red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

11-Oct-2009

We bought a simple dining table with 2 chairs and a coffee table from Mondi Lifestyle.

look simple to us and fit our seatee and chandlier's design and color.

1595874_915178_25bb68d0d1_o.jpg

close up view of the dining table legs.

1595875_915178_e2ba6c772a_o.jpg

Edited by red_devil

11-Oct-2009

spoil for choices.

1595871_915178_278ff02d83_o.jpg

I like the one in black but dunno if it's comfy since I wont know just by looking at it. Must feel feel abit hehehe :D

anyway bro i believe you need to select more than 1 color right ?

I like the one in black but dunno if it's comfy since I wont know just by looking at it. Must feel feel abit hehehe :D

anyway bro i believe you need to select more than 1 color right ?

We like the black color also.. but I don't know whether it fit my wallpaper a not. But I am not sure either also if the fabric is easy to maintain.. I am lazy! heehee.

Ya man..I bought 2 set of covers.

so I need to choose 3 x 2 color.. 6 colors.

11-Oct-2009

spoil for choices.

1595870_915178_a7c7b79065_o.jpg

okay brothers...me being the doting and loving future husband (not henpecked) listened to his better half and chose the first colour...the top one...for my bed frame

now have to search for matching wallpaper

red_devil...where is this place?

okay brothers...me being the doting and loving future husband (not henpecked) listened to his better half and chose the first colour...the top one...for my bed frame

heehee. I let my wife decide on the color scheme also. She has better design taste and in details than me for sure.

This place is at the furniture mall over at Beach road..quite near from our place.

The company is called Species Home Furnishing. Unit is 03-13/14

heehee. I let my wife decide on the color scheme also. She has better design taste and in details than me for sure.

This place is at the furniture mall over at Beach road..quite near from our place.

The company is called Species Home Furnishing. Unit is 03-13/14

admit it bro we're all henpecked aka doting hahahahaha :P

hey red_devil,

you have a very nice house! =)

me and my wife came to take a look yesterday together with jason if you can remember haha.

very glad to see that jason's workmanship is very good. hopefully i can get a good quote from him.

10-October-2009

The door for the guest room is up today. Jason suggested us to do three doors as the width of our wardrobe are pretty big...but my wife go for for 2 doors.

The white laminate and tinted glass door match our light also.. haha. No wonder she want to choose these laminate and glass. Har...I love the door very much.

1595092_915178_994b320b5c_o.jpg

nice! i like this =)

10-October-2009

Close-up view of the laminate we choosen and the glass.

1595093_915178_066f03bda3_o.jpg

1595095_915178_67efa2d803_o.jpg

Hi red_devil,

Wow.. seems like your carpentry are almost finishing. Hee.. can move in soon. By the way, do your wardrobe door have the 'mao mao' stripe at both side of the doors? I noticed that for the first pic, the center one doesn't seem to have.

I also like the storage space at your study. But I noticed that the 'drop-down' from the ceiling seems to be abit low with the false ceiling etc. Er.. the drop-down may affect the putting of stuff at the top shelving in the storage. But for yours, seems ok, as you didn't put the top shelf very high also. :D Will you be adding doors to it?

Hee.. I am quite particular/sensitive about this 'drop-down' thingy because my previous pole system was built behind a beam. The beam is very much in the way when we want to put/take stuff from the top. Hence, this time round, hb specifically ask that the top portion to be minimize as much as possible.

11-Oct-2009

We went down to Home Species at furniture mall today to choose the color and material of the fabric for our sofa.

But, we didn't manage to make a decision. Therefore, we decided to bring down our wallpaper next week to help us make some decision.

1595869_915178_969ea515d2_o.jpg

Hee.. We also got our sofa at the same place. I sort-of froze for a minute when I saw your sofa. Very very similar to the one that we bought. hee.. we are still crossing our fingers for our sofa at the moment cause we only read about their 'stories' after we return from our purchase. Hopefully everything will be good. :)

Huh ? you mean they have problems too ? wah how come so many furniture shops having problems ah ?

Eh bro maybe we should compile a list in home furnishings to help other forummers leh hahahaha

Coffee O: We are not henpecked...hahaha You should say is a form of respect for her. Utimately, if she choose to marry you...mean she has good taste...so it mean her taste is good...so u better let her make the decision. wahahahaha.

Spearhawk: I think I should know who lah. heehee. I guess he gave good quotation to most of us here? So don't worry too much. But still, is good to get few quotations for comparsion from other contractors or Ids and view their workmanship ya. :D

Rasp: Cannot move in leh...cause still got some other misc stuffs not done yet. lols..Yup yup. both the side of the doors got the mao mao thingy. Cause my wife was too eager to take some photos...the first pic was taken when it was not pasted yet. heehee. You are very observant! Storage space kinda of impt for us as there is only the small little area under the staircase for storage. Yup. We will be adding doors to it. I think the height from the floor to the top shelf is abt 1.7m. So I hope we wouldn't have problem with the drop-down portion. I didn't thought of the drop-down thingy before!. So whoever read this, I think Rasp raise a impt point here, better take note :) But, I am also skeptical on placing heavy item on top..heeheee..Kept giving me a feeling it is not stable..so I think I will be placing a lot of soft stuffs up there..heehee. Har! I read about their 'stories' also after we bought the sofa...lols....It was bought last yr May in one of the exhibitions. Hmm...but I realise maichim all shops also got complaints...so kinda of difficult to judge for me...so I actually thought over it... could it be buyer expectation on quality vs price paid not justifable..could be a case of u pay peanut, u should get peanut?...hmm...nos of same complaint from different forummers...so end of the day, I think I can only cross my fingers and toes..haha. It boil down to luck + nos. of same complaints hit.

So have they delivered the sofa to u yet? heehee. I hope things turn out well for our sofa. Maybe we have the same sofa leh. heehee. They mention the sofa was made in Singapore..I don't know how true it is? I am very afraid of imported sofa as I am particular about the cushion and spring use beneath for the sofa. But, it seems most shops claim they are made in S'pore? I think I can only cast luck and based on my 0.00000001 trust on the claim.. lols. Unless, I cut open my sofa. heehee

coffee o: Almost all shops got problem! lols. So I think hor..we need to judge whether is a genuine complaint.. :P Wah...if I got a list of blacklisted suppliers or home furnishing shops hor.. Most likely, I must be a difficult and high demand customer or I am very unlucky.. heehee