red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

03-Oct-2009

this is the last picture for today....A very tiring day for us... The plates in here will be dry plates or plates that we don't use often. Friends! If u intend to have wet plates....(*those u just wipe and wanted to place it in *). U will have to tell your contractor and ID...the metal tray for collecting water should be below...and not inside the cabinet..

1585861_915178_e5672f2ab0_o.jpg

no need to worry de red_devil. your wife will have ways to fill it up hahahha

woah. looking so different in just a week

i'm very interested to see how your tv console n wall looks like as i can't imagine how ours would turn out

btw, that counter top near the entrance...just to put things or you will be putting a seat there?

hahaha...Ivy...I think too leh...maybe is mine...that will fill up.....I realise I got quite a lot of sport shoes... :o

Hmm...probably just for putting things....we intend to hang a rectangular clock on that wall above the counter...seat...hmm...haven't decide yet. heehee

no need to worry de red_devil. your wife will have ways to fill it up hahahha

This i agree, gals will nvr find shoe cabinet too big. Even if it is initially, they will find means and ways to fill beyond it hahahaha :P

03-Oct-09

The "green" dustbin is cover up now. heehee :P

1585843_915178_e5113d5222_o.jpg

Eh bro, may i know the reason why must cover up the dustbin ah ? is for swee swee nia ? cos hor i feel that covering it up hor it's kinda difficult for me to throw rubbish leh hahahaha

03-Oct-2009

Coffee O, this is for you. The protruding part.

1585854_915178_e6038764ed_o.jpg

Thanks bro got it anyway me still contemplating if i should inform Jason that I wanted 4 cm thick kitchen top instead. :D

Eh bro, may i know the reason why must cover up the dustbin ah ? is for swee swee nia ? cos hor i feel that covering it up hor it's kinda difficult for me to throw rubbish leh hahahaha

Bro...aiyo..don't be lazy! Just need to open 1 door...follow by another door mah....haha. Hmm..it does look nicer...furthermore, we might be having dinner or having some drinks in the balcony...seeing the dustbin very sian..haha...and sub-consiously, if I don't cover hor...I kept have a feeling there is a pungent smell lingering in the air from the dustbin. haha

Oh cos your dustbin is in the balcony whereas mine is in the kitchen mah but if mine the say as yours i think i would do it too but i just curious if there's any reason why everyone is covering up mah hehehe

My layout diff from yours so seriously i dun see the point of covering it leh me prefer it to be flush with the wall hahaha :P

hmm....maybe let me parents decide since they're the ones who use the kitchen more often hehehe

Edited by coffee_o

Oh cos your dustbin is in the balcony whereas mine is in the kitchen mah but if mine the say as yours i think i would do it too but i just curious if there's any reason why everyone is covering up mah hehehe

My layout diff from yours so seriously i dun see the point of covering it leh me prefer it to be flush with the wall hahaha :P

hmm....maybe let me parents decide since they're the ones who use the kitchen more often hehehe

hmmm....oh ya..I forget.... Hmm...maybe covering it might be a bad idea then...cause it definitely eat up your space also.

And when u are doing all the cleaning of fish....crabs...prawns.....it just make you frustrated when u want to throw the intestines, shell....scale......to open 2 doors!

Mine slightly different, I can't run to the balcony to throw...heehee

Thanks bro got it anyway me still contemplating if i should inform Jason that I wanted 4 cm thick kitchen top instead. :D

i thought should be 4cm one? i wanted 4cm one wor.. must ask uncle jason liao..

hi red_devil,

we visited your house on sat.... i think we shd be the first couple bah... hehe..

your house is very nice.. great job done by Jason.

my HTB is very inclined to give the job to Jason. Thanks for allowing potential customers like us to visit your house!

i thought should be 4cm one? i wanted 4cm one wor.. must ask uncle jason liao..

Hmm...I don't think so...Hmm..perhaps, u might need to top up? Solid surface will be 4cm from wht I know.

hi red_devil,

we visited your house on sat.... i think we shd be the first couple bah... hehe..

your house is very nice.. great job done by Jason.

my HTB is very inclined to give the job to Jason. Thanks for allowing potential customers like us to visit your house!

Thanks. No worries. ^__^. Since we are not living in yet and the reno is still on going...we don't mind.

Hmm...I don't think so...Hmm..perhaps, u might need to top up? Solid surface will be 4cm from wht I know.

Yes yes unlike solid top. Granite top std is 2 cm nia. My previous house granite top also 2 cm thickness nia, Used it for 5 yrs, got no problem at all so not to worry :)

Anyway if you like 4 cm, i'm sure you would have to top up leh cos they will have to custom made to your kitchen size in the factory b4 delivery so it's more troublesome. :)

Chip maybe we pester Jason together lah see if he can give us FOC or not :notti:

hmmm....oh ya..I forget.... Hmm...maybe covering it might be a bad idea then...cause it definitely eat up your space also.

And when u are doing all the cleaning of fish....crabs...prawns.....it just make you frustrated when u want to throw the intestines, shell....scale......to open 2 doors!

Mine slightly different, I can't run to the balcony to throw...heehee

Actually i seriously wish my layout is similar to yours leh I would then surely jio my friend over to have mahjong session at the balcony liao hahahahaha