hopeless2212

Poh, Hopeless2212 & Junior's Shelter

lol.. no lah.. my mummy already got 2 soon liaoz.. lol... but my parents tot would be better for me to have kids ASAP.. cos hor.. they think kids will make me " grow up" faster.. wahahahah.. dun c me 33 this yr hor.. i still very much like gi nah.. lol.. can u imagine at my age.. when i call home, my dad and mum still says be good k.. daddy or mummy loves u.. wahahahahaahahahahah.. *faint*

lolx...its good what. even i have kids my mom also treat me like a kid sometimes...we never grow up in our parents' eyes de la

Lol.. i think our hubbies sama sama.. no worries!! i make sure poh dun breathe a single word to ur hubby.. arboh i make him suffer :sport-smiley-004:

haha...hubby will frown and say...y u say such things??? then he will pout! wahaha...then i gotta pacify him. If he dun smile, i will pretend to get upset and cry...he sure give in one!!! my gal and i cry very fast one...

haha, leaving behind the 2 and taking up the 3 liao...

u born in monkey year? sicali like me...nx year i will be in the BIG 3 category

u already have 2 kids lor... i feel old now :( my wife slightly older leh, worse...

lolx...its good what. even i have kids my mom also treat me like a kid sometimes...we never grow up in our parents' eyes de la

haha...hubby will frown and say...y u say such things??? then he will pout! wahaha...then i gotta pacify him. If he dun smile, i will pretend to get upset and cry...he sure give in one!!! my gal and i cry very fast one...

wahh.. steady.. this one i MUST learn.. wahahahahahah

ok...some updates for the house...

yesterday was at the house 3 times..noted that Yeak's tilers are very independant and very hardworking...Ah hui asked me details that I would never think of...oh, he even use a laser levelling guide to make sure stair case tiles will be good....been to afew houses under reno...but I noted that Yeak's guys are much much more hardworking than others. I observed that they do not waste cement and other raw magterials unnecessarily ...and also make sure that then sufficient water proofing screed is used, leaving them to cure overnight. noted that his tilers would reach about 9plus am to ubi from woodlands...lunch (in a hugh tin can and water in big tupperware) earliest they leave is 730pm..they would make use of the availble sun light to work...then from 7pm would be area cleaning and packing up....then 4 of them would leave in Ah hui's corrolla

Today fell sick in the morning..went down to house at 2pm to meet Yeak for a discussion on electrical...managed to sort everything out in 1 hour...the tilers hardly had time to sit down to idle...very productive workers...I think that is what that make Yeak's cost lower....after that went to pick up an kitchen stone basin won at ebay for $80....

then went down to serangoon to buy 3 pieces of baron single piece toilet bowl ($750)....plus 1 baron basin on predestal for kitchen toilet($138)....plus 1 round basin for MBR toilet($122)....plus 1 rain shower...all for $1010...

very details...hehe..hopeless can know the outcome even in oversea

I have to report to her afew times a day...this morning was sick...so din say much to her on the phone...only called her back at 3pm

btw....Yeak's workers are grateful to you..they say you are nice to work with.

And also you did so much testimonial for them...their company was saved from this down turn...

For the past 9 yrs...according to Ah hui, Yeak's business was so-so....till he did your house in 2008 dec....then since 2009 mar...(thanks to your referrals) they have been real busy....many of their friends did not have work to do for months...Yeak probably have to buy you dinner...ha

wow Poh, u bought all those stuffs on ur own?

i dun trust my man enough to let him do that... haha..

Yeak was at my place in the morning also.

guess he went over after mine.

so wats ur next stage of reno?

I prefer to look for the stuff...show hopeless the pics...then go down and bargain myself.....

cannot let her buy stuff herself...she never ever bargain...she feels that I am to hard on the sales people...ha

plus she will think that 300mm = 3 inch

1 foot lenght is the lenght of her foot...

and also she likes to say "keep the change"....

she's more artistic..she can decide on the type of laminates...the tiles...

he is a nice man lah!very down-to-earth and a homely person!

very comfortable talking to him.And its true that his workmanship is good,

so its time to spread to the forumer.

He got ask me when want to go for dinner,but never have the chance cos we both in fact are sooooo busy!haha..

wow!u call hopeless so many time ah?wont it be too expensive?!

we use singtel's 1511 service....so..if i call her london hotel number...I only pay for singapore local phone call rates...but she would have to sms me her hotel number where ever she is......

i hate it when she calles me on international call...its so exp...i freak out whenever i find out her phone bills

we use singtel's 1511 service....so..if i call her london hotel number...I only pay for singapore local phone call rates...but she would have to sms me her hotel number where ever she is......

i hate it when she calles me on international call...its so exp...i freak out whenever i find out her phone bills

Eh.. dear.. is zone1511 k.. not singtel 1511.. hehe.. then hor.. heng ar.. u never c my phone bills.. lol.. if not i think u heart attack liaoz.. :sport-smiley-018:

wow Poh, u bought all those stuffs on ur own?

i dun trust my man enough to let him do that... haha..

Yeak was at my place in the morning also.

guess he went over after mine.

so wats ur next stage of reno?

Lol... bo bianz.. u saw his replies.. zzz... he dun trust me to go buy.. hehehhe..

Our reno... the last i know.. is still tiling lo.. the toilets walls all done.. dunno where else.. but yeak told me that day when i went down.. tiling should be done by next week!!!! really really really cannot wait!!