red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

red_devil...thank you n your wife for accompanying me to my place.

our flat is 26 years old, n the design n furnishings are really showing their age.

didn't know the beam at the staircase cannot be removed. haha

anyway, your house reno is really looking very nice.

if i may be brutally frank, i m so contemplating copying everything from u. lol

i'm thinking of having that kind of door at our balcony.

u source for it yurself or thru jason?

bro...few questions...u bought the wallpaper overseas or from goodrich?

how much does goodrich charge for installation?

our flat is 26 years old, n the design n furnishings are really showing their age.

bro...few questions...u bought the wallpaper overseas or from goodrich?

how much does goodrich charge for installation?

yo man,

no problem.. Jason drove us there as we are quite nearby....so we went together to kpo a bit..I hope u and your wife wouldn't mind.. :rolleyes:

I think our flat are in the same condition when we take over.. but your is pretty challenging esp the staircase's area. That beam...ya man...my wife say cannot remove the beam..but can beautify it.. We will find some pic see if it can help u.

My design are simple lah... By all mean, take watever design u feel suit u. haha.

The door are customised thru Jason.

Goodrich installation initally was 300.00 which Jason quoted us.. But, we need to install it on another wall today...so they charge us an additional 100.00 but Jason manage to call them and negotiate to 50.00... Initally, Jason wanted to bear the cost of 50.00, but we think is not fair...Thus, we pay ourselves.

the total cost for installation is 350.00

The wallpapers we bought from China.

Edited by red_devil

please..we r honoured u came :)

yeah...the staircase is indeed a challenge

definitely gotta change...as it is painted BLUE!! haha

now considering if we should hack the store room n make the place bigger as

we have already secured the recess area...

We have some idea for your staircase leh. But, don't know if Jason can do it a not.

1. Remove the storeroom underneath your stair.

This pic - Same direction of the staircase as your house. We label the structure as the "dragon bone"...not sure if Jason can do it in this way?

The 2 pic the struture are the same....just that one is using steel to act as handlers and support...the other 1 is using glass.. Maybe you can check with Jason.

My wife manage to peep into your neighbour's house earlier.. hahaha.*if she remember correctly* She saw your neighbour's staircase which look similar to our house..except the handler is steel handler.. Perhaps, if by chance u can pay them a visit.

1600817_915178_812bc4c92f_o.jpg

1600818_915178_1c0091e571_o.jpg

eh...yur wife is kan zhai

i so tall also cann0t see my neighbour's house

lol

but gd idea...i think im gonna start peeping into my neighbours homes from now on hahaha

anyway red_devil n wifey...thanks for your pictures. they are awesome

i like them...but as you know, i gotta seek approval from my da lao ban niang

most probably...after we select tiles this weekend...we will start our own t-blog :)

)

Wah you guys not steady why nvr ask me along ? i also wants to take a look leh :(

1600818_915178_1c0091e571_o.jpg

Wah i like this chio

but bro you mean your steps now is hollow between the steps ? Cos from my understanding, dun think we're allow to alter the steps structure to make it hollow leh. Correct me if i'm wrong cos personally i wanted to make it hollow too but it's too big a job thus gave it up :)

Dsman: Ya man... I don't know how she see through the little windows of your neighbour... But I think no harm trying to knock door on your neighbour and see if they are "friendly" enough to let you view their stairs...Perhaps, the current owner of your house can break the ice for u.. heehee.. I think people of our age who eat Macdonald during that period of time..got this hello kitty thing... hahaha.

Coffee-O: Bro.... aiya... I was in Yishun...Jason came down for the wallpaper installation.. So he tell me he is going down to Dsman's house...so he jio me and my wife down to take a look...so we went to kpo without seeking Dsman's consent..... :unsure:

Hmm...the stairs...the structure below the staircase, I suspect is cement covering the bare steel structure... so maybe still have chance to leave it bare..But, I think only HDB has the best answer....50% 50 % chance I guess. Or Jason might have idea on it. Dsman's staircase is unique and challenging.

newnyew: hahaha....my wife place some mosaic for the sake of forummers who visited this thread esp during lunch... Is a unsightly feet and loonnnnnnnnnng toe's nail.. lols...Please pay 50 dollar to view "raw" uncensored version. :P But trust me, u wouldn't want to see.

Goodrich installation initally was 300.00 which Jason quoted us.. But, we need to install it on another wall today...so they charge us an additional 100.00 but Jason manage to call them and negotiate to 50.00... Initally, Jason wanted to bear the cost of 50.00, but we think is not fair...Thus, we pay ourselves.

the total cost for installation is 350.00

The wallpapers we bought from China.

hmm, Goodrich charged me and my hubby $300 for the installation of walls few months ago.. :bangwall:

In the end, we only bought the wallpaper alone and looking for tips on how to paste it ourselves..

we keep delaying and hopefully find time to install b4 cny.. :P