dsman 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 let us know how it goes. hopefully no need to change Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 09-Sep-09 toilet bowls...kitchen stuffs....and downlights are here. Seeing lights soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 09-Sep-09 Main door lock is installed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 (edited) 09-sep-09 The white railing my wife wants. Before After first coat of painting. Look very very weird to me....but my wife say is nice? perhaps is the flash light. Edited September 9, 2009 by red_devil Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 I agree with ur wife, the white railing really looks very classy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 09-sep-09 The white railing my wife wants. Seems not bad but it depends on the overall color of your place to see if it suits the white railing so do you repaint the steps as well or you would just leave it as it is ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 i agree with coffee leh..needs to blend in with the whole color concept. but i still prefer the original timber color.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 (edited) I agree with ur wife, the white railing really looks very classy Seems not bad but it depends on the overall color of your place to see if it suits the white railing so do you repaint the steps as well or you would just leave it as it is ? i agree with coffee leh..needs to blend in with the whole color concept. but i still prefer the original timber color.... tulips She will be very happy. She has a supporter.. lols CoffeeThe steps will be the orginal color. Do hope it blend..Will need to go down and take a look with the human eye instead of the camera.. Fannie I also prefer the timber color.. I hope it turns out well for the white since is no turning back. Edited September 10, 2009 by red_devil Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 tulips She will be very happy. She has a supporter.. lols CoffeeThe steps will be the orginal color. Do hope it blend..Will need to go down and take a look with the human eye instead of the camera.. Fannie I also prefer the timber color.. I hope it turns out well for the white since is no turning back. Yo bro, IMHO hor if steps is also white hor wah then it's very chio cos I fear that the original color of the steps do not blend well with the white railings leh But if all white then it will be like a white palace leh hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 mmm White railings look good! how was it done? was it painted over or did you change the railings? I heard that changing railings is super ex. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 mmm White railings look good! how was it done? was it painted over or did you change the railings? I heard that changing railings is super ex. Yup yup yup Renovating the steps and railing alone will put you back by 8 - 10 k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 Yo bro, IMHO hor if steps is also white hor wah then it's very chio cos I fear that the original color of the steps do not blend well with the white railings leh But if all white then it will be like a white palace leh hahahaha Aiyo..if steps also white..I cannot take it.. lols. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 mmm White railings look good! how was it done? was it painted over or did you change the railings? I heard that changing railings is super ex. Another supporter of my wife. haha.. It was painted over... We didn't want to change the railing...is costly..and also the rails is still in good conditions. heehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 Another supporter of my wife. haha.. It was painted over... We didn't want to change the railing...is costly..and also the rails is still in good conditions. heehee actually my railing is the same as yours, just that it's already paint in white le. The steps also in white le Conditions i guess still okie but I still decide to change it hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 not a good idea to paint your stair deck if it's made of wood. this is mine. painted blue. my better half is so adamant about redoing the staircase and having glass railings instead. haha, this is one of the few occassions we both concur. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites