red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

Actually I would do it too, if really suay suay have to re-pipe, just take it as an excuse to re-do your toilets Wahahahaha

Moreover since HDB themselves also box-up the pipe, I do not see the reason why we can't :P

for our case, my contractor told us that if there's leaking of the pipes, then we may have to tear down all the boxup and tiles. so waste money. hence after some brainwashing, we just boxup and paint the "boxup" never do tiling. And the boxup material, my contractor said he used the one that is waterproof one.

But after looking at yours, boxup and tiled up really nice nice sial.... :good:

for our case, my contractor told us that if there's leaking of the pipes, then we may have to tear down all the boxup and tiles. so waste money. hence after some brainwashing, we just boxup and paint the "boxup" never do tiling. And the boxup material, my contractor said he used the one that is waterproof one.

But after looking at yours, boxup and tiled up really nice nice sial.... :good:

Thanks for the compliment. :)

Tiling on these box-up actually need different grade of cement and tiler's skill I think. (*I heard that from an old contractor*)

As the surface of the box are different and tiles have to be firm to the surface to prevent slip. Need more effort than our usual wall tiles to support them before they stabalize. Hmm....so if you don't see me around posting....that mean...tiles likely have drop down to my head. lols.

Let you know if that really happens..lols.. I hope it will not happen.. But I also doubt so la.. :P

Yah I guess so since it will be totally brand new when I moved in but hor I still kept thinking what can I add leh die liao sigh...

you din start in 7th month mah so it's ok if I were to get my keys early think me also bo chup though my mum will strongly oppose hahahaha

Ya lor.. Is brand new for u! :D

I am looking forward your reno...I think it will be a nice one...let us know your theme leh. heehee.

03-Sept-2009

Common bedroom ~ First coat of painting completed ~ Second coat tommorrow

1555125_979117_01210b0c1b_o.jpg

Study room ~ First coat of painting completed ~ Second coat tommorrow

1555128_979117_34d468c900_o.jpg

Applying sealer(*I think is call sealer*) in progress.

1555129_979117_cb62dd2910_o.jpg

end for today. zz

Ya lor.. Is brand new for u! :D

I am looking forward your reno...I think it will be a nice one...let us know your theme leh. heehee.

Me dunno leh color would be black/white/grey or silver bah

Me will have a black feature wall and tv feature with a red LCD TV and red sofa hahahaha hope it doesnt look funnie

I guess minimalist bah since I like my place to look spacious :) but hope that our barang barang will not clutter the whole place :P

Me dunno leh color would be black/white/grey or silver bah

Me will have a black feature wall and tv feature with a red LCD TV and red sofa hahahaha hope it doesnt look funnie

I guess minimalist bah since I like my place to look spacious :) but hope that our barang barang will not clutter the whole place :P

Wah...Minimalist...I think I can't do it.. Minimalist require more planning on design than other. You must be armed with a list of design u wanted to do now. haha

My house theme is all set by my wife...lols. My job is to say "orh" ..."thank you".. and of course sometimes, I will say..."sure..nice meh, can don't want a not". haha

Wah...Minimalist...I think I can't do it.. Minimalist require more planning on design than other. You must be armed with a list of design u wanted to do now. haha

My house theme is all set by my wife...lols. My job is to say "orh" ..."thank you".. and of course sometimes, I will say..."sure..nice meh, can don't want a not". haha

Ben, i really cackle at what u wrote here! it shows that u sayang wifey mah :D

How I wish I can behave the same as you guys.....sigh...

But bo pian le since my wife bo chup and she said since my previous house, stuff all decided by me so now she asked me to take care also :(

So now stress especially since no ID to help, have to relay solely on myself

But i guess will be more satisfactory if it comes out alright since everything is designed by you hehe :D

Ben, i really cackle at what u wrote here! it shows that u sayang wifey mah :D

hahaha red... my hubby also behave like you..

Fannie, sayang her...also secondly because...I think she is a better decision maker in certain part of the reno...haha..She is willingly to share the burden of overseeing the reno with me..I think have to appreciate that. haha :P

Chip&dale: your hubby also har... heee...that mean we are working towards world peace liao. Reno can really turn couples crazy and sometimes, unnecessary stress.

Huh ? Bro I think you missed out one impt things that you need to do,

Swipe your credit card, open your wallet and write a cheque......hahahaha :P

Fannie, sayang her...also secondly because...I think she is a better decision maker in certain part of the reno...haha..She is willingly to share the burden of overseeing the reno with me..I think have to appreciate that. haha :P

Chip&dale: your hubby also har... heee...that mean we are working towards world peace liao. Reno can really turn couples crazy and sometimes, unnecessary stress.

No leh, my wife till now does not know what's going on regarding our new house, everything decided by me leh I only let her know after I signed up with Jason too hahahaha

How I wish I can behave the same as you guys.....sigh...

But bo pian le since my wife bo chup and she said since my previous house, stuff all decided by me so now she asked me to take care also :(

So now stress especially since no ID to help, have to relay solely on myself

But i guess will be more satisfactory if it comes out alright since everything is designed by you hehe :D

Brother....maybe this is a blessing in diguise leh.. You get to design it all by yourself. heehee. Even when my wife is doing the design and detail planning, during our discussion, sparks does fly also. so hor...pro and con lah.

Huh ? Bro I think you missed out one impt things that you need to do,

Swipe your credit card, open your wallet and write a cheque......hahahaha :P

lols.. true also lah...but my wife contribute to the reno cost also.. heehee.

Although, I am the one swipping all the cards and cheque.