hopeless2212

Poh, Hopeless2212 & Junior's Shelter

for oven, the one i used before was those like tefal de...the temperature distribution is not really good, and u need to agar agar the temperature and also timing on different machines.

for my new oven from ariston, i have yet to try it cos have not gottn a chance to. but my friend who uses it swears by it...so we shall see ya ;)

hmm.. is ur ariston built in kind?

hmmm.. oki.. at least i have a rough guide and idea..^^ thanks angel ..:) will go check it out.. heh

Hehe, if u intend to start baking, I would really encourage u to buy a built-in one. :P

Hmmmm... lots of "wants" but "$" is tight le.. haiz... then hor.. i was thinking.. i amature oso.. maybe dun need expensive de.. buy cheapo de to try out first.. maybe after baking 3-4 times.. i lazy to bake le leh.. then hor.. oven not only wasted.. but my ears will be ringing non stop by poh's nagging.. wahahahahahahha..

Hehe, now ovens or hob/hood/oven sets are pretty reasonable. I rem rondy's hob/hood/oven set was like $800plus only! My whole set was abt $1.3k. hehehe.. Too bad I got to know about rondy's and roamca's purchases too late. If not I'll sure run there to buy. hehehe.. Think it was adamas if I rem correctly. :)

Baking quite addictive one leh. hehehe.. I also amateur; only have my oven for abt 3mths. Now I bake once every week, and bought lots of recipe books liao. :P Oven can be used to bake potato wedges/fries (healthier than frying) or roast chix, etc etc. Hehe, but true lar. If in the end become white elephant, then better dun buy. :) After all, it's not like we can take the convention oven out to give or sell after it's been fixed. :P

Hehe, now ovens or hob/hood/oven sets are pretty reasonable. I rem rondy's hob/hood/oven set was like $800plus only! My whole set was abt $1.3k. hehehe.. Too bad I got to know about rondy's and roamca's purchases too late. If not I'll sure run there to buy. hehehe.. Think it was adamas if I rem correctly. :)

Baking quite addictive one leh. hehehe.. I also amateur; only have my oven for abt 3mths. Now I bake once every week, and bought lots of recipe books liao. :P Oven can be used to bake potato wedges/fries (healthier than frying) or roast chix, etc etc. Hehe, but true lar. If in the end become white elephant, then better dun buy. :) After all, it's not like we can take the convention oven out to give or sell after it's been fixed. :P

hehehe... wo pa lao gong de.. wahahahahahaha..

Then hor.. most of the time i not ard.. or even if i at home alone during the day hor.. i think microwave food would be on the very top of my list.. so microwave is a die die must have de.. hehehe.. then i think .. kitchen put 1 convention oven.. then another convention microwave.. will look like overkill mah? machiam like i expert in cooking lai that.. hehehehe

hehehe... wo pa lao gong de.. wahahahahahaha..

Then hor.. most of the time i not ard.. or even if i at home alone during the day hor.. i think microwave food would be on the very top of my list.. so microwave is a die die must have de.. hehehe.. then i think .. kitchen put 1 convention oven.. then another convention microwave.. will look like overkill mah? machiam like i expert in cooking lai that.. hehehehe

Heheh, if u buy convention oven, then just a normal microwave will do loh. :) My microwave is placed above my convention oven. Both also a must have for me. hehehehe :P

lucky u! i think poh will ask me to chose one nia.. zzz...

Just now poh told me the windows/grillz confirm liaoz.. change whole house plus the roof at $5550 .. then throw in 1 iron wrought gate foc.. the price oki mah?

Then hor.. i checked.. WAHH.. i didn't know bean bags so expensive!!! 1 cost ard $250 wor... anyone knows where got cheaper deals mah? i stumbled upon this DIY forum.. feels like going to spotlight and buy the stuff then try to diy myself leh.. but i scared i too courageous le.. lol

lucky u! i think poh will ask me to chose one nia.. zzz...

Just now poh told me the windows/grillz confirm liaoz.. change whole house plus the roof at $5550 .. then throw in 1 iron wrought gate foc.. the price oki mah?

Then hor.. i checked.. WAHH.. i didn't know bean bags so expensive!!! 1 cost ard $250 wor... anyone knows where got cheaper deals mah? i stumbled upon this DIY forum.. feels like going to spotlight and buy the stuff then try to diy myself leh.. but i scared i too courageous le.. lol

Haha, I think microwave is a confirm MUST HAVE in a kitchen. hehehe.. Such a useful eqpt. Can melt butter for my baking, defrost stuff, heat up stuff. :P Hee, if u choose to have a convention microwave, then will save space, cuz just one only. :)

Oh, if plus roof I think it sounds ok bah. But tink can check with tulips/kthc abt their grills. I think they got change, and they found a rather good deal. :) Will u be able to choose the design for ur wrough iron gate?

Expensive rite?? Haiz, I wanted to buy one too! And I wanted those 2 seaters one some more. But gave up after seeing their prices... Haiz.... Tink maybe will consider agn after I get bonus (if have). :P Wah, DIY beanbags ah? Hehe, rather courageous. Buy materials I know, but ask me to sew the cover??? No idea where to start. hheheheh

Hey Hopeless, you can try our (Tulips & mine) window contractor, Mark from Wellmax. Prices is better than Yeak's supplier although we can't tell if its due to material differences or its just because Wellmax charges direct 'factory' prices.

They do bi-fold doors, wrought iron gate, grilles and of course, windows.

Haha, I think microwave is a confirm MUST HAVE in a kitchen. hehehe.. Such a useful eqpt. Can melt butter for my baking, defrost stuff, heat up stuff. :P Hee, if u choose to have a convention microwave, then will save space, cuz just one only. :)

Oh, if plus roof I think it sounds ok bah. But tink can check with tulips/kthc abt their grills. I think they got change, and they found a rather good deal. :) Will u be able to choose the design for ur wrough iron gate?

Expensive rite?? Haiz, I wanted to buy one too! And I wanted those 2 seaters one some more. But gave up after seeing their prices... Haiz.... Tink maybe will consider agn after I get bonus (if have). :P Wah, DIY beanbags ah? Hehe, rather courageous. Buy materials I know, but ask me to sew the cover??? No idea where to start. hheheheh

Huh.. chose design for the iron wrought gate ar? that 1 i not sure wor... Hmmmm... will check wif poh later when he is free...

Hehehehe.. not only courageous.. i think i sot oso.. tell u the best part k.. I DUN EVEN OWN A SEWING MACHINE!! hehehe.. i intend to sew by hand lo.. every stitch is a labour of love..... wahahaahah... so rou mah ^^

U wait k... once i pluck up my courage and sew 1.. if i successful hor.. i sew 1 for u oso.. steady.

Edited by hopeless2212

Hey Hopeless, you can try our (Tulips & mine) window contractor, Mark from Wellmax. Prices is better than Yeak's supplier although we can't tell if its due to material differences or its just because Wellmax charges direct 'factory' prices.

They do bi-fold doors, wrought iron gate, grilles and of course, windows.

Thanks kthc... we r using wellmax too.. but i dunno which guy is in charge.. ^^

Hehehehe.. not only courageous.. i think i sot oso.. tell u the best part k.. I DUN EVEN OWN A SEWING MACHINE!! hehehe.. i intend to sew by hand lo.. every stitch is a labour of love..... wahahaahah... so rou mah ^^

U wait k... once i pluck up my courage and sew 1.. if i successful hor.. i sew 1 for u oso.. steady.

wa seh! u very courageous! i can't sew for nuts

i can't either!! wahahahaa... but i was thinking.. sew le then flip inside out.. then the ugly stiches will be "hidden" le mah.. heheh.. shen bu zhi.. gui bu jue :dancingqueen:

errr.might as well pay a little bit to ask those seamstress who alter clothes to do it for u?