coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 yeah. i believe i'm doing just that. will discuss with jason tmrw when he comes over. u got pictures of your current stairs? lots to consider when wanting to put glass staircase Eh ? HDB allow you to tear down the whole staircase meh ? dun think so leh anyway the structure of the staircase will still be there me just remove the "planks" of the steps and handrails and just replace it will parquet steps and metal frame + glass panels handrail Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 need to ask jason that. i want to make my staircase wider. he said can reconstruct must clarify tmrw are you gonna parques the vertical part between the planks as well? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 need to ask jason that. i want to make my staircase wider. he said can reconstruct must clarify tmrw are you gonna parques the vertical part between the planks as well? Hmmm...that one i will check with Jason when the times comes actually me prefer not to Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 same. i prefer not to Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 15-Oct-2009 These are my MBR's side table/drawers. Wife requested the back of the table to be paint black...so that the mirror reflection will not reflect out as white. But, contractor is nice enough to laminate instead for us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 (edited) 15-Oct-2009 Third day of work on the doors. difficult doors. Hinges use for the door..Wife say "this hinge is good, compare to the traditional one...." <- I don't understand.... But har.... I understand now after starring at it. Tracks for the doors...Hmm..no comments on it yet; have to use the door before we know it durability. Edited October 15, 2009 by red_devil Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 15-Oct-2009 Checking the "water balance" for the mirror doors. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 15-Oct-2009 Goodrich guys (*bunch of six*) came and start singing? haha. Must be a good day for them I suppose. And they start all the measuring, gluing and pasting. They are very responsible accordingly to my wife as I wasn't there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 15-Oct-2009 Living room - keeping the end of the wallpaper. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 15-Oct-2009 Study room - Wallpaper. WIP. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 15-Oct-2009 We mis-calculated our wall's size...So end up there are 2 more rolls of wallpapers.. Thus, we decided to paste it on our dining area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 15-Oct-2009 Completion of wallpaper for the living room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 15-Oct-2009 Study room - Wallpaper completed. But, we have to wait for the joint line to dry out. Jason mentioned he wanted to add lighting to the room as currently we have only 2 downlights in this room. He say "Swee leh, but too dark lah!" Don't ask me which one is mirror, which one is reflection..and taken from which angle..I listen to my wife explanation....I still cannot figure out.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 15-Oct-2009 Dining area wallpaper completed. Shot from kitchen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 15-Oct-2009 Glue used... We left some carpentry which is not up yet....lightings....and misc.... Getting closer to end of our reno. That all folks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites