red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

16-Oct-2009

Side table, and bed of our MBR.

1601714_915178_36231decd7_o.jpg

Bro i think i will encounter the same problem as you...side table too close to wardrobe so still contemplating if i should do 1 side table nia but think it will look funnie leh

16-Oct-2009

Spending the night and pasting black trash bin bags on my windows to prevent direct sunlight on the TV console and wallpaper as my curtain will not come so soon.... Is a tiring night for me....and we off the light and view our wallpaper.. haha..visualing a TV there...haha... 2 crazy person... that all folks.

1601712_915178_3342c5a2e7_o.jpg

Bro i think i will encounter the same problem as you...side table too close to wardrobe so still contemplating if i should do 1 side table nia but think it will look funnie leh

bro...should be ok de...So long as it is sliding door.. My wife has took the measurement beforehand...is safe...I think u need to take into just 1 consideration; there should not be any drawers on that end. Just do a pole for hanging long dress or suit with pant will do. add a plank below and put gold bar also can!

hmm....see how bah else i will do "shorter" side table cos the purpose of my side table is to put alarm clock and remote control hahahaha

oh oh i know where is your gold bars liao

yo ds bro time to move out :notti: :notti: :notti:

hmm....see how bah else i will do "shorter" side table cos the purpose of my side table is to put alarm clock and remote control hahahaha

oh oh i know where is your gold bars liao

yo ds bro time to move out :notti: :notti: :notti:

you kns...always want to steal my "gold bars" :bleah:

anyway, still early for u to decide on carpentry...must go thru your FS audit first.... we have a hard time with the MBR as there are beam and a window...we block a small window...also build a false wall/partition in order to flush with the beam in order for it to be look identical.

you kns...always want to steal my "gold bars" :bleah:

anyway, still early for u to decide on carpentry...must go thru your FS audit first.... we have a hard time with the MBR as there are beam and a window...we block a small window...also build a false wall/partition in order to flush with the beam in order for it to be look identical.

ya i guess so but i just wants to have a rough ideas how everything will turn out so that i can handle any sudden issues popping up along the way hehehe :D

wanted to do a WIW initially too but as i do not wish to block part of the windows i give up that idea le :)

wah gold bar and not chocolate bar leh who not interested wor hahahaha :P

noted location of gold bar...

red_devil...u mentioned u wanted to shift the location of the door of the store under yur staircase

did u? or u changed yur mind?

LOL ok lah ok lah forgive you guys lah

anyway i hope to get my keys by next week, Jason kept asking me till i also stress hahahahaha

kopi.. haha.. cos my hacking almost done.. ur turn liao.. :D tiling start coming mon.. yeah!

Heeheehee. I know I know... Yishun. Blk 2XX ya? heee.. I can remember leh...heee...hmm..am not that old still...memory chip still working! lols. Wow...you are fast..so fast starting next week. Must communicate more with Jason, as afterall he is a contractor not a ID. So there will be some hipcups here and there which is afterall part n parcel of reno...but afterall, it will be solved...so do make sure you go down as often as possible if you can....take some photos...regardless of whether u will be posting on the forum a not, as it will be good for your reference and record for the progress. Cause most of the time, we took quite a lot of photos...and we basically stare at the photos to see anything look weird or need to modify a not.. Siong 1 time, but it is worthwhile. ;) My wife was the one who insist to take photos...and I was the one who tell her waste of time...see can already...but after our reno which will be coming to a end soon, she is right. photos means a thousand words and prove to assist us a lot during our reno journey.

we have cfm our quote with jason. and just went down to select our tiles today. so excited! =)

and yeah, we will be taking loads of pictures to see the transformation. haha.

kopi.. haha.. cos my hacking almost done.. ur turn liao.. :D tiling start coming mon.. yeah!

Ya Jason did told me your tiling will proceed on monday when i met him on Fri :)

great remember to take pic hor, btw have you called GC to remove your existing aircon ?

any hiccups ?

we have cfm our quote with jason. and just went down to select our tiles today. so excited! =)

great !! congrats congrats anyway do take your time to review your tiles if you still got the time

also do make sure to ask them to check the stock just in case your tiles is still available when your reno starts :)

remember to start a blog leh hehehe :D

spearhawk...i guess it must be u i saw at sin lek today.

did they give u samples of all the tiles u selected?

Hi Red devil, Coffee-O et al, ;)

I just managed to go through at least 80% of your reno journeys . It was certainly a joy to watch its transformation. I recently also purchased a Mansionette in Tampines (with the exact layout) :) Perhaps we could be neighbours too!

Anyhow, Im sure by the time you read this, some of your houses like Red Devil's must be already in the final stages of completion. and some of you have the exciting part of getting it started. Congrats!

I have reading a lot of the reviews on Jason and am certainly impressed with his professionalism and dedication.

I hope you can help with a few quick qns :sport-smiley-018: ;

-I noticed your initial quote was 60k? Can I ask what was the total that you've spent (excluding the furnishings e.g TVs, kitchen hoods,beds etc?)

- Did you have to tell Jason specifically what you wanted or was he able to provide another perspective to your ideas?

-If its convenient, could you send me a copy of your quote for my reference? and Jason's number?

Husband and I are still searching for an ID and so far, it's been tough luck :dunno: , One of them ( a big ID firm), over promise and in the end ,even the simplest stuff like drawings were very disappointing. All the specifics i gave, the requests I made were omitted and the budget I set was not even taken in to consideration. It was effingly annoying! :furious:

Anyhow, I do hope to hear from you guys ,(sounds like everyone here's really helpful!) :D

Thanks a lot !

Cheers,