red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

yeah. i believe i'm doing just that. will discuss with jason tmrw when he comes over.

u got pictures of your current stairs?

lots to consider when wanting to put glass staircase

Eh ? HDB allow you to tear down the whole staircase meh ? dun think so leh

anyway the structure of the staircase will still be there me just remove the "planks" of the steps and handrails and just replace it will parquet steps and metal frame + glass panels handrail :)

need to ask jason that. i want to make my staircase wider. he said can reconstruct

must clarify tmrw

are you gonna parques the vertical part between the planks as well?

need to ask jason that. i want to make my staircase wider. he said can reconstruct

must clarify tmrw

are you gonna parques the vertical part between the planks as well?

Hmmm...that one i will check with Jason when the times comes

actually me prefer not to

15-Oct-2009

These are my MBR's side table/drawers. Wife requested the back of the table to be paint black...so that the mirror reflection will not reflect out as white. But, contractor is nice enough to laminate instead for us.

1600755_915178_b6cf007e45_o.jpg

1600756_915178_1c97ee9e28_o.jpg

15-Oct-2009

Third day of work on the doors. difficult doors.

1600757_915178_157e391011_o.jpg

Hinges use for the door..Wife say "this hinge is good, compare to the traditional one...." <- I don't understand.... :unsure:

But har.... I understand now after starring at it.

1600758_915178_b73b446ab1_o.jpg

Tracks for the doors...Hmm..no comments on it yet; have to use the door before we know it durability.

1600759_915178_f601c70113_o.jpg

Edited by red_devil

15-Oct-2009

Goodrich guys (*bunch of six*) came and start singing? haha. Must be a good day for them I suppose.

And they start all the measuring, gluing and pasting. They are very responsible accordingly to my wife as I wasn't there.

1600761_915178_43d0614804_o.jpg

15-Oct-2009

Study room - Wallpaper completed. But, we have to wait for the joint line to dry out. Jason mentioned he wanted to add lighting to the room as currently we have only 2 downlights in this room. He say "Swee leh, but too dark lah!"

1600773_915178_ce35777b92_o.jpg

Don't ask me which one is mirror, which one is reflection..and taken from which angle..I listen to my wife explanation....I still cannot figure out..

1600772_915178_d3d2384838_o.jpg