preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 hmmm you just renew my interest yet again....will see if i can convince my ah lao....showed him the glasses and he say aiya all the same one la.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 hmmm you just renew my interest yet again....will see if i can convince my ah lao....showed him the glasses and he say aiya all the same one la.... Lol.. no difference wif poh lah.. he kept nagging abt the glasses.. lol.. Eh.. i got a paris coming up.. let me know if u r interested k.. ^^ .. but i will need the addy from rondy to buy in paris.. hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 Lol.. no difference wif poh lah.. he kept nagging abt the glasses.. lol.. Eh.. i got a paris coming up.. let me know if u r interested k.. ^^ .. but i will need the addy from rondy to buy in paris.. hehe.. my sis going to london this thurs lei....still undecided esp when he is not into designer coffee...his is kopitiam kind.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 my sis going to london this thurs lei....still undecided esp when he is not into designer coffee...his is kopitiam kind.... sama sama.. i kept telling him the nespresso is preminum kopi.. but he is not into it.. haiz.. that's y i ended up wif the delonghi.. hehe.. so he can use wif his fav kopitiam kopi powder.. wahahahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 sama sama.. i kept telling him the nespresso is preminum kopi.. but he is not into it.. haiz.. that's y i ended up wif the delonghi.. hehe.. so he can use wif his fav kopitiam kopi powder.. wahahahahahaha Btw.. tell ur sis hor.. now london everywhere got sales.. maybe she can go try out harrods as well.. cos harrods is now having additional 30 pounds off purchases.. the crew just told me on board earlier.. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 Btw.. tell ur sis hor.. now london everywhere got sales.. maybe she can go try out harrods as well.. cos harrods is now having additional 30 pounds off purchases.. the crew just told me on board earlier.. hehe hahaha....she gonna be so broke.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 (edited) Gal, got see this model there? Europe really much cheaper!!! https://secure.nespresso.com/precom/sima/fi...0R_1_sg_en.html I have check out the price in Taka, for those who are interested the machine as shown in link above is selling at $678, and citz is selling at $548. (both dun have discount) The piano black retail at $518, now gt $25 off the cube retail @$618, now got $50 off Aerocinno retail at $199, now is $100 off. Difference between europe n local set, of cuz its the price!!! #2 - Europe set, international warranty is 1 y, local set is 2yrs #3 - Europe set power plug needs a converter I think Nespresso capules is selling at ave $1 per cap. Edited July 13, 2009 by charemme Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Gal, got see this model there? Europe really much cheaper!!! https://secure.nespresso.com/precom/sima/fi...0R_1_sg_en.html I have check out the price in Taka, for those who are interested the machine as shown in link above is selling at $678, and citz is selling at $548. (both dun have discount) The piano black retail at $518, now gt $25 off the cube retail @$618, now got $50 off Aerocinno retail at $199, now is $100 off. Difference between europe n local set, of cuz its the price!!! #2 - Europe set, international warranty is 1 y, local set is 2yrs #3 - Europe set power plug needs a converter I think Nespresso capules is selling at ave $1 per cap. hehehe... ur homework sibei thorough!! lol.. ^^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 hehe... gam siah gam siah must compare price mah... ur coffee maker hor.. the power plug fit our SG de mah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 hehe... gam siah gam siah must compare price mah... ur coffee maker hor.. the power plug fit our SG de mah? can... cos UK uses 3-pin plug de.. so is oki.. np np.. ^^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 ah so its pretty safe to buy from europe, apart from the warranty difference lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 I've also asked Mark about the window latch, was told the stainless steel one he gave us is better, won't break as easily as the white ones. But after speaking to Yeak on Sat, we may decide to ask Mark to change the latch too, cos it'll look nicer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 ah so its pretty safe to buy from europe, apart from the warranty difference lah Eh... not really.. only UK plug hor is 3-pin.. like sg.. countries like germany.. paris.. etc.. is not.. theirs is hmm.. 2 pins.. those thin thin kind de.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 hopeless,u are back from Lhr lah? i show u my window latch,its white and swee swee,i think u better ask him to change bah! U will notice that this latch is shorter,its made this way(one part saw away) cos it touch my grill.. initially the cutting part is silver,and i complaint,and they got it spray white powder coated! back lo!!! FULL MAN!! heh.. yup.. poh told them to change liaoz.. ^^ but i haven't went down to the house to look c look c yet le.. today run ard like monkey.. doing my US visa.. zzzz... then gotto go back to control to "neg" for off days.. lol.. unsuccessful.. so i took 1 day leave on thur lo.. haiz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 I've also asked Mark about the window latch, was told the stainless steel one he gave us is better, won't break as easily as the white ones. But after speaking to Yeak on Sat, we may decide to ask Mark to change the latch too, cos it'll look nicer. Hmmm... i told poh i dun buy the story that it is better.. mark told poh cos constant latching and unlatching.. if powder coated, will caused the "paint" to came off.. i told poh hogwash.. irrelevant.. if the powder coated came off, it is cos their workmanship is not good.. that means the 2 parts which the latches latched together r too "tight" thus causing it to "scrapped" each other and the paint came off.. so i told poh to question mark if they r not confident wif their workmanship.. lol.. anywayz.. they going to change it for us.. will check it out.. i think hor.. u better go ask too.. if not.. looks super ugly le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites