freddyprince 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2009 ivy, i ask u huh. ur kitchen sink do ubdermount or overmount? meaning the sink sit over or under the sink? my undermount, realise the edges not shiny after cut Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 ivy, i ask u huh. ur kitchen sink do ubdermount or overmount? meaning the sink sit over or under the sink? my undermount, realise the edges not shiny after cut they undermount mine for me. i wanted to do top mount but the solid top folks say for my sink top mount not nice.. so did undermount. did notice whether the edges shiny or not i wll go and see and tell u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 they undermount mine for me. i wanted to do top mount but the solid top folks say for my sink top mount not nice.. so did undermount. did notice whether the edges shiny or not i wll go and see and tell u ok thks ivy, u keep me update ok, because mine was cut by tiler, then tiler say they cut de not shiney de, unless cut by those granite supplier then they got special tools to polish it to shine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 ok thks ivy, u keep me update ok, because mine was cut by tiler, then tiler say they cut de not shiney de, unless cut by those granite supplier then they got special tools to polish it to shine. Freddy, urs is cut by tiler? is your profile thicker profilr i.e. 4cm orthe 2cm type? reason i asked cos mine was installed and polished by the granite people...tiler was never in the picture. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 Freddy, urs is cut by tiler? is your profile thicker profilr i.e. 4cm orthe 2cm type? reason i asked cos mine was installed and polished by the granite people...tiler was never in the picture. mine 2cm type leh, urs 4 cm ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 mine 2cm type leh, urs 4 cm ar? yes, both mine and Ivy's are 4cm de... so i believe Ivy's will be like mine, installed by the granite people. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 yes, both mine and Ivy's are 4cm de... so i believe Ivy's will be like mine, installed by the granite people. huh but i dun understand but why you guys de 4cm mine oni 2cm? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 huh but i dun understand but why you guys de 4cm mine oni 2cm? freddy cos we top up for the thicker front profile. For the 4cm kind the granite people will do the installation. Can you take a pic and share what u mean by not shiny? cos ahh i stare at my sink side for a long time and not quite sure what u mean. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 freddy cos we top up for the thicker front profile. For the 4cm kind the granite people will do the installation. Can you take a pic and share what u mean by not shiny? cos ahh i stare at my sink side for a long time and not quite sure what u mean. can i chk with you how much u paid for the granite and how many ft run? mine color very pale lor not even close to the surface Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 can i chk with you how much u paid for the granite and how many ft run? mine color very pale lor not even close to the surface my granite top is $1K+ not sure how many foot run though. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 my granite top is $1K+ not sure how many foot run though. same leh mine olso 1k plus , but why mine 2 cm .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 somemore the joint part not reaaly flush, one side of the granite sink down abit le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 my table top not that long mah cos half my kitchen cabinets are full height cabinet. ours is 4 cm cos we request to add on de. for the 2cm add on I think I top up $400 (or was it $200) hmmm can't quite remember cos as usual uncle never write down and i also never bother to note down. i actually want it even thicker.. but uncle says if i want to go beyond that i should take solid top not granite top Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2009 ya i spoke to ah soon olso, he say he quote me one is 2cm de. tpdae went to see, door frame was badly painted, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2009 my door frame ain't fantastic either.. i requested them to come back to repaint. still waiting. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites