preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 ya me interested to know the model...am looking at ovens now.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 ^^ i told him to buy 1 set.. but he bought 2.. hehe.. just now went to mustafa... and bought my table convention oven.. at $184.. hehhehe... it is a Tefal de..hmm.. 27L... the lady says this one is cheap and good.. and she is using the same one at home to bake cake and make biscuits oso.. hehehe.. then she says will send me some of her recipes.. she used to teach baking lessons in community centre.. now she conducts lessons at home.. hehe.. Wao, the sales lady very nice woh! Still will send u some of her recipes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 The model no. is OV-1000 .. here is the pic.. nothing to fancy de.. but cos my first attempt mah.. so tot start small.. buy those cheap cheap de.. until i m very very very good le.. then can "upgrade" hehehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Wao, the sales lady very nice woh! Still will send u some of her recipes. yah.. dunno will really send mah.. but nvm lah.. she gave me her hp no. .. hehe.. if she bo send, then i call her up.. wahahahahah.. then we were chatting mah.. was saying this oven is self cleaning de.. so dun need to clean de.. but if i never use for long..she gave me a pouch of "charcoal" in a pink pretty pouch.. then say put it inside.. the smell will be gone.. ^^ oh.. she oso said.. first time use oven.. must put in a few white bread.. aiyah.. i 4got gotto heat mah.. it is to absorb the oven "new" smell b4 use.. something like that.. ^^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 yah.. dunno will really send mah.. but nvm lah.. she gave me her hp no. .. hehe.. if she bo send, then i call her up.. wahahahahah.. then we were chatting mah.. was saying this oven is self cleaning de.. so dun need to clean de.. but if i never use for long..she gave me a pouch of "charcoal" in a pink pretty pouch.. then say put it inside.. the smell will be gone.. ^^ oh.. she oso said.. first time use oven.. must put in a few white bread.. aiyah.. i 4got gotto heat mah.. it is to absorb the oven "new" smell b4 use.. something like that.. ^^ The oven looks nice. Is that a roasting spit at the top part of the oven? Looks like can roast a chix also woh. Yupz, gota on the heat. I think the instruction manual will tell u the temp to heat for the first time. Mine also need to, and had to heat for abt 4hrs for the first time to get rid of the new smell. The next few times I used, there was still some smell. But after awhile it's gone. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 The oven looks nice. Is that a roasting spit at the top part of the oven? Looks like can roast a chix also woh. Yupz, gota on the heat. I think the instruction manual will tell u the temp to heat for the first time. Mine also need to, and had to heat for abt 4hrs for the first time to get rid of the new smell. The next few times I used, there was still some smell. But after awhile it's gone. Eh.. i dunno think there is a "spit" on top.. but she told me this oven can roast chix..turkey.. make pizza.. lasagne oso.. hehe.. think it will be at least another 2 mths b4 can start using .. lol.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Eh.. i dunno think there is a "spit" on top.. but she told me this oven can roast chix..turkey.. make pizza.. lasagne oso.. hehe.. think it will be at least another 2 mths b4 can start using .. lol.. Hehe, it kinda looks like it from the pic. If can, it'll be a good buy. hehehe.. Christmas can try making turkey! 2mths will pass very fast. And b4 u know it, u'll be posting recipes at the Baking Tblog to share with us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 thanks!! will pull my htb to go with me to mustafa! which shop is this auntie based in? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Hehe, it kinda looks like it from the pic. If can, it'll be a good buy. hehehe.. Christmas can try making turkey! 2mths will pass very fast. And b4 u know it, u'll be posting recipes at the Baking Tblog to share with us. Hopefully lo.. hehe.. for now.. i can going go there to copy u guys secret recipies.. wahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 thanks!! will pull my htb to go with me to mustafa! which shop is this auntie based in? Hmm. u go to B2 at the main mustafa centre ... where the ovens.. fans r.. then u ask for lucy.. hehehe.. she should be there de.. then after u finish shopping hor.. go opp mustafa.. across the road.. got 1 indian coffee shop.. their garlic naan is good!!! lol.. we always go there de.. hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Hmm. u go to B2 at the main mustafa centre ... where the ovens.. fans r.. then u ask for lucy.. hehehe.. she should be there de.. then after u finish shopping hor.. go opp mustafa.. across the road.. got 1 indian coffee shop.. their garlic naan is good!!! lol.. we always go there de.. hehehe okie!! thanks a lot!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 okie!! thanks a lot!! Np.. oh.. i oso saw beanie bags there.. selling at $88.. but.. the material design is not nice de.. hehe.. then plus the material feels very "thick" so i think when sit on it for long.. will feel " hot" .. so never buy.. lol.. think might really end up DIY.. wahahahahaha... wait till my londonf flt.. maybe they got sell there.. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Np.. oh.. i oso saw beanie bags there.. selling at $88.. but.. the material design is not nice de.. hehe.. then plus the material feels very "thick" so i think when sit on it for long.. will feel " hot" .. so never buy.. lol.. think might really end up DIY.. wahahahahaha... wait till my londonf flt.. maybe they got sell there.. lol u going london is it? dunno how familiar u are with that place. but u can go to PrimeMark, located at high street (it's at the cross junction). i remember seeing them there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 u going london is it? dunno how familiar u are with that place. but u can go to PrimeMark, located at high street (it's at the cross junction). i remember seeing them there Hehe.. it is a "must-go" for me every london trip.. wahahahah.. so will be going there.. confirm de.. ^^ go there c got any nice things to buy mah.. lol.. cos down the street.. is where selfridges is.. i wanna go c the coffee machine that rondy mentioned.. my last flt.. 1 of the crew bought back 2!!!! lol.. but just worried that the coffee pods r not easy to get le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 paris also got ma,beside London,haha. but... i bo paris!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites