blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 solid top lor. done le. thinking i shud have chosen granite since in the end i chose a granite looking solid surface >_< which catalog u choose from?black colour? just wanted to check with u.....if choosing glossy or matt finished better? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 (edited) which catalog u choose from?black colour? just wanted to check with u.....if choosing glossy or matt finished better? u say leh? my wife like magpie lidat. *EVERY* single of our laminate choice is either glossy or got sparkly speckles one. so guess which one i chose? Black catalogue? only black catalogue i can remember is the staron solid surface catalogue... I chose mine form the EDL catalogue, the White one BTW, matt finishing good for photo taking and hard to see flaws/imperfections. Glossy is prettier for everyday living, but have to accept that it's easier to see imperfections. Speckled laminates (black colour base especially), will diffuse and throw light every single angle one so your laminate will look a little "wavy" but it's actually not but an inherent property of the laminate... Edited July 27, 2009 by stormcontrol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 storm u can take 90% of the BIG thank you cos I only pass him ONE catalogue. Ah wei advised that Jennings laminate quality slightly poorer. ah wei somehow likes EDL storm ah.. how come hor u see me as such a violent person neh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 storm u can take 90% of the BIG thank you cos I only pass him ONE catalogue. Ah wei advised that Jennings laminate quality slightly poorer. ah wei somehow likes EDL storm ah.. how come hor u see me as such a violent person neh? noooo. yuan wang. i nvr say you violent. i say b_d "qian pian" (sometimes lah)! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 noooo. yuan wang. i nvr say you violent. i say b_d "qian pian" (sometimes lah)! hahahah i agree! :x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 hahahah i agree! :x wah!!so what did i do now ley?...tsk tsk..gang up again...tsk tsk...bully newbies like me liao lor... serious ah....cos i like quite abit from jenning...if that the case...got to re select again liao lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 wah!!so what did i do now ley?...tsk tsk..gang up again...tsk tsk...bully newbies like me liao lor... serious ah....cos i like quite abit from jenning...if that the case...got to re select again liao lor... jennings are nice. dun write them off first. u ask ah wei about it. i did use one from jennings for my boys' room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 me pay him about 50% liao...u? i pay him ard 80plus% le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 u got ask electrician to pull the cable or not first?? can be done both ways i guess. either recess in on fixed below the cabinet, depending on ur preference got leh, the electrian got standby the wire le, and the carpenter actually hid my wire and leave the head there le, but still never leave a gap for my light tube Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 (edited) new update my 3 bedrooms all are painted with the color le, all the rest of the house sealant are painted too, Edited July 27, 2009 by freddyprince Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 (edited) they can attach the light right on the bottom of the top-hung cabinets. then later attach a strip of laminated carpentry in front of the t5 to shield it from shining into people's eyes. that's what happened for mine. but you need to tell the electrician to pull the wires for it in the lego stage of the carpentry cz they need to run the wire inside the cabinets (sort of) storm, when u go up help me take a picture of how they attach a laminate strips to block the T5 light leh. kind of disappointed, they never do a glove for me to hide my T5 tube. Edited July 27, 2009 by freddyprince Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 new update my 3 bedrooms all are painted with the color le, all the rest of the house sealant are painted too, hehehe...thi nk yrs ahead of me liao...mine is NJD again... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 hehehe...thi nk yrs ahead of me liao...mine is NJD again... i total gave him 4 times of paynment le, i realise everytime i gave him m0ney then he do s0mething leh. I aready like 1wk never talk to ah s0on,ever since he stood me up for 1 whole day. N0w like bec0me j0seph take charge my place le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 i total gave him 4 times of paynment le, i realise everytime i gave him m0ney then he do s0mething leh. I aready like 1wk never talk to ah s0on,ever since he stood me up for 1 whole day. N0w like bec0me j0seph take charge my place le. oh...yr side also jospeh ah?no wonder me see less n less of him also...so far how yr dealing with jospeh?good? for me...i split into 5 payment... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 (edited) oh...yr side also jospeh ah?no wonder me see less n less of him also...so far how yr dealing with jospeh?good? for me...i split into 5 payment... hmm.. dunno leh, now my wife do all the arrangenment and coordinating. mine olso into 5 paynment, oni the last paynment haven gif him lor. i tink i gave too much and too early liao Edited July 27, 2009 by freddyprince Share this post Link to post Share on other sites