red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

Heeheehee. I know I know... Yishun. Blk 2XX ya? heee.. I can remember leh...heee...hmm..am not that old still...memory chip still working! lols. Wow...you are fast..so fast starting next week. Must communicate more with Jason, as afterall he is a contractor not a ID. So there will be some hipcups here and there which is afterall part n parcel of reno...but afterall, it will be solved...so do make sure you go down as often as possible if you can....take some photos...regardless of whether u will be posting on the forum a not, as it will be good for your reference and record for the progress. Cause most of the time, we took quite a lot of photos...and we basically stare at the photos to see anything look weird or need to modify a not.. Siong 1 time, but it is worthwhile. ;) My wife was the one who insist to take photos...and I was the one who tell her waste of time...see can already...but after our reno which will be coming to a end soon, she is right. photos means a thousand words and prove to assist us a lot during our reno journey.

Eh bro did you plaster your whole house ah ?

Anyway spoke to Jason i will be doing 4 cm granite top but must top up a couple of hundreds so not that bad :D

Eh bro did you plaster your whole house ah ?

Anyway spoke to Jason i will be doing 4 cm granite top but must top up a couple of hundreds so not that bad :D

Me har? Nope.. I didn't plaster my whole house.. Only certain portion of the walls need to do plastering.

Har....couple of hundreds sound reasonable. heehee. I think it should look nice. :) At least it will give a perception it is very thick and durable than a 2cm. lols.

You plastering your whole house har?

Me har? Nope.. I didn't plaster my whole house.. Only certain portion of the walls need to do plastering.

Har....couple of hundreds sound reasonable. heehee. I think it should look nice. :) At least it will give a perception it is very thick and durable than a 2cm. lols.

You plastering your whole house har?

No le i told jason if the wall look far looks ok no need to plaster de me not very particular abt this kind of stuff

i'm not a person who expect the wall super smooth so that lizards also cannot hike up kind so long as far far looks ok can le

So i told him you see how lah if need then you do lah if you think no need then ok lor

must give and take with him lah hehehehe

No le i told jason if the wall look far looks ok no need to plaster de me not very particular abt this kind of stuff

i'm not a person who expect the wall super smooth so that lizards also cannot hike up kind so long as far far looks ok can le

So i told him you see how lah if need then you do lah if you think no need then ok lor

must give and take with him lah hehehehe

"give and take" theory does work perfectly well with him. lols. Because.... renovation is never a black and white quotation especially with contractors.

ID will definitely tell you...this one add...how much...that one add how much... is very clear cut...no mis-communication on $$$ esp with ID; well..which is good to certain extent.

Sometimes, to be frank, black and white can be a double edge swords.. Either it works to your advantages, or either it works to your disadvantages to your Vit M.

My war history with 2 contractors and 1 ID lead me to the above conclusion. lols.

Actually, I look forward to both u and dsman reno..esp the staircase, I am expecting both reno to be better than mine after using mine as a case study hor. So hor.... :notti:

"give and take" theory does work perfectly well with him. lols. Because.... renovation is never a black and white quotation especially with contractors.

ID will definitely tell you...this one add...how much...that one add how much... is very clear cut...no mis-communication on $$$ esp with ID; well..which is good to certain extent.

Sometimes, to be frank, black and white can be a double edge swords.. Either it works to your advantages, or either it works to your disadvantages to your Vit M.

My war history with 2 contractors and 1 ID lead me to the above conclusion. lols.

Actually, I look forward to both u and dsman reno..esp the staircase, I am expecting both reno to be better than mine after using mine as a case study hor. So hor.... :notti:

Yup yup i agree

black and white is good when you do not have any additional stuff to be added last min else ID will usually charge you for it whereas contractor will usually give and take give it to you. But of cos depends on what you will be adding also lah hahahaha

aiya like i said mine simple simple nia nothing to look forward to

dsman will be nicer so go go go pester him :notti: :notti:

moreover he hor, like nvr got the intention to start blog leh so we must pressure him to start one leh else how to view his chio chio transformation ? :P

kopi...jason already said you're his record breaker leh...

mine will be lesser than red_devil...somemore his better half is a very impressive boss/assistant

my boss is super fickle. sure will get into lots of arguments haha

already...cant decide on which tiling company to go to....hafary or sin lek.

hehe

moreover he hor, like nvr got the intention to start blog leh so we must pressure him to start one leh else how to view his chio chio transformation ? :P

r u referring to me?? :sport-smiley-018:

kopi...jason already said you're his record breaker leh...

mine will be lesser than red_devil...somemore his better half is a very impressive boss/assistant

my boss is super fickle. sure will get into lots of arguments haha

already...cant decide on which tiling company to go to....hafary or sin lek.

hehe

aiya record breaker means my house got things to do becos condition of the house CMI mah whereas you guys can save $$ cos condition is better leh :)

eh me and my boss also super fickle minded so i designate myself as the decision maker so as to avoid unnecessary arguments hahahaha :P

bro no harm looking at both but do note that hafary tiles is more ex, anyway me gg down hafary (defu) this fri leh when you gg ?

Edited by coffee_o

kopi... im going this weekend...or even monday since its a school holiday

need clarification...when u say more ex...

do you mean their tiles are of the more expensive range?

or they comparing apple to apple...hafary is more ex than sin lek?

kopi... im going this weekend...or even monday since its a school holiday

need clarification...when u say more ex...

do you mean their tiles are of the more expensive range?

or they comparing apple to apple...hafary is more ex than sin lek?

Yes hafary is more ex than sin lek

but since they do not carry the same range of tiles, it's veri difficult to compare lah

haha

i will set up a t-blog as soon as my application to open a brothel is approved ;p

wah brothel ah ? :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

i should have open my coffee shop beside it mah business sure good :good: :good: