ivy 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 He is 30+????wah...really "crouching tiger, hidden dragon" ley...luckily i always called him Jospeh ... not sure whether uncle got tell me the age correctly or not but he say not his job leh, omg. my wife say this ah di like bo chup bo chup one leh freddy for my case hor, ah wei automatic box mine up as part of the carpentry. he uses wood to create something like a little cabinet got doors to open. i show u a pic tomorrow. must go up and take. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 not sure whether uncle got tell me the age correctly or not freddy for my case hor, ah wei automatic box mine up as part of the carpentry. he uses wood to create something like a little cabinet got doors to open. i show u a pic tomorrow. must go up and take. ok thks thks ivy, is the cabinet resting on the table top? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 ok thks thks ivy, is the cabinet resting on the table top? mine is not. cos I did an L shape so the L turn out just before the pipe. if u do a L shape kitchen ur cabinet to hide the pipe will not be sitting on the table top as well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 (edited) i address bo geh "uncle" , uncle ah soon protested.. so you're the one ah. Joseph mentioned someone not too far off from his age calling him 'uncle' =p Actually if he shave his facial hair, he'll look his age lah. With the facial hair, i feel he look a bit like those "tao zhang" we see in wuxia pian =p. Make him look older. =) Freddy, with regards to the cover up right, you can design it into the cabinetry. Go take a look at my cabinets in my t-blog. I had to hide a big u bend. If you're not observerant, you won't notice where it is (though it's quite obvious at this stage =p) Edited July 15, 2009 by stormcontrol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 so you're the one ah. Joseph mentioned someone not too far off from his age calling him 'uncle' =p Actually if he shave his facial hair, he'll look his age lah. With the facial hair, i feel he look a bit like those "tao zhang" we see in wuxia pian =p. Make him look older. =) Freddy, with regards to the cover up right, you can design it into the cabinetry. Go take a look at my cabinets in my t-blog. I had to hide a big u bend. If you're not observerant, you won't notice where it is (though it's quite obvious at this stage =p) aiyoh he so 小气ah??? it's been a long time since i last saw him le!!! and he still remembers.... how i know he so young wor... u say lah, u look at him does he looks like a 30s??? i call him brother? also not correct, call him uncle also not correct call him bo geh, i feel like it's so rude.. i didn't know his ang mo name is joseph that time mah.... Freddy, i owe u the below pics : that's how ah wei box up my pipe. my sink is at the back of the white panel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 i also owe u pictures... we covered up the pipe behond...can be easily removed too the pipe is long...and we box up this way very shallow for things actually not sure how yours is like, any corners like mine...the staright pipe wont choke, its only at the bends. hope it gives u some ideas. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 (edited) hmm my its a straight pipe, thks ivy and F4 i realise both you guys de are from top to floor de, mine from ceiling to sink concrete Edited July 16, 2009 by freddyprince Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 hmm my its a straight pipe, thks ivy and F4 i realise both you guys de are from top to floor de, mine from ceiling to sink concretehow yr progress liao?settled the design for carpentry? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 i tink plaster wall tomolo will be done le, but still dun have ani idea for lotchen cabinet design, i got 11ft to play with Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 i tink plaster wall tomolo will be done le, but still dun have ani idea for lotchen cabinet design, i got 11ft to play with i just find what u post earlier v common...wont say obiang ba...bt carpentry my wife design...so i also duuo how to comment for yrs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 hmm my its a straight pipe, thks ivy and F4 i realise both you guys de are from top to floor de, mine from ceiling to sink concrete freddy, i think for yours hor still can box up and end it sitting on the concrete base. I've seen some people do it. though no doubt will kanna water but it's not as if u will splash ur concrete top with water all the time right? just gotta take care and wipe dry the wood part when it gets wet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 i just find what u post earlier v common...wont say obiang ba...bt carpentry my wife design...so i also duuo how to comment for yrs haiz..dunno how to design olso .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 freddy, i think for yours hor still can box up and end it sitting on the concrete base. I've seen some people do it. though no doubt will kanna water but it's not as if u will splash ur concrete top with water all the time right? just gotta take care and wipe dry the wood part when it gets wet. ok, aniway later meeting ah soon see what he sugest lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 so happy when i leave my hse dis evening plastering job were c0mpleted.... But ... **** regret getting my wardrobe d0ne by Amare La Casa wall system.if mine is by ah soon,i would have save time ,no need to coordinate with 2 diff ppl. N0w i g0t to wait for ah s0on to paint the wall then can ask the ppl fr0m Amare la casa to do the wall system wardrobe then ask ah soon again to do the L-box. I sign up the wardrobe package at expo during feb or march.cant remember le. They told me outside ppl charge full height glass very exp de. They do on $260/ft.dunno how true olso. Bo bian lor, blame myself for being impulsive... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 freddy, gentle reminder abt kitchen cabinets ah, when finalising the design, also finalise the type of worktop and handles gonna be used. Cz it affects the construction of the cabinets wor. Don't end up like me, carpentry ending le then make all these decisions. End up very ka lan ka bot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites