kthc 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Hmmm... i told poh i dun buy the story that it is better.. mark told poh cos constant latching and unlatching.. if powder coated, will caused the "paint" to came off.. i told poh hogwash.. irrelevant.. if the powder coated came off, it is cos their workmanship is not good.. that means the 2 parts which the latches latched together r too "tight" thus causing it to "scrapped" each other and the paint came off.. so i told poh to question mark if they r not confident wif their workmanship.. lol.. anywayz.. they going to change it for us.. will check it out.. i think hor.. u better go ask too.. if not.. looks super ugly le.. Didn't know the latches should be white, lucky I read yr thread then found out. Also call him the same day as Poh did and I'll call him to change the latch when they come and install the gates and bifold doors :) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jason Poh 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 HUH,u not singaporean ah?need to do us visa? take off ur turn for offday ah. singaporean lah.. but crew need visa mah.. C1/D .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 hey hopeless and poh..will both of u be free to come to our open this sat (18 July) 4-6 pm? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jason Poh 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Didn't know the latches should be white, lucky I read yr thread then found out. Also call him the same day as Poh did and I'll call him to change the latch when they come and install the gates and bifold doors :) Haiz.. but poh just told me le.. Mark says if wanna change the latches.. they have to remove the windows and bring it back to spray.. i was like ?????? .. it is screwed on de mah.. i think.. he is just trying to pull a fast one.. if he make it sound troublesome.. then hopefully we will say nvm.. did he tell u the same thing too? Rondy.. did they remove ur windows the last time and bring it back to the factory to spray? Ps: this is hopeless btw.. i using poh's lappy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jason Poh 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 hey hopeless and poh..will both of u be free to come to our open this sat (18 July) 4-6 pm? Wahhhhhhhhh... open house!! Hmm.. i m not sure le.. cos fri and sat onwards i m on standby..( i m hopeless) .. so i m not sure if i will get called up for flts mah.. if i m not, then confirm i will go.. can i let u know latest by thurs nite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 Went up to the house to take a look b4 poh went to work this morning.. upstairs tiles all done up swee swee le.. kitchen and living room oso mostly done le.. wooden door frames for all the rooms oso up.. hehe.. progress is consider fast le.. i think our reno started less than 2 weeks ago.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 haha..don need one,they pretend only lah,i tell u why... it seems i am going to repeat my story again,haha.. that time i saw one latch is shorter,its as though its broken!because the short piece is not painted,i take it as defects and tell yeak about it. He arrange the window man to have it changed,when they change the latch for me,they brought a whole new one,remove the shorter latch right in front of my eyes somemore,haha.. i realised that the window grille blocked my latch when i need to twist it to open the window,no wonder the window sifu saw the latch shorter.But still i reason with them cant just saw it like this,mecham its broken,i asked them to bring back and install back the shorter piece but with white powder coated. so all in all they come 2 time If u don believe me ,u can ask yeak lor,that it don require to bring down the whole window just to change the latch,i think they are brushing u off lor. yah.. that's wat i told poh oso... i suspect mark is just trying to pull a fast one on us.. hoping that we will believe it is really so troublesome, then we will just say nvm.. that's wat i think lah.. anyone has windows installed by wellmax who faces such problem? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 (edited) sooooo fast? yah.. hehe.. swee swee.. hehe.. lol.. then i went to c the common toilet downstairs.. cos yeak told poh.. the last time we went down hor.. the tilers actually lay the wrong tiles on the walls..so it appeared dark in the toilet.. cos we using total of 3 shades of browns.. lol.. cannot blame them.. cos our 3 toilets.. really complicated.. wahahahahaha..even i chose the tiles de hor.. oso cannot rmb myself.. but funny thing is.. we never noticed the wrong tiles le.. somemore we told them.. wah.. so swee.. then yeak said hor.. after we left liaoz.. they worked till abt 7-8pm to change everything swee swee.. wahahahahaha.. i told poh to tell yeak.. shouldn't have bother.. cos we cannot even tell the difference... wahahahahahaahahahahah Edited July 15, 2009 by hopeless2212 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 fast lei...but i also think that its because most of the yeakers' tiling are done....so ah hui and gang can concentrate after which handle the rectifications.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 yah.. hehe.. swee swee.. hehe.. lol.. then i went to c the common toilet downstairs.. cos yeak told poh.. the last time we went down hor.. the tilers actually lay the wrong tiles on the walls..so it appeared dark in the toilet.. cos we using total of 3 shades of browns.. lol.. cannot blame them.. cos our 3 toilets.. really complicated.. wahahahahaha..even i chose the tiles de hor.. oso cannot rmb myself.. but funny thing is.. we never noticed the wrong tiles le.. somemore we told them.. wah.. so swee.. then yeak said hor.. after we left liaoz.. they worked till abt 7-8pm to change everything swee swee.. wahahahahaha.. i told poh to tell yeak.. shouldn't have bother.. cos we cannot even tell the difference... wahahahahahaahahahahah talking about this...yeak told us about it at PPP.....had a good laugh lei....so do you still remember the laminates you chose for the wardrobes anot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 fast lei...but i also think that its because most of the yeakers' tiling are done....so ah hui and gang can concentrate after which handle the rectifications.... yah.. then hor.. the tiles on the kitchen and toilets walls.. really really very very nicely laid.. in between tiles.. bo gap de!!! hehe... really really really very swee.. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 talking about this...yeak told us about it at PPP.....had a good laugh lei....so do you still remember the laminates you chose for the wardrobes anot? WAHHHHHHHHHHHH.......... lol... hehhe.. i confess k.. i really really blur de.. wahahahahaha... poh equally blur lah.. yesterday went to buy all the house lights.. then.. he went down to carry everything up to his place.. this morning we went down to the car.. guess wat.. he was so tired and engrossed wif moving the lights hor.. he 4got to close the boot!!!! lol.. so the boot was left open from last nite abt 11pm till this morning abt 8plus.. hehe... somemore heavy rain this morning.. wahahahahaha.. i never c the "condition" of the boot.. lol.. i think hor.. the whole house laminates.. poh haven't tell yeak yet.. lol.. but i can rmb the wardrobe laminates.. cos is the most DARING combination i m trying out.. i chose the rusty metal de.. lol.. then our upstairs tiles r grey.. hehe.. wondering wat the effect will be like.. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 this issue has been a joke in the PPP party!everyone is laughing at u,u donno hor,hahahah gam siah.. hehe.. i cannot make it to the PPP .. hehe.. still kena mentioned ar.. wahahahahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 yah lor,he said u all very blur lah!!! so meaning he has to bare the cost ah? wahahahah.. yah.. he very poor thing.. kena 2 blur customers.. lol.. i need to talk to him abt the switches points oso.. lol.. seems like poh 4gotten certain "restrains" in the position of the switches.. lol.. mai later yeak installed liaoz then realised is sala de.. wahahha.. so i think i will let him know.. just noticed it this morning nia..lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 Haiz.. but poh just told me le.. Mark says if wanna change the latches.. they have to remove the windows and bring it back to spray.. i was like ?????? .. it is screwed on de mah.. i think.. he is just trying to pull a fast one.. if he make it sound troublesome.. then hopefully we will say nvm.. did he tell u the same thing too? Rondy.. did they remove ur windows the last time and bring it back to the factory to spray? Ps: this is hopeless btw.. i using poh's lappy Didn't speak to him about changing the latch yet, said I'll consider after hearing his story early last week. We are waiting for Yeak to help us fix the flooring before contacting Mark again to install the bi-fold doors and possibly the latch. Today pop by a Home-fix, saw them selling the latch just by itself, which means, Wellmax should be able to just powder coat another latch and replace for us.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites