ivy 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 ivy thks for ya pic, the 1st one very nice leh, u see the gap between the drawer got something like stainless steel? i olso wan to do that leh, dunno is it include in carpentry..hehehe that is stainless steel backing. it is not included in the carpentry but if yours is not a big panel uncle may be able to "do something for you" , ask him Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 aiyah, i think u meant the stainless steel trimmings huh?? not the stainless steel backing ahh? stainless steel ABS/trimmings have to check with your carpenter and see whether can include. who is ur carpenter? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 serious ar? i tot granite are more scratch resistance thats why i choose granite leh, siao liao lah sorry...see ivy reply...me blur blur.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 aiyah, i think u meant the stainless steel trimmings huh?? not the stainless steel backing ahh? stainless steel ABS/trimmings have to check with your carpenter and see whether can include. who is ur carpenter? i am not refering to the wall backing , u see the bottom cabinet inbetween the drawers? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 aiyah, i think u meant the stainless steel trimmings huh?? not the stainless steel backing ahh? stainless steel ABS/trimmings have to check with your carpenter and see whether can include. who is ur carpenter? ah di lor, but haven contact him and he haven contact me olso hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 (edited) hey hey, that's exactly the way i'm doing my kitchen cabinets. Pearlescent black, with Starry black solid surface tabletop, and SS backing in between on the wall. Freddy, your taste exactly like my wife leh. She also want the silvery borders =p. Actually there is three ways to do that. One is to do silver/aluminum colour ABS trimmings. second is to use real aluminium trimmings, and the third is to use recessed handles with a high back profile. If you choose trimmings the border will be thinner (maybe can specify larger border but never asked. you try?). The handles way will give you a larger border but only where you placed the handles lah. Only the aluminium trimmings need to top up. The rest ah di included in the normal quote! You need his contact anot? Jz call and talk to him straight away! don't wait. Carpentry takes at least two weeks. Don't let it drag your reno back! Edited July 14, 2009 by stormcontrol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 storm ur carpentry d0ne le ar? Ya dun mind pm me the number can? Actually i dun get wat u mean by the 3type of trim leh. That is to say no matter wat trim i wan made by aluminium , i g0t to pay huh? H0w much to top up u kn0w? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 storm ur carpentry d0ne le ar? Ya dun mind pm me the number can? Actually i dun get wat u mean by the 3type of trim leh. That is to say no matter wat trim i wan made by aluminium , i g0t to pay huh? H0w much to top up u kn0w? nonono. Got 3 ways to get the effect. 2 of them don't need to top up. 1 of them need and i don't know by how much because once i hear need to top up i refuse to choose that option le. =p Need to topup = aluminium trimming No need to topup = silver/aluminium colour ABS trimming OR use recessed silver/aluminum handles with a high back profile. I PM you the number. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 nonono. Got 3 ways to get the effect. 2 of them don't need to top up. 1 of them need and i don't know by how much because once i hear need to top up i refuse to choose that option le. =p Need to topup = aluminium trimming No need to topup = silver/aluminium colour ABS trimming OR use recessed silver/aluminum handles with a high back profile. I PM you the number. thks storm, i will comfirm with ah soon b4 i fone ah di. so u did the silver color abs trim or the silver handle with back profile de? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Wah I also like that effect leh... I don't know can do without topup... *sad* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 i tink i will ask ah di what the price of the aluminium trim, if the diff is not a lot, i will prefer real alumium trim because i feel that even if i use the silver or alumium color abs triming, still wont have the metal feeling. storm i still cant visualise the recessed silver/aluminum handles with a high back profile look like leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 yesterdae when the palastering guys came over, they ask me if i wan to plaster the back of my aircon as well because i am not changing my a/c unit. so i ask ah soon for lobang on aircon servicing, i phone up that guy's hp which ah soon gave me and he initially say normal aircon servicing 25bucks per unit i was so happy leh. coz i didnt expect service a/c to be at this price mah. without hesitate i comfirm with that fellow le. then later in the evening i ask him normal 25bucks servicing got remove the whole unit off the wall so i can plaster the wall anot. he say NO. then i sian liao lor. he say full chemical wash then will remove, no choices lor i ask him to do the so call full chemical wash . then todae when i was there i say the a/c man remove the unit off the wall le, but there is still a metal bracket which is 3/4 the size of the unit still on the wall. i ask him will he remove that, he say cant remove de, because its just a thin piece of metal nail into the wall not screw in type, if remove the bracket plate will dent and turn out of shape. Then lan lan lor, end up olso never plaster the small portion behind the a/c. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 yesterdae when the palastering guys came over, they ask me if i wan to plaster the back of my aircon as well because i am not changing my a/c unit. so i ask ah soon for lobang on aircon servicing, i phone up that guy's hp which ah soon gave me and he initially say normal aircon servicing 25bucks per unit i was so happy leh. coz i didnt expect service a/c to be at this price mah. without hesitate i comfirm with that fellow le. then later in the evening i ask him normal 25bucks servicing got remove the whole unit off the wall so i can plaster the wall anot. he say NO. then i sian liao lor. he say full chemical wash then will remove, no choices lor i ask him to do the so call full chemical wash . then todae when i was there i say the a/c man remove the unit off the wall le, but there is still a metal bracket which is 3/4 the size of the unit still on the wall. i ask him will he remove that, he say cant remove de, because its just a thin piece of metal nail into the wall not screw in type, if remove the bracket plate will dent and turn out of shape. Then lan lan lor, end up olso never plaster the small portion behind the a/c. aiya...look on the bright side...at least u service yr aircon ma....so how thw progress?how many days till end of plastering? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 aiya...look on the bright side...at least u service yr aircon ma....so how thw progress?how many days till end of plastering? the plaster guys say by fri sat should be done. because my side 1 guy nia. urs ok le ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 the plaster guys say by fri sat should be done. because my side 1 guy nia. urs ok le ar? jospeh told me will be done tmr.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites