red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

09-sep-09

The white railing my wife wants.

Before

1532578_979117_792facff9d_o.jpg

After first coat of painting. Look very very weird to me....but my wife say is nice? perhaps is the flash light.

1561492_979117_b19d9c8d17_o.jpg

Edited by red_devil

09-sep-09

The white railing my wife wants.

1561492_979117_b19d9c8d17_o.jpg

Seems not bad but it depends on the overall color of your place to see if it suits the white railing

so do you repaint the steps as well or you would just leave it as it is ?

I agree with ur wife, the white railing really looks very classy :thumbs up:

Seems not bad but it depends on the overall color of your place to see if it suits the white railing

so do you repaint the steps as well or you would just leave it as it is ?

i agree with coffee leh..needs to blend in with the whole color concept.

but i still prefer the original timber color.... :P

tulips She will be very happy. She has a supporter.. lols :D

CoffeeThe steps will be the orginal color. Do hope it blend..Will need to go down and take a look with the human eye instead of the camera..

Fannie I also prefer the timber color.. I hope it turns out well for the white since is no turning back.

Edited by red_devil

tulips She will be very happy. She has a supporter.. lols :D

CoffeeThe steps will be the orginal color. Do hope it blend..Will need to go down and take a look with the human eye instead of the camera..

Fannie I also prefer the timber color.. I hope it turns out well for the white since is no turning back.

Yo bro, IMHO hor

if steps is also white hor wah then it's very chio cos I fear that the original color of the steps do not blend well with the white railings leh

But if all white then it will be like a white palace leh hahahaha :D

mmm White railings look good! how was it done? was it painted over or did you change the railings? I heard that changing railings is super ex.

Yup yup yup

Renovating the steps and railing alone will put you back by 8 - 10 k :(

Yo bro, IMHO hor

if steps is also white hor wah then it's very chio cos I fear that the original color of the steps do not blend well with the white railings leh

But if all white then it will be like a white palace leh hahahaha :D

Aiyo..if steps also white..I cannot take it.. lols. :P

mmm White railings look good! how was it done? was it painted over or did you change the railings? I heard that changing railings is super ex.

Another supporter of my wife. haha.. It was painted over... We didn't want to change the railing...is costly..and also the rails is still in good conditions. heehee

actually my railing is the same as yours, just that it's already paint in white le. The steps also in white le

Conditions i guess still okie but I still decide to change it hahahahaha :P

DSCF5580.jpg

not a good idea to paint your stair deck if it's made of wood.

this is mine. painted blue.

my better half is so adamant about redoing the staircase and having glass railings instead.

haha, this is one of the few occassions we both concur.