red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

s/s will have a coat of rust usually due to the chemical washing done by the workers. My previous house also the same, all rust even the screws also so in the end ask them to replace all for me hehe :D

and i bought mine at SSC leh

Wah... I better start checking all my taps and screws also after they clean up for me.

s/s will have a coat of rust usually due to the chemical washing done by the workers. My previous house also the same, all rust even the screws also so in the end ask them to replace all for me hehe :D

and i bought mine at SSC leh

how did u make them replace? any tips?

i think if we confront our so-called ID, he will say ours is low-grade s/s, and that its due to our splashing water and stuff... :unsure:

how did u make them replace? any tips?

i think if we confront our so-called ID, he will say ours is low-grade s/s, and that its due to our splashing water and stuff... :unsure:

Eh ? we just tell my ID and she just send her workers and replace it wor

No effort on our end to convince her leh moreover if not done by them then by ghost meh since i havent stay there at that time yet

10-October-2009

We went up to our unit during the afternoon. The first thing we saw is the mirror doors for our shoe cabinet.It is a tick-tag door, but can also be open by pulling the handles. My wife told Jason that the doors are slightly mis-align... I can't see anything...but upon confirmation with Jason and another carpenter. It is indeed mis-align. Hmm...look like my wife is better than the device for measuring the balance line....what is that device called? Err...can't remember that. Hmm...but it will be a small matter as they just need to adjust the doors a little bit to solve the mis-alignment.

1595082_915178_64d02e9b48_o.jpg

10-October-2009

My wife requested Jason to do mirror doors for the seatee also. Hmm..I think it turn out well accordingly to my wife's design. They are tick-tag doors also if u are interested to know.

1595083_915178_a8d1aa1e56_o.jpg

10-October-2009

The doors frames for our balcony and kitchen are here today also. We didn't expect him to use a full white formica to cover the door frame...most contractor might just cut the formica into different parts and paste instead...which might result in some obvious joint line.

1595084_915178_b0690212a4_o.jpg

10-October-2009

Our TV console is almost done. But the center portion is not to my wife's liking. We have talk to the contractor...So we are going to change how the doors open.

1595085_915178_ec26c3e24e_o.jpg

10-October-2009

This is the study room of ours.. We didn't build any wardrobe for it.. Instead, will be use as storage.. My wife mention to me upon measurement by her, the depth of this particular area is 1m... It is of a dimension which is not suitable for building a wardrobe as it might be too deep. Usually the depth is 60cm-65cm.Walk in wardrobe will be small also.. Hmm..since we also need a storage place... we decided to do it as a storage place and do a sliding door to cover it. Until the day we need it, we might consider using pole system wardrobe.

1595086_915178_e44b641e97_o.jpg

10-October-2009

Another suggestion by my wife. Mirrors....to make the room bigger as we have a platform bed..and also powered only by 2 downlight... Mirrors will illuminate the space and light better.. Hmm...it look like a ballet room to me now....hahaha....but...errr...none of us know how to dance ballet. hahaha. even disco...we also donno how! wahahahaha. Perhaps, when I start to buy my gym equipments....it might help...provided the mirror will not crack after seeing me flexing my muscles. hahaha.

1595088_915178_c811764db7_o.jpg

10-October-2009

We didn't do any TV console/feature wall for our MBR. What we did is to place just a simple laminated plank. Suppose to be a white laminate....but they paste a black laminate instead... They ask us "Want to tear down? no problem. We change to white for u." We reply "hahahaha...don't want lah...black indeed look better...haha"

1595090_915178_edce6baf31_o.jpg

Wah bro chio leh :thumbs up: :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

Hope i can do mirror also cos FS very particular abt mirrors de and my mum will not allow it at all :(

If FSM says I can do mirror hor, i will just inform Jason that my shoe cabinets just "clone" from yours can liao Wahahahaha :P

Oh btw, can ask your wife to QC for me when my place is doing reno ? tell her i treat her coffee o lah hehehe :D