ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 even if it's just kitchen cabinets i still think it'll probably take more than a day ba. laminate for mine already pasted on when the pieces are delivered but there are still some areas which they will have to do the lamination on the spot de. esp the frames of the whole piece. i will pray for u man!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 btw got picture of ya granite top mah? really excited to see the end product leh,and how long you waited for the granite top to arrive after capentry is completed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 ehhh i not yet take a close up shot of the granite top. my kitchen carpentery is not yet really completed. the majority of the works are done 2 weeks ago. Last week suppose to finish up the rectifications but the workers find some doors not satisfactory on their own accord so they took back the doors and coming back this thursday to fix up the replacement of whatever they take back. Now, that my stuffs are in the house, I can't just lock up with number lock and allow them free access, thus I can only allow them back on thursdays (my off day). that's why it may seems the wait is rather long but I told them it is really ok, so long as they do a good job. From the time uncle order my granite top i think it takes about 2 weeks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 ehhh i not yet take a close up shot of the granite top. my kitchen carpentery is not yet really completed. the majority of the works are done 2 weeks ago. Last week suppose to finish up the rectifications but the workers find some doors not satisfactory on their own accord so they took back the doors and coming back this thursday to fix up the replacement of whatever they take back. Now, that my stuffs are in the house, I can't just lock up with number lock and allow them free access, thus I can only allow them back on thursdays (my off day). that's why it may seems the wait is rather long but I told them it is really ok, so long as they do a good job. From the time uncle order my granite top i think it takes about 2 weeks. granite top ordering 2weeks.. i am going to faintz le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 don't faint first don't faint first. mine take 2 weeks probably due to uncle forgetting to order for me. tomorrrow u call him and ask for a more realistic time line. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 think also muz give them time to choose one nice nice and then polish it to make it swee swee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 i tink i call him olso no use now, becuase cabinet not ready yet, he cant ask ppl come and take measurenment olso. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 and i urs is L shape or is a big piece they also need to cut it in the factory de. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2009 thks ivy..so yours fully settled le mah? BD, how? any job done todae? me NJD lor..u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2009 me NJD lor..u? *fatalistic* i think freddy will eventually overtake me and HO earlier than me le... so many days NJD on my end... and so many more things to go. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2009 *fatalistic* i think freddy will eventually overtake me and HO earlier than me le... so many days NJD on my end... and so many more things to go. what u still have?me now is 4 NJD...a few SJD(slow job day)....i thibk mine will be Ho is sept Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2009 (edited) what u still have?me now is 4 NJD...a few SJD(slow job day)....i thibk mine will be Ho is sept so kuah zhang ah? I still have 2 x ventilation fan 1 x MBR door 1 x bifold door wardrobe + cabinetry lightings kitchen SS backing solid surface worktop sink hot&cold piping toilet fittings not installed Partition wall not fixed L-box not sanded Bedrooms' grouting not fixed just discovered spots on my living room tiling where the tiles have not been properly deburred (i think) 1x lobang on my kitchen wall tiles not fixed Entrance downlights out of alignment (i think) carpentry rectifications not completed (hopefully today will complete) number of spots on the walls need to be replastered walls need to be repainted!!!!! and these are just the things i can remember offhand if you september than i think mine is end of August lor... >_<" Edited July 22, 2009 by stormcontrol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2009 so kuah zhang ah? I still have 2 x ventilation fan 1 x MBR door 1 x bifold door wardrobe + cabinetry lightings kitchen SS backing solid surface worktop sink hot&cold piping toilet fittings not installed Partition wall not fixed L-box not sanded Bedrooms' grouting not fixed just discovered spots on my living room tiling where the tiles have not been properly deburred (i think) 1x lobang on my kitchen wall tiles not fixed Entrance downlights out of alignment (i think) carpentry rectifications not completed (hopefully today will complete) number of spots on the walls need to be replastered walls need to be repainted!!!!! and these are just the things i can remember offhand if you september than i think mine is end of August lor... >_<" yes...cos Jospeh told us frankly that HO tough to be in Augs...got to be Sept....make my reno become 3 mths?wahahaha(n that the earliest also.) Let me see what i have...(this is just items...not recitifcation yet) 2 x ventilation fan 3 x MBR door change lock n fix up 3 x top thread bifold door wardrobe + kitchen cabinet kitchen SS backing solid surface worktop fixing up on all WC n toilets toilet fittings not installed tiling not fixed tiling for MBR toilet not done Water pipe for MBR toilet not change 1x lobang on my kitchen wall tiles not fixed Lighting not fixed electrical pioint not fix altar not done walls need to be painted!!!!! BTW,,,Lbox need to send de meh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2009 *fatalistic* i think freddy will eventually overtake me and HO earlier than me le... so many days NJD on my end... and so many more things to go. u left with carpentry and painting right? i tink urs will be faster Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2009 me left with carpentry ganite top 5x veneer door 2 bi fold door 1 glass sliding door electrical stuffs false ceiling L box mbr toilet bowl both toilet pipe boxing up tiling for boxing up painting wah urs sept i tink mine sure gone case le. got to slp hotel how long sia like that? garbage shoot cover Share this post Link to post Share on other sites