blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 hey rapister, looking at the picture, do you think i should box it up then? repaint will do...boxing it up mean that in the vent, yr own pipe,yr top n bottom neighbour leak...u have to tear it out to replace? the $$ and also likely hood to happen make it not worthwhile...that my view. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 hehehehe...i honestly also dunno what is his green van lor...like lots of things!!! i seriously think he need to orgainse better ba...if he can do that well..i am sure alot of things will be resolve also. so anywork going to be done at yr plc today? only ah tan there to the electrical lor, he fone me mah, ask me to go down discuss with him. he say ask me direct better than ask ah soon..hahah btw his green ven is down, radiator boil . now driving his old car Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rapister 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 got another option, box up, with hinge so u can open for any repairs in the future dont think your wife will like it touching the algae everything she pang sai right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 repaint will do...boxing it up mean that in the vent, yr own pipe,yr top n bottom neighbour leak...u have to tear it out to replace? the $$ and also likely hood to happen make it not worthwhile...that my view. because i am staying at the extreme top floor so top no issue. i tink those pipe are air vent pipes. arh.. real headache change or not change....confuse sia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 got another option, box up, with hinge so u can open for any repairs in the future dont think your wife will like it touching the algae everything she pang sai right? i tot of that too but the space is so congested liao.. dunno can do hinge anot leh, somemore they will lay tiles over the boxing de. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 hey guys, i want to ask huh, does the electircian fix all the lighting up for you? got additional cost de mah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rapister 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 should be the lightings guy right ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 yesterdae when i saw him i oso ask him abt ivy hse, he say small prob oni 1 pcs of tile in mbr toilet. he saw actually last week can hand over le just that got some minor topuch up. uncle tell u 1/4 story only.. 1 piece of wall tile in MBR, common toilet need to cut 2 floor tiles to get better gradient, living room 1 tile cut leg, access area 1 tile cut leg, living/dining/toilet grouting to patch, study room laminate floor front potion to be redone. Wall and paint need touch up, main door need to open peephole, fix handle. these are excluding carpentry touch up which ah wei is handling for me. Though the rectification of tiling is not alot but hor the moment they cut just 1 tile the whole place will be filled with dust THICK THICK layers of dust.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 hehehehe...i honestly also dunno what is his green van lor...like lots of things!!! i seriously think he need to orgainse better ba...if he can do that well..i am sure alot of things will be resolve also. so anywork going to be done at yr plc today? who no job right now? ask uncle if he needs to hire a PA lor =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 hey guys, i want to ask huh, does the electircian fix all the lighting up for you? got additional cost de mah? if it is ah tan who run ur cabling he will fix up for u. u just need to tell him which light for where. Check your quote and see whether lighing points are included in the quote. uncle charge base on lighting points. Usually, we'll end up fixing more than what was quoted, if not too many extra he will close one eye won't ask for top up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 (edited) if it is ah tan who run ur cabling he will fix up for u. u just need to tell him which light for where. Check your quote and see whether lighing points are included in the quote. uncle charge base on lighting points. Usually, we'll end up fixing more than what was quoted, if not too many extra he will close one eye won't ask for top up that time i ask him uncle say he will install fixtures (bathroom and lighting) for free leh. When he charge for lighting points, he's charging for the wiring work. So if the wires for the lights are already there, i think uncle won't charge one bah. He said, if we need to hang up paintings or whatnots he will also help us do FOC. Edited July 10, 2009 by stormcontrol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 who no job right now? ask uncle if he needs to hire a PA lor =p i asked him before...he say cant afford me ley... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 i asked him before...he say cant afford me ley... more probably cannot tahan you bah =p hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 more probably cannot tahan you bah =p hahahahaha err...now u mentioned it...i think u got a pt also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 yah paintings, curtain rods, accesorries all free. storm is right about the wiring part Share this post Link to post Share on other sites