coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 not a good idea to paint your stair deck if it's made of wood. this is mine. painted blue. my better half is so adamant about redoing the staircase and having glass railings instead. haha, this is one of the few occassions we both concur. But your flooring nice wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 thanks. got lucky with the marble flooring. we're keeping it. just need to polish it to a shine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 Another supporter of my wife. haha.. It was painted over... We didn't want to change the railing...is costly..and also the rails is still in good conditions. heehee ya la. paint paint very nice liao. change will take up too much money. Good practical solution! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 10-Sep-09 The guys have started cleaning up the place and change the protective mat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 10-Sep-09 Some of the switches are up...but some seems not done up properly..Will have to ask the contractor to change. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 (edited) 10-Sep-2009 MBR water heater and toilet bowl are up. Edited September 10, 2009 by red_devil Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 10-Sep-2009 Common toilet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 10-Sep-2009 Second floor common toilet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vio.ple 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 10-Sep-09 Some of the switches are up...but some seems not done up properly..Will have to ask the contractor to change. red_devil.. did you select the switches? personally i don't really like the big switch.. not sure whether we can choose anot.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 red_devil.. did you select the switches? personally i don't really like the big switch.. not sure whether we can choose anot.. I didn't choose... But, I think you can...perhaps, they should have a range of standard switches. Most other forummers will buy their own switches; there are quite a lot of designs available in the market. U can check with Jason.. Should be okie. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 all shaping up nicely Ben Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vio.ple 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 I didn't choose... But, I think you can...perhaps, they should have a range of standard switches. Most other forummers will buy their own switches; there are quite a lot of designs available in the market. U can check with Jason.. Should be okie. okie.. then i take note & better check with jason.. i'm afraid that i'll miss out something then have to get jason to redo.. very paiseh.. for your kitchen.. did your decide on the colour scheme of the cabinet before selecting the the kitchen floor & wall tiles? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 all shaping up nicely Ben okie.. then i take note & better check with jason.. i'm afraid that i'll miss out something then have to get jason to redo.. very paiseh.. for your kitchen.. did your decide on the colour scheme of the cabinet before selecting the the kitchen floor & wall tiles? Fannie: Yeah...glad that so far so good without much hip-cup. But the switches gap look weird...must check with Jason...heehee vio.ple: Hmm...my wife selected the tiles first...then the laminates. But is better to have a feel of what theme u are going for first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 Wah everything swee swee liao Bro carpentry carpentry leh hahahahaa when Jason will start on your carpentry ar ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 Wah everything swee swee liao Bro carpentry carpentry leh hahahahaa when Jason will start on your carpentry ar ? Soon soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites