red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

eh.. i'm not the one he's talking about..

seems like he got another client @ serangoon..

anyway there's not many serangoon-er ppl in RT..

can't find ppl with the same floor plan as mine.. can't steal ideas.. haha..

Oh is it ? yes there's not many serangoon ppl ard

actually at first i'm also looking for houses in serangoon but the price is very ex therefore gave up the idea

is your place near the central ? or the MRT ? cos the price there increase sharply since the opening of the circle line

5-sep-2009

"这个部分我也非常满意, common toilet的台,靠墙的地方垫高了3mm,这样就不会积水了" wife commented.

Perhaps, my wife should be a QC officer.

red_devil... can explain the above statement?

why 靠墙的地方垫高了3mm, 就不会积水?

Oh is it ? yes there's not many serangoon ppl ard

actually at first i'm also looking for houses in serangoon but the price is very ex therefore gave up the idea

is your place near the central ? or the MRT ? cos the price there increase sharply since the opening of the circle line

yup.. we confirmed with jason today.. haha.. he has another client @ serangoon north..

we are staying opp st gab sec.. about 5 min walk to the MRT station..

were quite lucky to get the hse @ 5k below valuation..

think because we made the purchase before the opening of circle line &

before the announcement of the opening of new shopping mall..

so where is your new house? when do you intend to start your t-blog? haha..

yup.. we confirmed with jason today.. haha.. he has another client @ serangoon north..

Hahaha you bought a house near a sch i used to study in ah ?

Wah you lucky leh cos when I wanted to consider that area, listening to the val price made me changed my mind le, all above 500k and owner asking for abt 30k cov which cost more than what I bought now

I bought my new house in Tampines

I will try to start my t-blog asap le but seriously nothing much to talk abt leh since I have not start my reno yet :P

Just went to select my tile on Sat nia but have not confirm the tiles yet hehehe

haha. it's just the accountant in her.

u did not do false ceiling for the whole kitchen? why not?

i am currently toying with the idea of installing that in the kitchen. not sure if it is real ncecessary. but my boss prefers that, saying it is nicer and more uniform with the rest of the house

red_devil... can explain the above statement?

why 靠墙的地方垫高了3mm, 就不会积水?

dsman:False ceiling seem low if we make it across...That my wife perception. :) Intially, we didn't wanted a false ceiling.. but the big fat water pipe is protruding out..see this pic

1541796_979117_c5aca55414_o.jpg

vio.ple: So the water will flow downwards..Let say u bath....the counter that is bulit up will collect water. To make it flow,it has to be slant.

Yah I also don't think I will fixed false ceiling in my kitchen since parents staying with us and they will regularly cook therefore do not wants to lower the ceiling hehehe

Bro so when's your carpentry be up ? I'm still waiting leh :P

:jammin::yeah:

Yah I also don't think I will fixed false ceiling in my kitchen since parents staying with us and they will regularly cook therefore do not wants to lower the ceiling hehehe

Bro so when's your carpentry be up ? I'm still waiting leh :P

:jammin::yeah:

Oh...better get a strong Robin Hoob to suck all the oily arrows.. :P

Carpentry, we haven't confirm the design and laminate.. lols.. Hopely soon!

phew~~ trying hard to chase up with you all.. haha..

only few hrs so many posts liao..

more or less settle liao.. it's jason.. =p

meeting him on sunday to settle the final quote then sign...

rem to jio me along when you all going red_devil's place.. i didn't went there the last time when jason gimme their add.. coz red_devil say they just started tilling work.. so no point going down.. whahaha.. i still hv the addr with me..

yeah... i oso wan to see.. lei

Once the wallpapers and carpentry are up, let u all know...but please do not vomit in my house...hahaha...just in case the overall reno scare u! Not because of Jason's work, but our reno idea that we wanted him to execute.

Seriously bro

Heck care what others think, most importantly is you and your wife likes it can le :)

Btw bro your avatar is making me giddy every time i look at it leh :P

Edited by coffee_o

Seriously bro

Heck care what others think, most importantly is you and your wife likes it can le :)

Btw bro your avatar is making me giddy every time i look at it leh

hahhaa....my wife theme is 低调奢华。Seriously, I still cannot figure out what it is... hahaha. :bangwall:

hahaha....the avatar....aiyo...I ask my wife to change....she kept changing it back..