hopeless2212

Poh, Hopeless2212 & Junior's Shelter

ok...some updates for the house...

yesterday was at the house 3 times..noted that Yeak's tilers are very independant and very hardworking...Ah hui asked me details that I would never think of...oh, he even use a laser levelling guide to make sure stair case tiles will be good....been to afew houses under reno...but I noted that Yeak's guys are much much more hardworking than others. I observed that they do not waste cement and other raw magterials unnecessarily ...and also make sure that then sufficient water proofing screed is used, leaving them to cure overnight. noted that his tilers would reach about 9plus am to ubi from woodlands...lunch (in a hugh tin can and water in big tupperware) earliest they leave is 730pm..they would make use of the availble sun light to work...then from 7pm would be area cleaning and packing up....then 4 of them would leave in Ah hui's corrolla

Today fell sick in the morning..went down to house at 2pm to meet Yeak for a discussion on electrical...managed to sort everything out in 1 hour...the tilers hardly had time to sit down to idle...very productive workers...I think that is what that make Yeak's cost lower....after that went to pick up an kitchen stone basin won at ebay for $80....

then went down to serangoon to buy 3 pieces of baron single piece toilet bowl ($750)....plus 1 baron basin on predestal for kitchen toilet($138)....plus 1 round basin for MBR toilet($122)....plus 1 rain shower...all for $1010...

Huh.. wat rain shower? we got talked abt buying rain shower meh? i tot u wanna buy those instant heater type de? then.. wat is baron??!! and wat round basin for MBR toilet??!!! then the taps le?? DEAR!!! post pics here lah.. then i can c!!!!

eh hopeless dun so kanjiong la.

**ur man sick lei must ask abt him first then the taps ;)

Oh... that part ar.. this afternoon he called me.. kena scolded by me liaoz.. he ke kiang.. drive my car back my place.. then dun wanna ask my dad to send him back.. he jogged back from hougang to enuos instead.. haiz.. he tot he is still in his 20s.. that time already told him dun do it le.. ma bu ting de...

ya hor i tot u want instant heater?so u gonna have the hand-dryer look alike stuff liao ah!

dunno le.. poh says this one can use instant heater.. dunno simi this one is single outlet.. not double.. so oki.. then got detachable shower thingy oso de.. i oso catch no ball.. c how it goes lah.. heh.. if i cannot get use to it.. at most i use pail and pom pom lo.. wahahahha.. :sport-smiley-018:

wa i think poh n my man can be best friends!!

last time my man took bus to changi then jog back to redhill!

siao lei! nothing to do zz

eh u better ask poh to check the rainshower needs how many bars for the water pressure.

and also check the instant heater for the bars also.

if not enough pressure, ur rainshower will become drizzle only.

wa i think poh n my man can be best friends!!

last time my man took bus to changi then jog back to redhill!

siao lei! nothing to do zz

eh u better ask poh to check the rainshower needs how many bars for the water pressure.

and also check the instant heater for the bars also.

if not enough pressure, ur rainshower will become drizzle only.

haiz.. that's y i say he seow de.. he tot he still young..

PAGING POH.. pls read here.. hehe... later by the time i translate to him on the pressure.. i oso dunno wat i talking abt liaoz.. lol..

drizzle.. hehe.. good ar!!! lomantic.. like xiao xiao yu.. heh.. then i take 1 umbrella.. can lomantic wif poh under the umbrella... wahahahah..

zhai yu zhong.. wo wen guo ni.. zhai ye li.. wo yong bao ni.. hehe.. this song old school.. lol.. not ur generation de lah.. lol

ok...some updates for the house...

yesterday was at the house 3 times..noted that Yeak's tilers are very independant and very hardworking...Ah hui asked me details that I would never think of...oh, he even use a laser levelling guide to make sure stair case tiles will be good....been to afew houses under reno...but I noted that Yeak's guys are much much more hardworking than others. I observed that they do not waste cement and other raw magterials unnecessarily ...and also make sure that then sufficient water proofing screed is used, leaving them to cure overnight. noted that his tilers would reach about 9plus am to ubi from woodlands...lunch (in a hugh tin can and water in big tupperware) earliest they leave is 730pm..they would make use of the availble sun light to work...then from 7pm would be area cleaning and packing up....then 4 of them would leave in Ah hui's corrolla

Today fell sick in the morning..went down to house at 2pm to meet Yeak for a discussion on electrical...managed to sort everything out in 1 hour...the tilers hardly had time to sit down to idle...very productive workers...I think that is what that make Yeak's cost lower....after that went to pick up an kitchen stone basin won at ebay for $80....

then went down to serangoon to buy 3 pieces of baron single piece toilet bowl ($750)....plus 1 baron basin on predestal for kitchen toilet($138)....plus 1 round basin for MBR toilet($122)....plus 1 rain shower...all for $1010...

