hopeless2212

Poh, Hopeless2212 & Junior's Shelter

that's ok for 16 items lei...but the prices they list on the website seems on the high side....

hmmm...maybe need to go to the place to see....

F4... heh.. yah.. the roof is his idea.. initially, i didn't wanna waste the $$.. cos the seller already had a roof installed le.. but jason liked it very much.. says can sit at balcony to relax and look at stars at nite.. wahahahahahaha... lets c if he does that ^^ .. lol..

I dunno le.. i find the helping hands prices reasonable.. this poh.. still tried to slash the price down.. i kept telling him they gotto earn oso le.. zzzzz.. haiz.. i guess when it comes to bargaining hor.. i m more soft hearted compared to poh.. lol.. he can REALLY bargain.. :bangwall:

i didn't even know they had a website.. eh rondy.. where is jj?

Just now was talking to Mr Yeak... then realised he is only 6 yrs older than me!!!!! ... lol.. and i kept calling him uncle.. wahahahhaaha.. but he is very nice and friendly.. :) .. oh.. he said he dunno wat to bring to PJ's house on the 11th july le.. too bad i working.. arboh i sure join u guys de.. :)

earlier was at poh's house choosing laminates for the wardrobe.. kitchen cabinet etc..and paints for the walls... then on my way back home.. i realised our house has 4 different themes.. wahahahaha.. the living room/dining room/utility room is natural resort feel.. kitchen is modern look.. then go upstairs.. MBR is industrial look.. wif grey flooring and rusty steel wardrobes..then step into the toilets.. is girlish theme wif flowers flowers... wahahahaa... ^^ ... i told poh.. there is only 2 outcome for the house.. either it will look nice.. or it will look disastrious!!!!

hopeless, my Hubby was telling me poh likes that polycarbonated roof and want to do the same for his too! :D tell u, i still love the roof very much! Sheltered yet it doesn't block the sunlight!

btw.. ur roof.. wat colour ar? u chose those clear colour de or like those windows.. green or blue de? poh ask me to chose.. i chose green wor.. maybe heng heng.. can have the green house effect.. wahahahahahaah

Yeak is the same age as my hubby....think he look more mature la....i expected him to be much older.. :rolleyes:

think now he's the one stress, everyone see him, ask him what he gonna bring to PPP.....and i think i'm gonna call him soon also.... :notti: not to worry still got the animal party at New's, or can have another theme party for yours? :notti:

sometimes different themes could come together and become a fresh look....looking forward to more pictures....already done choosing the laminates? that's fast though....

Yeak is the same age as my hubby....think he look more mature la....i expected him to be much older.. :rolleyes:

think now he's the one stress, everyone see him, ask him what he gonna bring to PPP.....and i think i'm gonna call him soon also.... :notti: not to worry still got the animal party at New's, or can have another theme party for yours? :notti:

sometimes different themes could come together and become a fresh look....looking forward to more pictures....already done choosing the laminates? that's fast though....

Yup.. mr yeak did told us that ur hubby is the same age as him..lol.. he said we r in the same generation.. 70s.. lol..

he headache... dunno wat to bring to ur party.. lol.. poor thing.. heheheehe..

hehe.. wait till our house is ready!! then can we plssss.. hold a baking "class" at our place??!!! i wanna learn baking.. esp cheesecake.. my fav!!!! heheheh

yah.. i know is fast.. cos just now talking to him mah.. then i was asking him abt the laminates ..walls.. etc.. hehe.. then he said he has all the catalogues in his car.. can pass all to me.. so can take our own sweet time and decide.. hehe.. i kiasu.. wahahahahaha... i told him cos excited mah.. lol.. :dancingqueen:

Yup.. mr yeak did told us that ur hubby is the same age as him..lol.. he said we r in the same generation.. 70s.. lol..

hehe.. wait till our house is ready!! then can we plssss.. hold a baking "class" at our place??!!! i wanna learn baking.. esp cheesecake.. my fav!!!! heheheh

yah.. i know is fast.. cos just now talking to him mah.. then i was asking him abt the laminates ..walls.. etc.. hehe.. then he said he has all the catalogues in his car.. can pass all to me.. so can take our own sweet time and decide.. hehe.. i kiasu.. wahahahahaha... i told him cos excited mah.. lol.. :dancingqueen:

i bet he wasn't as stressed doing up our houses....

good your place definitely big enough to hold baking class....

guess that means the rest probably finish choosing liao....coz last week or 2 weeks back kthc haven't get the catalogues yet.... headache hor? i had problem going thru all those laminates too....in the end even though i had it for 5 days, we make most of the selection on the spot....

just realised u and my sis same same, when everyone sleeping, you awake.... :P wonder if its the job....she just went aussie...think she must be super sianz.....

i bet he wasn't as stressed doing up our houses....

good your place definitely big enough to hold baking class....

guess that means the rest probably finish choosing liao....coz last week or 2 weeks back kthc haven't get the catalogues yet.... headache hor? i had problem going thru all those laminates too....in the end even though i had it for 5 days, we make most of the selection on the spot....

just realised u and my sis same same, when everyone sleeping, you awake.... :P wonder if its the job....she just went aussie...think she must be super sianz.....

hehe.. most crew oso sama sama de.. pple slp we awake.. then pple awake we slp.. lol.. aussie...eekksss... lol.. i always kena sydney aka ****ney.. ^^ .. hate that flt.. ^^

actually took us abt 2-3 hrs to decide on the laminates.. ^^ heng ar.. lol..

some more for you, always travelling so best to choose early just in case suddenly yeak need all these stuff...u already shop for the bathroom,wc and lights?

paiseh.. take so long to reply.. hehe.. i eating claypot rice.. hehe.. supper!!!! wahahahah...

yah lo yah lo.. that's y i prefer to "pre-prepare" .. so when Yeak needs the stuff.. poh can handle when i m not ard.. ^^ ..

Bathroom... hmm.. MBR vanity yeak is doing for me.. common toilet de kind of settle liaoz.. i told jason stuff like basins, wc.. he can chose.. is oki.. hehe.. all look the same to le leh.. wahahahaha.. just that i insist wc cannot be too "low" i scared if do big business for too long.. legs numb..then difficult to get up.. hehehe...old liao.. bo bianz.. haiz.. lights.. not yet too.. yeak just told us we can start shopping for air con liaoz.. we haven't even decided on inverter or non-inverter.. ^^ .. in fact.. all electrical stuff we haven't "touch" lol.. any recommendations where is the cheapest and bestest place to get?

Btw pj.. ask u a noob qns k.. poh was saying we will be getting a convention microwave.. eh.. convention microwave.. can bake cakes or do pastry de mah? we got no oven le... and i always got a soft spot for pastries.. ^^ if cannot hor.. then got any cheap and good alternative mah?

so late hmmm early den eat ar? some more claypot rice...hungry liao...think my sis also eat supper very early in the morning one...my mum always complain her timing unside down....

used to have a convection microwave but result not so good lei....i was told the result will not be as good as convection oven...oven expensive and take up space....as i'm not the professional baking kind, was thinking of getting a stand alone convection oven something like that

http://www.tecnogas.com.sg/product_details...0-78AEDCB63D15} cheaper...my friend bought one from giant,only less than $100 but its those small brands...i've seen the more branded kind at courts and hn....prices also range from 100 plus to 200plus to 500plus..so i guess at the end of the day, got to see what are the functions we want....now some more got steam oven costing 1k up or is it 3k...can't remember...too ex liao....

Edited by preciousjam

so late hmmm early den eat ar? some more claypot rice...hungry liao...think my sis also eat supper very early in the morning one...my mum always complain her timing unside down....

used to have a convection microwave but result not so good lei....i was told the result will not be as good as convection oven...oven expensive and take up space....as i'm not the professional baking kind, was thinking of getting a stand alone convection oven something like that

http://www.tecnogas.com.sg/product_details...0-78AEDCB63D15} cheaper...my friend bought one from giant,only less than $100 but its those small brands...i've seen the more branded kind at courts and hn....prices also range from 100 plus to 200plus to 500plus..so i guess at the end of the day, got to see what are the functions we want....now some more got steam oven costing 1k up or is it 3k...can't remember...too ex liao....

lol.. today consider early for supper.. cos was downstairs playing wif my dogs.. then tot bring up the food.. cos lazy to go down and get again.. hehehe..

Hmmmm... so ex ar... poh won't allow me to buy de.. haiz.. jialat.. lol.. i kitchen idiot le.. cos thru out my "growing" up yrs.. mom dun allow us to step into the kitchen or do any housework.. so now going to have a place of our own hor.. i suddenly felt like sibei "lost" scared later buy all sala equipments or items.. :(

Haha.. Poor Yeak. Faster go and help him decide bah precious. :P

Hmmmm... so ex ar... poh won't allow me to buy de.. haiz.. jialat.. lol.. i kitchen idiot le.. cos thru out my "growing" up yrs.. mom dun allow us to step into the kitchen or do any housework.. so now going to have a place of our own hor.. i suddenly felt like sibei "lost" scared later buy all sala equipments or items.. :(

I never have an oven till I have my own place. It's actually very satisfying to make something and see others enjoy. It'll be good to really think it through. Convention microwave can always buy anytime, but will need to think of a space to put it. Convention oven gota decide before Yeak start carpentry. So gota decide on sth that u won't regret. :)

Surf around and check out the difference between convention microwave and oven bah. :) If u really love pastries, I think it'll be fun to be able to whip up some of your favourites urself. :)

Haha.. Poor Yeak. Faster go and help him decide bah precious. :P

I never have an oven till I have my own place. It's actually very satisfying to make something and see others enjoy. It'll be good to really think it through. Convention microwave can always buy anytime, but will need to think of a space to put it. Convention oven gota decide before Yeak start carpentry. So gota decide on sth that u won't regret. :)

Surf around and check out the difference between convention microwave and oven bah. :) If u really love pastries, I think it'll be fun to be able to whip up some of your favourites urself. :)

hmmm.. oki.. at least i have a rough guide and idea..^^ thanks angel ..:) will go check it out.. heh

for oven, the one i used before was those like tefal de...the temperature distribution is not really good, and u need to agar agar the temperature and also timing on different machines.

for my new oven from ariston, i have yet to try it cos have not gottn a chance to. but my friend who uses it swears by it...so we shall see ya ;)