Pinklady 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 Guys,do you guys tink that i should remove my window grile? i find it very urgly olso leh i think u better keep your grilles on. wait next time you wana install again, it would cost more. at least now your contractor can get you a better price rite? for safety reasons too, if you have got young kids at home Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 ya i have a baby girl at home, tink will consider changing the grill to nicer one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 i tink u should change the grill leh, at least change liao it will look better with ur new kitchen or else it looks abit weird... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 i dun hav the burget to change now leh, i am tinking if change later oso should not be a problem right.because i oni need to change the grill mah no need the frame Good day and thank you for your enquiry. The Quotation for sliding aluminium grilles as follow: To supply and install: Aluminium grilles for Bedroom 2& 3: $280~$320 Aluminium grilles for Bedroom 1: $230~$260 Aluminium grilles for Dining Area: $120~$130 Aluminium grilles for Living Room: $280~320 Aluminium grilles for Kitchen: $230~$260 Design: PG008, Bronze, Silver or Powder Coated White, Double hollow profile. *Price is subject to change. *This is just an estimation only, subject to final visit upon confirmation. For a more accurate quotation and to see other designs that we have, we would advise you to book an appointment with us. We will arrange one of our representative to meet up with you on site for final measurement and consultation. We will bring down the sample, colour samples and brochures for you to select from. Should you have any other enquiries, please do not hesitate to call us back for assistance. Thank you so much, have a nice day! Best Regards, Kim Yoong Tel: 6281 2485/ 6556 1824 Fax: 6556 1874 Pang Giap Enterprise (88) Pte Ltd www.panggiap88.com.sg this is base on my measurenment 150cm x 110cm bedroom 3 150cm x 110cm bedroom 2 240cm x 110cm bedroom 1 120cm x 110cm dining area 300cm x 110cm Living room 240cm x 110cm Kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 u want to try to ask for more quotation mah??? u can try calling my window contractor, their prices are quite reasonable. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 u want to try to ask for more quotation mah??? u can try calling my window contractor, their prices are quite reasonable. would you mind pm me the contact, and the price you did yours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 u want to try to ask for more quotation mah??? u can try calling my window contractor, their prices are quite reasonable. hey tulip i realise that ur reno start date and mine same leh haha.. i oso stay st 21 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 (edited) a picture of my urgly window gril Edited June 29, 2009 by freddyprince Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 so happy my tiles for whole unit were completed today, but lucky i was there, initally my contracter tot that i intend to put my dish washing basin on my kitchen cabinet which i wanted a concrete support instead. if not the tiler would have tot thier job is done and go off liao.. sorry abit dark beacuse washroom no light now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 my frankel sink waiting for its support to be done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 just change ur grills now. imagine u have to go through all the dirty stuff in the future. and i believe if u dun change, u'll feel unhappy whenever u see those grills. if too ex, try looking for other suppliers. they might have it at a cheaper rate. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 by the way just want to ask, can i change the gril only as in window and frame stay? if can means i have to source for the same color ar? and wats the price like normally for changing all the grill? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 hey tulip i realise that ur reno start date and mine same leh haha.. i oso stay st 21 wah, u dun say i also din notice. urs also started on 10 jun? i got a feeling ur place is at the blk behind me, coz tat day i notice next blk also have hacking carried on. i am at blk 213, how abt u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 wah, u dun say i also din notice. urs also started on 10 jun? i got a feeling ur place is at the blk behind me, coz tat day i notice next blk also have hacking carried on. i am at blk 213, how abt u? haha ya 214, but hacking?shouldnt be mah.. my tiling oso finish liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 oh sorry u said that day u heard hacking i tot u say todae.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites