freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 hmm 93 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 hey guys does your mbr toilet sewage piping looks like this, or is it because i stay top floor thats those 2 piping takes up so much space in my tiny toilet? Hi freddyprince, Welcome!! We viewed afew top floor flat last time. The most common mentioned advantage by the agents for top floor was that there wasn't much piping in the toilets, infact there seems like none. I am surprised to see that piping. Are you going to box it up? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 i stay 2xx , why like that leh? both stay yishun but yours cannot hack mine can hack? but aniway i never ask them to hack oso I also staying at 21X, near to northpoint. are u also in tat area too??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Hi freddyprince, Welcome!! We viewed afew top floor flat last time. The most common mentioned advantage by the agents for top floor was that there wasn't much piping in the toilets, infact there seems like none. I am surprised to see that piping. Are you going to box it up? will boxing up cost alot? i oso not sue leh, like very urgly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 I also staying at 21X, near to northpoint. are u also in tat area too??? yup, we are neighbours haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 hehe thks, hey wats the problem with the ah soon thread huh? read here read there dun understand olso don't need to understand too much. Just get what info you need and ignore the testosteron and estrogen flying around the thread =p And yes, welcome to the reno journey! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Hi freddyprince, Welcome!! We viewed afew top floor flat last time. The most common mentioned advantage by the agents for top floor was that there wasn't much piping in the toilets, infact there seems like none. I am surprised to see that piping. Are you going to box it up? hmm maybe i should fone hdb to enquire weather i can modified it anot. because from the picture that i posted is the air vent for sewage pipe, the min sewage pipe is hide behind the wall, not includes in that photo. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 don't need to understand too much. Just get what info you need and ignore the testosteron and estrogen flying around the thread =p And yes, welcome to the reno journey! haha true olso Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 19june tiles was chosen, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 22th june tiling started Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 my dad who is in construction line, comment that the tiling job was not bad done. he say the tiler worksmanship is fine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Guys,do you guys tink that i should remove my window grile? i find it very urgly olso leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 (edited) flooring was done as for yesterdae 27th june, i ask the tiler do you guys complete the tiling for whole house so fast ard 6days, they say i was lucky to have 5-6 man working everyday. usually 2-3 man need ard 10 days Edited June 28, 2009 by freddyprince Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 do u have little kids at home? if yes then u may want to consider replacing the grilles to more modern looking ones rather then just have them removed. just a suggestion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites