red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

red devil!! long time no peep in your blog and wow everything is turning up nicely!

Long time no see, Ivy! thank thanks..ya lor...not much hipcups for this reno compare to the one I had 5 yrs ago with a ID...

Edited by red_devil

03-Oct-2009

This is our dining area...This is one of the many additional carpentry we added.. The seat cum storage are flush in line with the seat for the shoe cabinet in the living room.. We think it look more balance.

1585832_915178_0494b46dc8_o.jpg

03-Oct-09

Our TV console...WIP. We intend to do the wire management in another way...whereby; the wires go through this fur thingy instead of the circle hole...Hmm...but is too late...and they will need to redo it...so we think is fair and also is unreasonable for us to ask them to redo...Thus, we told the carpenter; circle holes also no problem lah. :P Our Tv console will not be suspend either also. We prefer it to sit on the floor. Perhaps, we are more old fashioned. heehee

1585848_915178_46a96361ef_o.jpg

1585850_915178_4cef2de102_o.jpg

Edited by red_devil

congrats red_devil!

everything's coming together nicely :D

wah you got alot of carpentry hor?! shoe cabinet so big lor! i like! hahah

Hi newnyew, thank thanks.. so far so good.. heehee... I hope my wallpaper turn out okie also.

Ivy.....ya lor.....actually is a **** lot...lols...The shoe cabinet is really big...I wonder got so many shoes to put meh... :unsure:

03-Oct-2009

Our kitchen tap is up also..We make a mistake as we forget our Kohler tap base is slightly bigger...so there is a bit of the base protruding out from the basin. Luckily, not too much. phew...we can live with it..heehee

1585852_915178_422c217aa4_o.jpg

woah. looking so different in just a week

i'm very interested to see how your tv console n wall looks like as i can't imagine how ours would turn out

btw, that counter top near the entrance...just to put things or you will be putting a seat there?