freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 i will vote for no box up. now 4 vote no box up liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 ehhh no need to go buy. uncle can replace for you de. tell him many times le, he say small problem.. i oso sian to tell him le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 tell him many times le, he say small problem.. i oso sian to tell him le his chronic disease acting up again. your place is under his personal supervision? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 ya lor, just went up.. haiz..NO PPL AND NJD Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 Pet, he only look fierce but i think he's gentler than Ah Soon. He have that 打抱不平 kinda spirit. nvm see whether your next project you'll have a chance to interact with him. I hope so! mm Freddy.. don't be upset. They might be over to clean up someone's place first for HO. Did Uncle give you a HO date? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 I hope so! mm Freddy.. don't be upset. They might be over to clean up someone's place first for HO. Did Uncle give you a HO date? when signing quotation, he said 6 weeks lor which is 24 july.. but i tink its impossible to complete by then de. phone him up just now and ask why pastering guys not here yet, he say monday. but since last week friday he said monday. then monday he say wednesday then wednesday say friday, then yesterdae he say comfirm todae... end up he say monday again..hahaha then ah tan left because wall not plaster yet and he cant complete the bottom wiring, only thos ceiling one was done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 guys i wan to ask huh , when do you all normally pay the last paynment huh? i remeber from ah soon saying last paynment is 3weeks from the HO date, after completing all the touch up work. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 i guess let them complete all the touch up before u give the last payment. no specific timeline but at least they must finish the touch up. i've not paid the last cheque either. hmmm you be prepared to stretch urs to 8-9 weeks instead of 6 weeks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 Are you doing a complete overhaul? If you are then i think you'll be looking at the sort of timings that ivy et al are experiencing. I'm not doing overhaul and it's gonna take me 7 weeks le (estimated some more... ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 i guess let them complete all the touch up before u give the last payment. no specific timeline but at least they must finish the touch up. i've not paid the last cheque either. hmmm you be prepared to stretch urs to 8-9 weeks instead of 6 weeks thats sad man.. bo bian, wan to do cheaper means got to wait alittle lor..but i tink if plaster really next week do huh end of the month shouldnt be a problem, i got not much carpentry, oni the kitchen cabinet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 Are you doing a complete overhaul? If you are then i think you'll be looking at the sort of timings that ivy et al are experiencing. I'm not doing overhaul and it's gonna take me 7 weeks le (estimated some more... ) hmm.. mine everything hack and plaster lor, nothing from the original stay. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 i guess let them complete all the touch up before u give the last payment. no specific timeline but at least they must finish the touch up. i've not paid the last cheque either. hmmm you be prepared to stretch urs to 8-9 weeks instead of 6 weeks ivy, i ask u huh, your altar how much huh? very nice leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 ivy, i ask u huh, your altar how much huh? very nice leh uncle quoted 3ft alter for $900. i think my final product is slightly more than 3ft and the gold glass backing i need to pay ah wei separately as it is not inclusive in the $900. I'm not sure how much is the gold glass, seems like ah wei is not in a hurry to collect the money cos the last time i met him last week, i wanted to pay him but he say some other time. *shrugs* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 hmm.. mine everything hack and plaster lor, nothing from the original stay. uncle told me 2 guys will go yr place,n 2 to my place to do plasterung on monday...saw hm make the call today... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 uncle told me 2 guys will go yr place,n 2 to my place to do plasterung on monday...saw hm make the call today... might be good to check with joseph also, as he's actually the main "go to" guy for uncle when it comes to plastering/cornices. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites