freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 uncle told me 2 guys will go yr place,n 2 to my place to do plasterung on monday...saw hm make the call today... serionu ar? i dun wan to be disappounted again leh haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 might be good to check with joseph also, as he's actually the main "go to" guy for uncle when it comes to plastering/cornices. i dunno which guy is joseph, is it the guy uncle call BO GAY(no teeth)? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 uncle quoted 3ft alter for $900. i think my final product is slightly more than 3ft and the gold glass backing i need to pay ah wei separately as it is not inclusive in the $900. I'm not sure how much is the gold glass, seems like ah wei is not in a hurry to collect the money cos the last time i met him last week, i wanted to pay him but he say some other time. *shrugs* thks ivy,will ask him when i see him. but $1k plus leh, out of my budget leh..hehe maybe i go look ard for those modern abit one outside bah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 i dunno which guy is joseph, is it the guy uncle call BO GAY(no teeth)? yup, they are 1 and the same =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 uncle told me 2 guys will go yr place,n 2 to my place to do plasterung on monday...saw hm make the call today... that day he told me now the plastering job he sub out let ppl do le, not the 2 china man le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 that day he told me now the plastering job he sub out let ppl do le, not the 2 china man le i think Uncle used to get the china man to do it(under his own)...but since all the china man is aldy back(think 1 of them is applying for permit to come again)....he sub out his work for others to do. That what Uncle told me with regards to the plastering part. yrs so fast asking tor last payment liao meh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 (edited) ya thats what he told me olso, he say his own china man 25th then back to singapore. so he sub out. no lah he never ask for last paynment yet, i am jus wondering when i need to give mah, because my total reno cost is 25k then i loan 18k from bank. my 1st paynment is by cash then subsequent 3 paynment by bank chq then last paynment by cash again, so wan to plan my money 1st mah, moving out of my parents hse is no joke leh, everything need money de.. Edited July 12, 2009 by freddyprince Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 ya thats what he told me olso, he say hisown china man 25th then back to singapore. so he sub out. no lah he never ask for last paynment yet, i am jus wondering when i need to give mah, because my total reno cost is 25k then i loan 18k from bank. my 1st paynment is by cash then subsequent 3 paynment by bank chq then last paynment by cash again, no wan to plan my money 1st mah, moving out of my parents hse is no joke leh, everything need money de.. yes...i certainly agree with that. just like i am setting my 1st home...everything also $$ lor. so how yr payment with Uncle like?how many payment u make liao? U may want to ask paint catalog from him to think about colour 1st....n are u also going to change yr door n etc?can see what u liek so that when painting are done...can speed up the process abit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 hmm my total reno cost is 25k i gave him 15.5k liao, for the paint and doors etc, i choose long ago lor. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 hmm my total reno cost is 25k i gave him 15.5k liao, for the paint and doors etc, i choose long ago lor. haha wah!!!then u even faster than me lor...wahahaahhaah...mine just start chossing ytd.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 wah!!!then u even faster than me lor...wahahaahhaah...mine just start chossing ytd.... so u jus g0t hold of the green color recycle bank containing all the catelog? Which door u choose?main door? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 choose oso no use,not that stage. And trust me by then he will ask fr0m us which we choose again even if i aready told him. Becoz my fridge base he f0ne me 4 times and my wife 1 time to ask for dimensi0n. Haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 choose oso no use,not that stage. And trust me by then he will ask fr0m us which we choose again even if i aready told him. Becoz my fridge base he f0ne me 4 times and my wife 1 time to ask for dimensi0n. Haha hehehe...for that...i trust what u say... cos when Jospeh spoke to me ytd...he told me:"i asked Uncle what to do for yr unit...he just told me cove lighting...no head no tail...so i ask u better"..that after even we done up a files with draing, dimension and our design for him before reno start? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 hehehe...for that...i trust what u say... cos when Jospeh spoke to me ytd...he told me:"i asked Uncle what to do for yr unit...he just told me cove lighting...no head no tail...so i ask u better"..that after even we done up a files with draing, dimension and our design for him before reno start? yoz BD have you settled on your appointment of carpenter already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 yoz BD have you settled on your appointment of carpenter already? sigh...not yet. I told Joseph...he told me he will arrange...met Uncle...he told me Ah Wei only free toward end of the month?the last time he told us was last week we should dicussed liao...bT uncle did told me he will ask Ah Wei to speak to me when he see him on monday.... If the HO is suppose to be 08/08(8 weeks time line), now still at this stage?how can be possible... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites