freddyprince

My Yishun 4ng

LOL must let people be aware ma... the Ah Di Tiler is the one we suppose to liaise with if we go Sinlek choose tiles ma.. :)

Then the other AH Di..... Yes I think it's Mr Liew batch of people.. the people who did my house. His name is not Ah Di but Uncle calls him Ah Di... (for brother maybe? cos he's younger?)

Then the last Ah Di is the one with the flashy specs. :P

Pink,i met the carpenter jus now, ya is n0t the ah di with flashy spec doing mine, is the guy that did urs liew

ok...then must give us yr review of his okie....i think if QC by pet dad...sure got standard de....so when painting will start?:P

ah liew did my mom's tv console...he's quite pro...not bad. but if more i cant say cos a console may be too easy for them lah...

he has a chubby guy average height,not tall but he is meticulous...if he is the one supervising the work should be good ;)

freddy, gentle reminder abt kitchen cabinets ah, when finalising the design, also finalise the type of worktop and handles gonna be used. Cz it affects the construction of the cabinets wor. Don't end up like me, carpentry ending le then make all these decisions. End up very ka lan ka bot.

thks storm for ya advise, my wife spoke to the so call mr liew's ah di and she wans the orh piangz design le, that ah di olso very funny leh,he draw out my kitchen cabinet design then ask my wife to sign and write date,so that to c0mfirm and cann0t change . As for handle ah s0on say dun do handle wor,he say dun look nice as its n0t flush with cabinet. And he say handle easy to do jus choose then drill hole and screw in. I kind of agree olso.

As for table top granite is in my quote le.

Oh ya i tink the triming thing, mine will be the same as yours.my wife choose the silver laminate(bright satin).

ok...then must give us yr review of his okie....i think if QC by pet dad...sure got standard de....so when painting will start?:P

ah soon say false ceiling and L-box material will be up t0m0lo and painting will start m0nday,but i got a feeling ITS WAITING TIME AGAIN(NJD PERIOD)

err...my box up all will do today....i paste my painting colour choice on my wall...jospeh was saying will start next week....then we should be same pace ba..:)

thks storm for ya advise, my wife spoke to the so call mr liew's ah di and she wans the orh piangz design le, that ah di olso very funny leh,he draw out my kitchen cabinet design then ask my wife to sign and write date,so that to c0mfirm and cann0t change . As for handle ah s0on say dun do handle wor,he say dun look nice as its n0t flush with cabinet. And he say handle easy to do jus choose then drill hole and screw in. I kind of agree olso.

As for table top granite is in my quote le.

Oh ya i tink the triming thing, mine will be the same as yours.my wife choose the silver laminate(bright satin).

some of the handles need prep lah. the one i had my eye on needed the drawer front to have a slant cut in order to install. which is ma fan/cannot be done as the ABS trimming etc all done on the drawer front le >_<"

ah liew did my mom's tv console...he's quite pro...not bad. but if more i cant say cos a console may be too easy for them lah...

he has a chubby guy average height,not tall but he is meticulous...if he is the one supervising the work should be good ;)

but i find him a bit attitude de leh. But he say next m0nday start w0rk and will finish by saterday.so fast meh? He sound very c0nfidence olso

if fabrication done, and he means installation yes, it can be done in 2 to 3 days depending on how much carpentry u have. AH wei finished mine in about 3 days to accomodate my schedule :)

If the chubby guy hor...he a bit attitude but he very precise...ah liew very nice. they got my mom a wrong laminate color, and also just to touch up my mom's feature wall, they went all the way to buy formica laminate just for that and for that piece itself, uncle is not even charging lor. but he went all the way just to help my mom change that laminate. base on that, i really give him 100 points...

F4, table top olso d0ne by them rite? I never see the plump guy u say leh.

u mean solid top? solid top uncle has another guy from bellus doing it. that's also very fast de. 2 days can settle liao!

if granite i think another batch..opps...hmm...maybe too many jobs slim down liao? :P

so long as the job is done well and proper it's ok de :)