freddyprince

My Yishun 4ng

pai sey...din realise u are a "sooner" also...:P

Seem like yr progress is fast also ah....:) At least faster than mine...:) As for what happen is ah soon thread...just ignore la...most of the time is me in the thread joking ard...*yes!!it my fault... :P*

hows the progress over your side?

he might have 取长捕短 over at my side. Thus dun be surprised if he quote u slightly higher :) cos I changed all my windows as well

think that his favourite quote lor...

Mine ah....tiling done...now plastering.....mine started on 8/6/09....yrs?

mine start on 10.06.09 . todae just start plastering

hmm dunno thier name..

most of the time 5 guy

1) the shorty boss

2) the tall and skinny ah beng (Malaysian)

3) china man wearing cap all the time

4) plump guy (Malaysian)

5) a tall and big size guy(Malaysian) had a photo of him in my page 1 ,last thread

all quite friendly lah.. everytime go up wan to take photo but end up chatting with them and left empty handed.

mmm think it's the same lot as mine... except for the china guy who didn't do my reno but helped in the rectifications. As long as they did a good job! :)

for your grilles, maybe u ask whether uncle can quote u? Uncle quoted me $1K for my whole unit and I selected white powder coat grilles which he did not ask me to top up.

MM ... 1k seems quite good leh. My friend got hers at 1.5k. mmm

mmm think it's the same lot as mine... except for the china guy who didn't do my reno but helped in the rectifications. As long as they did a good job! :)

ya infact i chk thru all the tile for both toilet and 3 room liao. no hollow tiles. living room cant chk becoz floor lay with mat .

sianz.. ah soon say fri then start plastering and water piping job.

ya i ask ah soon to quote oso le.. he oso say ard 900plus to 1k

Hi Freddyprince,

I just came across your blog today and I am so happy. We have the exactly the same layout. I am looking out ID or contractor for my 4NG flat at Yishun 20X. I guess we must be staying quite near. Due to my unit condition is pretty old, I have to renovate the whole house.

Hope to see you post more of your reno progress and share more.

Do you hack the wall btw MBR ad bedroom? What is in your package and how much? Can PM me?

i tink u should change the grill leh, at least change liao it will look better with ur new kitchen or else it looks abit weird...

Hi tulips,

Saw that you engaged Mr Yeak for your reno. Do you mind share with me if he is responsible and capable of coordinate his sub-con? I am looking out a few contractors and ID for my unit. Thanks.

hi happy, there are a few of yeakers around this forum. u can go to their reno thread to read their experience. so far, yeak have managed my renovation well :thumbs up:

hey freddyprince,

Looked through your photos here and quite like ur tiles selection. do put up more photos, will be nice to see the transformation. :)

Hi Freddyprince,

I just came across your blog today and I am so happy. We have the exactly the same layout. I am looking out ID or contractor for my 4NG flat at Yishun 20X. I guess we must be staying quite near. Due to my unit condition is pretty old, I have to renovate the whole house.

Hope to see you post more of your reno progress and share more.

Do you hack the wall btw MBR ad bedroom? What is in your package and how much? Can PM me?

nah never hack anithing, just remains as it is. but one bad thing about our unit is the parthetic mbr with a beam on top of the wardrobe hole that cannot be hack. haiz..