red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 i mei you laugh!!! really !! mei you! I swear liao u still dun believe me ahh???! nowadays.. swearing doesn't work.... see lah!! chronic disease of all men! never listen one.. how come the ladies all know is sticker?? man dunno?? huh huh?? u want red ahh? ok ok i tell jason to spray paint special one for you. if he can't do it i volunteer. spray paint red for u. not nice also cannot reject one aiya...guys are like that lah...We tend to miss out details... heehee. His must spray Kopi colour.. hahahaha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 i mei you laugh!!! really !! mei you! I swear liao u still dun believe me ahh???! nowadays.. swearing doesn't work.... see lah!! chronic disease of all men! never listen one.. how come the ladies all know is sticker?? man dunno?? huh huh?? u want red ahh? ok ok i tell jason to spray paint special one for you. if he can't do it i volunteer. spray paint red for u. not nice also cannot reject one I got listen wor, I always listen de thats why I know it's a sticker mah hee hee Jason spray for me I trust his work but you hor better not le else it will be the wall beside the bin that's red not the bin itself hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 aiya...guys are like that lah...We tend to miss out details... heehee. His must spray Kopi colour.. hahahaha. Cannot lah my house theme is white, black and silver/grey leh so kopi color dun match unless it's kopi o color lah hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
millienium_bear 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 (edited) 29-August-2009 MBR's toilet main water pipe box-up amazing pic.. i did thought of boxing up like yours.. but my contractor told us cannot box up cuz he is scared dat if HDB decide to re-pipe the water pipes in future, they will tear this part.. re-doing the whole toilet will throw away our $$.. in the end, he suggested the wood to box it up n if that happens, juz take it down n put it back... hve to take care of it well after bath use.. haiz.. Edited September 2, 2009 by millienium_bear Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 amazing pic.. i did thought of boxing up like yours.. but my contractor told us cannot box up cuz he is scared dat if HDB decide to re-pipe the water pipes in future, they will tear this part.. re-doing the whole toilet will throw away our $$.. in the end, he suggested the wood to box it up n if that happens, juz take it down n put it back... hve to take care of it well after bath use.. haiz.. HDB won't be so "ku lat " to re-pipe water pipes so far it has never happen. no reason to do so also. he smoke u ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 HDB won't be so "ku lat " to re-pipe water pipes so far it has never happen. no reason to do so also. he smoke u ah? Ya I also think HDB won't dig $$ out of their own pocket to do it for you. They won't be so hao shi lah Unless suay suay pipe burst or something then bo pian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
millienium_bear 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 HDB won't be so "ku lat " to re-pipe water pipes so far it has never happen. no reason to do so also. he smoke u ah? well, the water-pipe @ my mom's home has re-pipe during upgrading in 1990s.. no idea if he smoke us or not.. maybe he juz wanna us to save $$... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 amazing pic.. i did thought of boxing up like yours.. but my contractor told us cannot box up cuz he is scared dat if HDB decide to re-pipe the water pipes in future, will throw our $$.. in the end, we use the capentary to box it up... hve to take care of it well after bath use.. haiz.. Contractor address their concern to us, but we took the risk. The daily affair or chances of leaking usually happen on the top of the drainage...therefore, we didn't cover up...we are using a plastic type kinda of cover...(*the current new flat's toilet which uses it*) for inspection should this happen. HDB hmm...might re-pipe..I did thought of it...but again we took the risk also..I don't know whether I have an option to re-pipe or not when the day comes thou. But, like a lot of others, we received advices from parents, aunties....uncles...forummers...not to hide drainage and certain areas... but we took the risk. Calculated risk or perhaps like some might said, plain craziness? I don't know.. lols. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 Contractor address their concern to us, but we took the risk. The daily affair or chances of leaking usually happen on the top of the drainage...therefore, we didn't cover up...we are using a plastic type kinda of cover...(*the current new flat's toilet which uses it*) for inspection should this happen. HDB hmm...might re-pipe..I did thought of it...but again we took the risk also..I don't know whether I have an option to re-pipe or not when the day comes thou. But, like a lot of others, we received advices from parents, aunties....uncles...forummers...not to hide drainage and certain areas... but we took the risk. Calculated risk or perhaps like some might said, plain craziness? I don't know.. lols. Actually I would do it too, if really suay suay have to re-pipe, just take it as an excuse to re-do your toilets Wahahahaha Moreover since HDB themselves also box-up the pipe, I do not see the reason why we can't Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 those are sanitary pipes, you are right unless upgrading if not they will not repipe de. also not all upgrading projects will go re run the sanitary pipes. The more immediate danger is chokages and contractors may need to access the "cleaning eye" to clear the choke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaxLee 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 Hi Checheang, I have pm u. Hi bro, can send me the price for your reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 Hi bro, can send me the price for your reno? Hmm..can you pm me your e-mail? So I can send to u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 Hmm..can you pm me your e-mail? So I can send to u? Wah bro yours so popular, so many ppl asking for your quote. Btw Jason told me mine is the record holders aka 最高纪录 for quotation from him now hahahaha dun think it's a happy thing though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 Wah bro yours so popular, so many ppl asking for your quote. Btw Jason told me mine is the record holders aka 最高纪录 for quotation from him now hahahaha dun think it's a happy thing though Har? I am not popular.. But happen I am the commando who did my reno on 7th month. Yours is okie... For the price, for the items you wanted to do....I think yours is more worth while than mine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 Har? I am not popular.. But happen I am the commando who did my reno on 7th month. Yours is okie... For the price, for the items you wanted to do....I think yours is more worth while than mine. Yah I guess so since it will be totally brand new when I moved in but hor I still kept thinking what can I add leh die liao sigh... you din start in 7th month mah so it's ok if I were to get my keys early think me also bo chup though my mum will strongly oppose hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites