red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

10-October-2009

The door for the guest room is up today. Jason suggested us to do three doors as the width of our wardrobe are pretty big...but my wife go for for 2 doors.

The white laminate and tinted glass door match our light also.. haha. No wonder she want to choose these laminate and glass. Har...I love the door very much.

1595092_915178_994b320b5c_o.jpg

10-October-2009

These are the doors for our wardrobes. Using a mixture of laminates and tinted black glass.

1595091_915178_7edc2035ab_o.jpg

Wah bro i think my house and yours quite similar leh using almost the same concept too

i've thought of using black tinted glass (subjected to FSM approval :( ) and grey laminate for my wardrobe leh

Edited by coffee_o

That all folks... We haven't got time to do a list of rectification for Jason yet...perhaps next week.

Thing to do next week.

1. Wallpapers ~ Goodrich people will be coming down.

2. Lightings ~ Dining area and another toilet.

3. Kitchen accessories.

4. Kitchen cabinets ~ lights.

5. Bathroom accessories.

6. Some carpentry modification for kitchen and TV console.

7. Door for storage for study room

8. Balcony doors + kitchen doors installation.

9. Mirrors for MBR.

10. Curtain tracks installation.

11. Parquet flooring.

Wah bro chio leh :thumbs up: :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

Hope i can do mirror also cos FS very particular abt mirrors de and my mum will not allow it at all :(

If FSM says I can do mirror hor, i will just inform Jason that my shoe cabinets just "clone" from yours can liao Wahahahaha :P

Oh btw, can ask your wife to QC for me when my place is doing reno ? tell her i treat her coffee o lah hehehe :D

hey bro...thanks! Mirrors...ya I heard FS are very particular on that... Hmm...must see what the master say...For us, we didn't engage any...so we are not restricted heeehee....err...my wife want it cause she want to see the mirror before she head out! hahaha

Hahahaha..u are too late... Jason have just asked my wife to be her QC and wanted to employ her! But of course, she rejected. lols. She is power...even the screws for the kitchen doors she also know why need to use that...why need to use this.. explain until I gong gong.

tofu box is so cute!!!

can't wait to see completed product! :D

heehee...ya lor.. the tofu box is kinda of cute.. Will post more pics of the completed product when the reno is done.

11-Oct-2009

We went down to Home Species at furniture mall today to choose the color and material of the fabric for our sofa.

But, we didn't manage to make a decision. Therefore, we decided to bring down our wallpaper next week to help us make some decision.

1595869_915178_969ea515d2_o.jpg