I prefer to look for the stuff...show hopeless the pics...then go down and bargain myself.....

cannot let her buy stuff herself...she never ever bargain...she feels that I am to hard on the sales people...ha

plus she will think that 300mm = 3 inch

1 foot lenght is the lenght of her foot...

and also she likes to say "keep the change"....

she's more artistic..she can decide on the type of laminates...the tiles...

no wonder Poh bought the stuff when you not around...but you reno progress seems good lei....

Huh.. wat rain shower? we got talked abt buying rain shower meh? i tot u wanna buy those instant heater type de? then.. wat is baron??!! and wat round basin for MBR toilet??!!! then the taps le?? DEAR!!! post pics here lah.. then i can c!!!!

hahahaha...you ar......

haiz.. that's y i say he seow de.. he tot he still young..

PAGING POH.. pls read here.. hehe... later by the time i translate to him on the pressure.. i oso dunno wat i talking abt liaoz.. lol..

drizzle.. hehe.. good ar!!! lomantic.. like xiao xiao yu.. heh.. then i take 1 umbrella.. can lomantic wif poh under the umbrella... wahahahah..

zhai yu zhong.. wo wen guo ni.. zhai ye li.. wo yong bao ni.. hehe.. this song old school.. lol.. not ur generation de lah.. lol

did you get high on your sugary stuff? machiam like hyper kids....

no wonder Poh bought the stuff when you not around...but you reno progress seems good lei....

hahahaha...you ar......

did you get high on your sugary stuff? machiam like hyper kids....

hehe .. i think so too.. just had my daily dose of vitamin C..aka COKE! poh used to it le lah.. i sot sot de.. lol..

yup.. progress is :good: ..i think can just leave it to yeak.. hehe.. that day i was just asking him if he is gonna be ard for the aircon installation.. then he asked me y.. so i said.. no lah.. i just asking mah.. hehe... cos if u here hor.. good.. u can tell them where to do the trunking for the aircon.. hehe.. then he said.. so u want me to be here lah.. say so lah.. go such a big rd.. wahahahahahah.. he funny de.. then i took pic of the toilet.. just nice 1 of the worker in bending down postion.. so i said.. i dun wanna take ur backside.. i want to take the toilet.. yeak laughed lo.. he said i come to dao luan.. lol.. the worker face turned red red.. wahahahahah.. he so shy de!! lol.. i having lots of fun wif this reno^^ .. thanks for intro such a good contractor to us k.. gam siah u zhuay zhuay!!!

hehe .. i think so too.. just had my daily dose of vitamin C..aka COKE! poh used to it le lah.. i sot sot de.. lol..

yup.. progress is :good: ..i think can just leave it to yeak.. hehe.. that day i was just asking him if he is gonna be ard for the aircon installation.. then he asked me y.. so i said.. no lah.. i just asking mah.. hehe... cos if u here hor.. good.. u can tell them where to do the trunking for the aircon.. hehe.. then he said.. so u want me to be here lah.. say so lah.. go such a big rd.. wahahahahahah.. he funny de.. then i took pic of the toilet.. just nice 1 of the worker in bending down postion.. so i said.. i dun wanna take ur backside.. i want to take the toilet.. yeak laughed lo.. he said i come to dao luan.. lol.. the worker face turned red red.. wahahahahah.. he so shy de!! lol.. i having lots of fun wif this reno^^ .. thanks for intro such a good contractor to us k.. gam siah u zhuay zhuay!!!

i'm glad that you have fun too...like me....that time i was complaining to ron and the rest feel my reno too fast, they make fun of me...

1 qn.....does Mr Yeak provide all the single point, double point, tel point,??? i guess he does...cos he never ask me to go n buy0

everything provided...no need to buy anything unless you want special kind of switches...as long you already tell him you want single or double point...

Just back from shopping trip... went to c the nespresso machines.. but didn't buy any.. due to ban from poh..:( .. HOWEVER.. i did get another espresso machine.. by Delonghi.. here got sales lah.. so after discount is 99 pounds.. then minus tax.. is at 91 pounds..

41I10agOVbL_SX280_SH35_.jpg

* High performance 15 bar pump pressure

* Traditional stainless steel cappuccino milk frother

* Professional 2 in 1 filter holder suitable for ground coffee or ESE pods

* Includes free Illy Pods

* Built in tamper and incorporated crema device for perfect crema

* Removable 1 litre water tank

* Stylish brushed stainless steel design

* Built to accommodate either a full sized cappuccino cup or 2 espresso coffee cups

* Stainless Steel removable drip tray

* Separate coffee and steam boiler thermostats for faster use and optimum temperature control

* Adjustable steam emission

* Cup warmer

* Easy to use – 3 button operation

* Measuring spoon

i oso manage to check out the nespresso prices for u guys who r interested..

Nepresso Cube series is 145-165 pounds.. depends on the colours.. like titanium etc..

The Piano black de is at 126 pounds..

Capsules is indeed from 30cents and above..

nice range they have there lo.. but.. HAIZ...

afte converting, how much ar S$?

As the rate now hor.. $145-$165 = $344.19-$391.67 .. then $126 = $299.09 .. all these is before tax refund k.. tax refund u can take off another hmm.. say abt SIN$20.. ard there..

Hehe.. Precious interested?