freddyprince

My Yishun 4ng

Ah? no no... if it's box up it's not the carpenter's job.. is the guy who does the cornices and false ceiling... :)

If you want to build a cabinet to cover the pipe then the carpenter do... :)

so ah... Freddy you must decide if you want to have a box-up with wall like material (like plaster) or you want to make a cabinet to hide it... :)

Edited by pinkpetter

uncle says :" people so young, not yet married, 30+ yo only how can u call him uncle??"

freddy, speak to uncle. he will usually tell the carpenter to box up

but he say not his job leh, omg. my wife say this ah di like bo chup bo chup one leh

w/o u requesting, when uncle sees this definitely box up!

my small pipes which i can accept hanging up there...he insist someone box it up.Ah wei says L-box will look nicer, her got joseph to get the workers to box up for me the next day!

carpenters dun box up unless requested. as this is additional cost to them and also to uncle. u can speak to joseph or uncle about this :)

Ah? no no... if it's box up it's not the carpenter's job.. is the guy who does the cornices and false ceiling... :)

If you want to build a cabinet to cover the pipe then the carpenter do... :)

so ah... Freddy you must decide if you want to have a box-up with wall like material (like plaster) or you want to make a cabinet to hide it... :)

but how to make a cabinet to hide it? my previous owner has a box made to wood to cover it leh. maybe the term box up confuse the carpenter bah, he tot is those fibre box up like those ppl do in toilet.

but he say not his job leh, omg. my wife say this ah di like bo chup bo chup one leh

ya... boxup is not his job...

7thJan1.jpg

Box up will look like my box on the right hand side to cover the sewer pipe..

if you want cabinet to cover.. will look like mrspiglet's one.. mm *looking for pic*

**Edit**

Mrspiglet's

DSCF1444.jpg

You see the far end on the left of the picture got one full height one? That one can open on... inside is the pipe, covered by wood and white PVC laminate.. then got some shallow shelves... :) This one is done by carpenter. :) Then got door to open and close one with matching laminate with rest of the cabinet. :) Mine dun have. Mine no door.

Edited by pinkpetter

w/o u requesting, when uncle sees this definitely box up!

my small pipes which i can accept hanging up there...he insist someone box it up.Ah wei says L-box will look nicer, her got joseph to get the workers to box up for me the next day!

carpenters dun box up unless requested. as this is additional cost to them and also to uncle. u can speak to joseph or uncle about this :)

ya ah soon olso say he will help me box up, but i not sure is it box up by carpenter wood or by cornics false ceiling departnment

u always liaise with Uncle?then just tell him direct...it will be better to have Uncle ard if possible if u discuss carpentry..:)

ya ah soon olso say he will help me box up, but i not sure is it box up by carpenter wood or by cornics false ceiling departnment

actually if the pipe is straight, it can be boxed up like the way they do the L box. But if there are turns, use those carpentry box up...with a door to open in case of choke or leak. i did box up a big pipe of mine in the kitchen and with little shelvings in there...

i try and take picture for u...wait ar...

eh if uncle say he help you box up and it's FOC then it's the box up by false ceiling thing.. like mine. cos it's ... most cost friendly... :) cos that's what he said and did for me also. :) You confirm with him ba.

actualy i intend to do it like Mrspiglet's one, but that ah di say the cabinet cannot seat on my granite top leh , say will rot. he ask me to ask ah soon do a base for the pipe then he do from the base to the top, but it will be wierd mah as in cabinet black table top black suddenly the base for the pipe which is expose on the table top is concrete color or by white tiles

aiya...i can't find my cable to dl the pics...i think it can be done de...just how to go about doing it.

speak to ah di with uncle ard so that he doesnt smoke u

aiya...i can't find my cable to dl the pics...i think it can be done de...just how to go about doing it.

speak to ah di with uncle ard so that he doesnt smoke u

okok ths f4,

actualy i intend to do it like Mrspiglet's one, but that ah di say the cabinet cannot seat on my granite top leh , say will rot. he ask me to ask ah soon do a base for the pipe then he do from the base to the top, but it will be wierd mah as in cabinet black table top black suddenly the base for the pipe which is expose on the table top is concrete color or by white tiles

... the base can be covered by the same laminate you use for your cabinets. :) I've seen it being done before. :)

Uncle will advise you best if you tell him you want cabinet like mrspiglet ba :)

... the base can be covered by the same laminate you use for your cabinets. :) I've seen it being done before. :)

Uncle will advise you best if you tell him you want cabinet like mrspiglet ba :)

concrete and tiles oso can cover olso? because currently there is a base areadi, but the ah di say not aligh withe the cabinet depth so need to extend out a bit. but still my base is white tile leh can use black laminate to cover over?