red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

hmm, Goodrich charged me and my hubby $300 for the installation of walls few months ago.. :bangwall:

In the end, we only bought the wallpaper alone and looking for tips on how to paste it ourselves..

we keep delaying and hopefully find time to install b4 cny.. :P

Hmm..*my two cents*, I check with few suppliers over in China for a while on DIY the wallpapers.. Is actually very challenging.. Hmm...upon calculation, if you paste yourself...probably u can save abt 100 dollars...but the weighted risk is very high... You might end up "destroying" the wallpapers.

1. Err..if I am not wrong, depending on the wallpaper material, u might required different glue.

2. Hmm..if your wallpaper has running patterns, remember to do some calculation how to joint the running patterns...as this usually will need quite a bit of skill in order not to waste the wallpapers. Good if u have extra in case there are miscalculation.

Even my contractor don't dare to take the risk to paste for us..as it required skill and experience. Hmm...but I wouldn't say it is not possible to paste yourself also lah. hee. But I can't paste myself for sure..cause certain walls of mine is not straight.

Hmm..*my two cents*, I check with few suppliers over in China for a while on DIY the wallpapers.. Is actually very challenging.. Hmm...upon calculation, if you paste yourself...probably u can save abt 100 dollars...but the weighted risk is very high... You might end up "destroying" the wallpapers.

1. Err..if I am not wrong, depending on the wallpaper material, u might required different glue.

2. Hmm..if your wallpaper has running patterns, remember to do some calculation how to joint the running patterns...as this usually will need quite a bit of skill in order not to waste the wallpapers. Good if u have extra in case there are miscalculation.

Even my contractor don't dare to take the risk to paste for us..as it required skill and experience. Hmm...but I wouldn't say it is not possible to paste yourself also lah. hee. But I can't paste myself for sure..cause certain walls of mine is not straight.

we are taking risk to DIY it.. The Goodrich offered us their glue at $5.25 per packet (i remember the cost correctly).. ;)

Cool! Show us some pic ya when u did it! :rolleyes:

Wah i like this chio

but bro you mean your steps now is hollow between the steps ? Cos from my understanding, dun think we're allow to alter the steps structure to make it hollow leh. Correct me if i'm wrong cos personally i wanted to make it hollow too but it's too big a job thus gave it up :)

sorry bro, never jio u. was an unplanned thingey.

besides, i have not received the keys. still need the owner's consent to bring Jason over. so cannot open house yet. haha

anyway, my staircase basically is in a bad state n location. thinking of ways to beautify it.

glass is definitely one of the options :)

if i'm not wrong, you can make it hollow. but you can't replace the structure supporting the staircase.

my staircase the structure is supporting the middle portion, which is why red_devil post those pics to give me some ideas

Coffee-O: Bro.... aiya... I was in Yishun...Jason came down for the wallpaper installation.. So he tell me he is going down to Dsman's house...so he jio me and my wife down to take a look...so we went to kpo without seeking Dsman's consent..... :unsure:

Hmm...the stairs...the structure below the staircase, I suspect is cement covering the bare steel structure... so maybe still have chance to leave it bare..But, I think only HDB has the best answer....50% 50 % chance I guess. Or Jason might have idea on it. Dsman's staircase is unique and challenging.

sorry bro, never jio u. was an unplanned thingey.

besides, i have not received the keys. still need the owner's consent to bring Jason over. so cannot open house yet. haha

anyway, my staircase basically is in a bad state n location. thinking of ways to beautify it.

glass is definitely one of the options :)

if i'm not wrong, you can make it hollow. but you can't replace the structure supporting the staircase.

my staircase the structure is supporting the middle portion, which is why red_devil post those pics to give me some ideas

Wah you guys not steady lah me will keep quiet when i get my keys liao :bleah: :bleah:

i met up with Jason today as today i off and nothing better to do and i was complaining to him why nvr ask me along :furious:

15-Oct-2009

We mis-calculated our wall's size...So end up there are 2 more rolls of wallpapers.. Thus, we decided to paste it on our dining area.

1600763_915178_1d3a88ab4f_o.jpg

1600764_915178_b51d43de8d_o.jpg

Your living room wallpaper super swee man.. can share how much for that wall alone? estimated also can.. thanks!!

the dining wall alone took about 2 roll of wallpapers. We purchase over in China. Per roll is about SGD 55.00 upon negotiation.

So 2 rolls of wallpaper for this wall - 110.00

Goodrich installation for this wall - 50.00

total: 160.00

Wah you guys not steady lah me will keep quiet when i get my keys liao :bleah: :bleah:

i met up with Jason today as today i off and nothing better to do and i was complaining to him why nvr ask me along :furious:

lols.. no leh...is concidential. Dsman also donno I am going leh.

LOL ok lah ok lah forgive you guys lah

anyway i hope to get my keys by next week, Jason kept asking me till i also stress hahahahaha

LOL ok lah ok lah forgive you guys lah

anyway i hope to get my keys by next week, Jason kept asking me till i also stress hahahahaha

Next week! when har...heehee. I think he want to take a look at the condition of the flat of yours. Mai stress lah..

Be prepared to have more stress when your major overhaul start. :P

But, u need to FS audit first ya?

Next week! when har...heehee. I think he want to take a look at the condition of the flat of yours. Mai stress lah..

Be prepared to have more stress when your major overhaul start. :P

But, u need to FS audit first ya?

Eh next week not confirm when yet it depends on when i will received the HDB letter informing me if my purchase has been approved.

And yes i will need to fix a day by the FSM to "officially" open the house and when to start the reno so still not sure when i can ask Jason to go take a look

anyway everything hack dun think he need to see bah hahahaha :P

eh kopi...dont think you can squirm yur way out of inviting us to your kopitiam lol

u met jason already? can kindly ask him to call me if you havent

i paiseh to call him leh...since hes so very bz

the dining wall alone took about 2 roll of wallpapers. We purchase over in China. Per roll is about SGD 55.00 upon negotiation.

So 2 rolls of wallpaper for this wall - 110.00

Goodrich installation for this wall - 50.00

total: 160.00

i havent had the time to go goodrich yet

roughly how much would that roll cost at goodrich?

eh kopi...dont think you can squirm yur way out of inviting us to your kopitiam lol

eh ? act blur act blur :P

u met jason already? can kindly ask him to call me if you havent

i paiseh to call him leh...since hes so very bz

me at home liao met him at abt 1 pm just now at AMK

anyway call him lah today alone i called him 3 times liao hahahaha :P