spearhawk 1 Report post Posted October 17, 2009 spearhawk...i guess it must be u i saw at sin lek today. did they give u samples of all the tiles u selected? probably yes haha. you are the one in the spurs jersey? =) and yeah, we got all the samples of the tiles we wanted. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 Hi Red devil, Coffee-O et al, I just managed to go through at least 80% of your reno journeys . It was certainly a joy to watch its transformation. I recently also purchased a Mansionette in Tampines (with the exact layout) Perhaps we could be neighbours too! Hi Zandramas welcome welcome Great ! which part of tampines you've bought ? Anyhow, Im sure by the time you read this, some of your houses like Red Devil's must be already in the final stages of completion. and some of you have the exciting part of getting it started. Congrats! Yup red_devil's place is in the final stage whereas mine is starting soon. -I noticed your initial quote was 60k? Can I ask what was the total that you've spent (excluding the furnishings e.g TVs, kitchen hoods,beds etc?) 60k will be the inital quote i received but i'm sure there will be additional VO since there are some stuff which I've wanted to add in mind - Did you have to tell Jason specifically what you wanted or was he able to provide another perspective to your ideas? It's best if you could inform him how you wanted to do up your house. At the initial quote it does not necessarily be specific, just inform him which area need to be done will do. -If its convenient, could you send me a copy of your quote for my reference? and Jason's number? Sure no prob. Please PM me your email address and I will email my quote to you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 Ya Jason did told me your tiling will proceed on monday when i met him on Fri great remember to take pic hor, btw have you called GC to remove your existing aircon ? any hiccups ? Existing aircon already dismantled on last friday.. very good.. just that the GC uncle told me that our compressor might have water leaking problems in future.. cos mitsubitshi heavy quite powerful in term of their coolness.. so the colder it is.. next time might have compressor leaking problem.. so below neighbours might complain.. u no problem.. ur 2nd level.. no neighbours below u.. haha.. i got 11 ppl below me ah.. -.-'' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 probably yes haha. you are the one in the spurs jersey? =) and yeah, we got all the samples of the tiles we wanted. yeah. that would be me. i just realised i did not get the sample of one of my toilet floor tiles. ah well, my mistake for not checking n wanting to rush to get my stomach filled. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 Ya Jason did told me your tiling will proceed on monday when i met him on Fri great remember to take pic hor, btw have you called GC to remove your existing aircon ? any hiccups ? Existing aircon already dismantled on last friday.. very good.. just that the GC uncle told me that our compressor might have water leaking problems in future.. cos mitsubitshi heavy quite powerful in term of their coolness.. so the colder it is.. next time might have compressor leaking problem.. so below neighbours might complain.. u no problem.. ur 2nd level.. no neighbours below u.. haha.. i got 11 ppl below me ah.. -.-'' Eh ? shouldnt they solved this kind of problem for you ? where got aircon will leak becos of their coolness de ? it doesnt make sense wor, it sound as if they're trying to cover their backside by saying this so that customer will not blame them if they did not fix it properly. moreover why tell us after we bought it and not before we bought it leh ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 Hi Zandramas welcome welcome Great ! which part of tampines you've bought ? I currentlty stay in Tampines 800+. thinking to continue staying here, but unfortunately can't find suitable one n some asking for high COV. end up we bought our's at Pasir Ris. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 I currentlty stay in Tampines 800+. thinking to continue staying here, but unfortunately can't find suitable one n some asking for high COV. end up we bought our's at Pasir Ris. yup yup i understand moreover 800+ is consider newer place which is nearer to central so i'm sure the owner will be asking higher price moreover based on the current market, everyone is asking for higher cov le so bo pian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 Eh ? shouldnt they solved this kind of problem for you ? where got aircon will leak becos of their coolness de ? it doesnt make sense wor, it sound as if they're trying to cover their backside by saying this so that customer will not blame them if they did not fix it properly. moreover why tell us after we bought it and not before we bought it leh ? i asked him if leak water how? he said only can cover up the leakage, cos in the past.. can do something below the compressor to hold the water.. but because the dengue mosquitos so cannot do it now.. as for the leakage problem.. he said.. don't set the aircon to high.. just use medium.. with 24-25 degrees.. like tat should be no problem.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 yup yup i understand moreover 800+ is consider newer place which is nearer to central so i'm sure the owner will be asking higher price moreover based on the current market, everyone is asking for higher cov le so bo pian Yeah Kopi.. i can't afford high COV so end up shifting my target to Pasir Ris. But Pasir Ris also not bad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 Yeah Kopi.. i can't afford high COV so end up shifting my target to Pasir Ris. But Pasir Ris also not bad Ya pasir ris is nice. Actually it has been one of my choice to stay in pasir ris but got one in tampines so did not view pasir ris de le since my wife prefers tampines hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 Ya pasir ris is nice. Actually it has been one of my choice to stay in pasir ris but got one in tampines so did not view pasir ris de le since my wife prefers tampines hehehe My wife works in Tampines, so Tampines still out first choice. Anyway Pasir Ris & Tampines still neighbour. hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 My wife works in Tampines, so Tampines still out first choice. Anyway Pasir Ris & Tampines still neighbour. hahaha Aiya still very close lah not that bad. Both me and my wife dun work in the east leh so will be more difficult to go to work in future hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 noted location of gold bar... red_devil...u mentioned u wanted to shift the location of the door of the store under yur staircase did u? or u changed yur mind? Yup. However, unlike most who do feature wall. Mine is a TV console sitting on the floor till the end of the false parition. Therefore, we didn't shift the location. we have cfm our quote with jason. and just went down to select our tiles today. so excited! =) and yeah, we will be taking loads of pictures to see the transformation. haha. Wow...you are very fast.. I was in Jason's van...and after dropping us in Kallang...He drove immediately to meet u I guess. Are u going to do a major overhaul? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 Eh bro you driving a kia forte coupe ? how come you r a fan of it leh ? anyway it's abt 65k leh feel so tempted hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 Hi Red devil, Coffee-O et al, I just managed to go through at least 80% of your reno journeys . It was certainly a joy to watch its transformation. I recently also purchased a Mansionette in Tampines (with the exact layout) Perhaps we could be neighbours too! Anyhow, Im sure by the time you read this, some of your houses like Red Devil's must be already in the final stages of completion. and some of you have the exciting part of getting it started. Congrats! I have reading a lot of the reviews on Jason and am certainly impressed with his professionalism and dedication. I hope you can help with a few quick qns ; -I noticed your initial quote was 60k? Can I ask what was the total that you've spent (excluding the furnishings e.g TVs, kitchen hoods,beds etc?) - Did you have to tell Jason specifically what you wanted or was he able to provide another perspective to your ideas? -If its convenient, could you send me a copy of your quote for my reference? and Jason's number? Husband and I are still searching for an ID and so far, it's been tough luck , One of them ( a big ID firm), over promise and in the end ,even the simplest stuff like drawings were very disappointing. All the specifics i gave, the requests I made were omitted and the budget I set was not even taken in to consideration. It was effingly annoying! Anyhow, I do hope to hear from you guys ,(sounds like everyone here's really helpful!) Thanks a lot ! Cheers, Hi Zandramas, congrat! You have to tell Jason specifically your requirements. Otherwise, he will do it based on his experience. However, design is always very subjective. So perhaps, u might need to do some homework first and set a theme for your house if you decide to engage Jason or any contractors. If u engage a contractor, we are basically working directly with him. There isn't any more middleman..(unless u are engaging ID firm).. So a lot of decision making lies in you...from choosing color....matching the tiles...and others.... So basically, u will become the ID instead...giving instruction to the contractor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites