red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

me n him currently neighbours at kallang heights

eh, i will also be rushing my unit for marriage in dec

i hope all jason's other customers are as understanding as red_devil :)

lol

lol

Eh bro, are you hinting to me ah ? hahahaha

I dun mind so long as Jason can HO b4 CNY as he promised me hahahaha

lol

haha.. i'm also rushing my unit before my honeymoon in dec.. =)

Wah siong leh commute to and fro yishun and kallang

eh i'm just curious but what makes you decide to get your new place in yishun ah ?

Oh....Frankly speaking, I haven't been looking at Yishun at all before; ...cause I have been a kampong and East side guy all along...

So.....went hunting at Tampines...Simei....Lavender...and area around Kallang...but didn't really like any unit.

So....one fine day, I was watching doreoman on channel 8 and was flipping the papers...saw this unit; no agent...low floor...

I didn't like low floor since I have been living in high floor...and Yishun.....sound alien to me..so I call my wife....and she say go and take a look lor...no harm...so I say okie lor.

We went up...the flat wasn't in a good shape...but the view does attract me; and I don't see there is a possibities that they will build a flat or something in front of my living room's view..hmm...so I did a rough estimate of the reno....talk to the owner...

We went back...sit down to discuss..as intially, we wanted a 5 room flat....so this EM came along....So I make my offer thru phone...and went down next day to do the OTP with him.

2-Oct-2009

Wife went up to the unit yesterday night...the granite top is up...but she didn't manage to take a closer look at it...but, we are prepare to accept some thicker joint line compare to solid surface as I am aware granite's restriction. Have to make a trip down in the morning to take a closer look whether it is acceptable.. Granite is my main worry. So I hope things turn up well.

1584232_915178_f87ee14100_o.jpg

1584233_915178_be85a70e01_o.jpg

2-Oct-2009

Wife went up to the unit yesterday night...the granite top is up...but she didn't manage to take a closer look at it...but, we are prepare to accept some thicker joint line compare to solid surface as I am aware granite's restriction. Have to make a trip down in the morning to take a closer look whether it is acceptable.. Granite is my main worry. So I hope things turn up well.

red devil, ur kitchen swee swee.. hehe.. i'm also getting granite top.. how thick is the granite? seems like 2cm nia wor..

ask u ah.. one of ur common bedroom got a parquet platform, right? how much ah?

red devil, ur kitchen swee swee.. hehe.. i'm also getting granite top.. how thick is the granite? seems like 2cm nia wor..

ask u ah.. one of ur common bedroom got a parquet platform, right? how much ah?

No idea leh...wah...the more question u ask..the more I can see I am quite a bochap guy on such details compare to my wife..If I remember, I will measure and let you know ya? heehee.

The platform bed I think is 1.3k

No idea leh...wah...the more question u ask..the more I can see I am quite a bochap guy on such details compare to my wife..If I remember, I will measure and let you know ya? heehee.

The platform bed I think is 1.3k

wah piang~ 1.3k.. -.-'' expensive..

i shall stop thinking abt it..

Good Morning Red_devil,

Your kitchen cabinet look good. Are you having the dishrack above your sink?

Morning Rasp!

We intend to place dry plates above it...as my wife doesn't like the metal dish tray dangling below the cabinet.

p.s>: Btw, I am a frequent follower of your thread...I think your carpentry was done up nicely....also... I finally learn the way how this guy place the silicon on your kitchen basin...heehee..have to go home and try for my parent...cause they are doing top mount also...but the black mound are growing!. Cause I paste before and I make a mess out of it..haha...all the silicon like F1 route..lols...Never cross my mind to use masking tapes.

wah piang~ 1.3k.. -.-'' expensive..

i shall stop thinking abt it..

Negotiate with Jason la. No harm trying...Or tell him 1.3k too expensive...can lower a not.... ;)

Tell him u really really really really like it.......really really really tight on budget...really really want it...see he can do it for u cheaper a not.heehee

Negotiate with Jason la. No harm trying...Or tell him 1.3k too expensive...can lower a not.... ;)

Tell him u really really really really like it.......really really really tight on budget...really really want it...see he can do it for u cheaper a not.heehee

eh.. i only want a small platform at the living room... hehe..

*hit head* mai think liao..

more i think, more $$ go out..

Oh....Frankly speaking, I haven't been looking at Yishun at all before; ...cause I have been a kampong and East side guy all along...

So.....went hunting at Tampines...Simei....Lavender...and area around Kallang...but didn't really like any unit.

So....one fine day, I was watching doreoman on channel 8 and was flipping the papers...saw this unit; no agent...low floor...

I didn't like low floor since I have been living in high floor...and Yishun.....sound alien to me..so I call my wife....and she say go and take a look lor...no harm...so I say okie lor.

We went up...the flat wasn't in a good shape...but the view does attract me; and I don't see there is a possibities that they will build a flat or something in front of my living room's view..hmm...so I did a rough estimate of the reno....talk to the owner...

We went back...sit down to discuss..as intially, we wanted a 5 room flat....so this EM came along....So I make my offer thru phone...and went down next day to do the OTP with him.

Actually when i started looking for units, am looking for 5 rm and high floor also but since the price does not differs that much might as well take EM since in future dun think HDB will come out with such big HDB flats. (imagine the new 5 rms is getting smaller and smaller :curse: ) me has nvr stayed in low floor as well but i bought mine due to the fact that Tampines central is just across the road thus bought for location instead of the unit itself :)

The only time i went yishun for house hunting is to take a look at the condo near yishun industrial area but decided not to since i can only afford those small small condo nia and some condo ppl dun like dogs de :( then i scout for flats in buangkok, hougang, serangoon north, serangoon central and tampines and finally decided on this unit :) went viewing for more than 30 units till i'm so **** tired hahaha

it's gd that you managed to do all the transaction yourself since i'm not familiar and cant be bothered to know all the stupid paperworks by HDB, employed an agent instead but luckily my agent is veri patience with us hahahaha

2-Oct-2009

Wah bro nice leh but i will nvr do false ceiling for my kitchen le

else sure black black in future since my parents will cook very often hahaha

also the granite top hor, got protrude out of bottom cabinet ? cos i scared water will flow down and wet your bottom cabinet especially at the basin area

2-Oct-2009

Hi Red Devil

Do try to take a close up of the granite top.

We are thinking of getting it too.

Thanks!!! :)