellmax did the window latches on the spot, the thing about taking out and bringing back to office is rubbish.... but they did have to take out the windows and do it along the corridor.

Won't recommend them to my friends, although much cheaper than Yeak's contact, with the issues you had and some minor stuff I have, I think there are better ones out there.

Don't have time to read the blogs recently, work work work... good luck with your progress, mine should be done by this weekend, 6weeks+ in total. Haven't factor any rectification work, if any.

Hi Kthc...

thanks for the updates! For us, mark told me last week that hacking will commence on tues.. he msg poh yesterday and said changed it to wednesday .. i m still waiting to see if it will happened.

Same sentiments exactly, dun think i will recommend them to my friends.. though there r some satisfying wellmax customers there.. but i think my experiences wif them tells me how responsible they are.. so... haiz..

Envy u!! not the working part.. lol.. but the renovation done part^^ .. enjoy ur new home k.. :) .. dun 4get new pics if u have the time.. heh..

Some updates.. Roof hacked.. some debris still lying ard at home.. though mark says will get his worker to clear it out.. then this coming thur, they will install the roof, window grills and wrought iron gate.. on fri, Yeak says will do acid wash.. today should be the last day of painting.. then carpentry works will start.. hehe.. going to get the furnitures to be delivered on following monday.. hehe.. SOOOO EXCITED^^

Yesterday spent the whole day wif poh painting our staircase.. hehe.. fun work^^ .. now still got traces of white paint all over me.. hehe.. at least there is something in the house which is personally done by the 2 of us.. wahahaha.. sense of accomplishments.. ^^

My search for Bridal shops has started.. Met up wif 2 BS on sat and sun.. today got another 2 more to visit.. afterwhich i think i should be able to make up my mind le.. hehe..

Edited by hopeless2212

Wah! Sounds like u'll be able to shift in real soon. hehehe, got pics to show us the staircase tat u guys painted? :)

haven't taken any pics yet.. by the time we finished yesterday.. was pretty late le.. then no more light.. hehe..maybe later i go down then take our masterpiece.. wahahahaha.. we painted the railings white.. then poh sand down the handrails then we apply topcoat ( i think that is wat it is called).. lol..

YAY!!! Found my BS le! I likes the pics and effects.. so signed up wif them on the spot.. lol.. poh having classes so he didn't go wif me.. hope he will like their "works" .. since i have no AD.. i m only taking indoor and outdoor photoshoot.. below is the package deal.. how is it?

1) 33photos/26pages (hotpress wif digital designs) 12"x 30" or 24" x 15"

2) 24 x 4R (1 pose)

3) 2 8" x 10" tabletop

4) 1 15" x 36 " or 20" x 24" (can add up to 3-4 pics in the pic and digital design included)

5) 5R mini album wif 22 pics

6) return all selected pics in CD room

7) 5 outfits for photoshoot ( bride and groom )

8) ROM dress for bride

9) Suit for groom on ROM day

10) make-up, hair styling on ROM day

11) All accessories for Photoshoot and ROM included.

Additional photos at $65 each..

Total is $2188

YAY!!! Found my BS le! I likes the pics and effects.. so signed up wif them on the spot.. lol.. poh having classes so he didn't go wif me.. hope he will like their "works" .. since i have no AD.. i m only taking indoor and outdoor photoshoot.. below is the package deal.. how is it?

2) 24 x 4R (1 pose)

3) 2 8" x 10" tabletop

4) 1 15" x 36 " or 20" x 24" (can add up to 3-4 pics in the pic and digital design included)

8) ROM dress for bride

Total is $2188

congrats... I think your price is not bad wor :D remember to settle your rings fast :D

haven't taken any pics yet.. by the time we finished yesterday.. was pretty late le.. then no more light.. hehe..maybe later i go down then take our masterpiece.. wahahahaha.. we painted the railings white.. then poh sand down the handrails then we apply topcoat ( i think that is wat it is called).. lol..

Sounds very nice. :) Must show pics :D

2) 24 x 4R (1 pose)

3) 2 8" x 10" tabletop

8) ROM dress for bride

Total is $2188

Think it's quite reasonable. One suggestion though, dun tink u guys will need the 24 4R pics, esp since u won't have AD, so may not need to give pics to ur relatives. Can try to bargain with them to change this to one or two additional pic. Moreover, if got relatives really want a pic, u can develop from the CD.

Oh, and must confirm with ur BS that the pics returned are original sized ones. I've heard of BS giving couples reduced sized pics. Then the couples were unable to develop nice pics themselves. :) Hee, try to ask for more pics in the CD too. Next time can develop urselves or at least have them for memory sake. :)

Check with them how many venues can ur go for outdoor PS. Some BS will tell u that u can only go to one, any extras got extra charges, etc. :)

Latest update on the roof... Mark installed the roof today.. and it is not wat we wanted.. :(

When we signed up wif susan, we clearly said that we want clear, light green (matching wif our windows) polycarbonated roof.. she said oki.. last week, Poh sms mark to remind him that we want clear, light green polycarbonate roof.. so that was 2 reminders given..

This is wat we got :

pctwinwall.jpg

which is not see thru.. and is dark ..

Poh refused to accept this and he called Mark.. mark says he is not going to touch the roof anymore ( as in he is not going to change the roof for us ).. and he is going to leave it as it is.. cos he said he just realised today how dangerous the job is for his workers to installed the roof .. and he is not going to accept any roof job in the future.. to which Poh agreed wif him.. since they dun have the expertise in changing roofs, they had better leave that job scope alone and just concentrate on changing windows/grilles/gates/doors etc..

The end conclusion.. we are not going to pay for the roof.. cos it would be unfair for us to pay $1250 for something that we dun want.. Mark agreed. So he is still going ahead wif the windows grilles and wrought iron gate.. and we will just pay him for the windows and grilles..

Haiz...

Edited by hopeless2212

this is quite different from mine...

U need to check if there is any water seepage...

Oh.. zzzz.. i didn't know abt that..will check tomolo when i go to wait for the HDB guys.. haiz.. can only imagine how disappointed Poh is lo.. cannot see his starry starry nitesky le.. lol

haha...wana come my place and see mah? lend u guys the space lah...rental cheap cheap ba ince they colleagues :P

wahhhhhhhhhh... rubbed it in somemore.. wahahahahahahah

at least u got a free roof le if its not too ugly then live with it lor,

I think wellmax not earning much from u liao after giving u the "free" roof.

Perhaps lose money somemore,haha ;)

Lol... u think? anywayz.. the roof oso not completely installed.. lol.. left some bolts not installed oso.. later 1 fine day hor.. the roof collapse.. lol

Latest update on the roof... Mark installed the roof today.. and it is not wat we wanted.. :(

When we signed up wif susan, we clearly said that we want clear, light green (matching wif our windows) polycarbonated roof.. she said oki.. last week, Poh sms mark to remind him that we want clear, light green polycarbonate roof.. so that was 2 reminders given..

The end conclusion.. we are not going to pay for the roof.. cos it would be unfair for us to pay $1250 for something that we dun want.. Mark agreed. So he is still going ahead wif the windows grilles and wrought iron gate.. and we will just pay him for the windows and grilles..

Haiz...

Har? :( Aiyo.. Sad leh like this. But at least u guys need not pay for that.